Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 254 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 254 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Natalie T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Not impressed...
Big pool, clean toilet, big room
Stayed end-aug 2014 which was low season. I was given a room on the ground floor facing the garden. It rained every day & the sliding door couldn't close properly. So i requested to move to another room or upstairs but their staff said they were full on the 2nd floor and insisted i pay more for the 3rd floor. I found this quite strange as i hadn't seen any more than 40 people in the entire resort at any point in time. It was low season, heavy rain every day & the resort was very empty. To the point no one was using the pool because of the weather. I'm not impressed by the service. The shuttle bus took at least 20mins to wait for getting one into the city. Breakfast was ok & pretty basic. However they have stray cats running around the hotel & dining area which beg for food & the staff look on without caring. This goes the same with birds which eat your food at your table whilst you're at the buffet spread - again, the staff don't bother. Wouldn't stay here again as i wasnt impressed at all.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

william L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Lovely hotel
Staff could not have been more helpful .Nice clean room.The jacuzzi
Had an excellent stay at tis hotel
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Byron C. from Papua New Guinea
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
good food
food, massage, view
great. convenient. relaxing. friendly staff. good food.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Tze C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great sunset, good for relaxation
Great sunset
It was good, the view from the balcony of our room, watching the sun set is a great experience. This resort would be good for relaxation. However, if you are looking for night life and so forth, it might be better to head to hotels near Patong. The whole area of Kata is much more serene. The staff are pretty good, breakfast was fine. Went there just to watch the sunset, and relaxation.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Clanice P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice & Cozy resort
cleanliness, comfortable and nice view
love the view. only problem is too far from town.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Fiona B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great stay with amazing service!
Food, Hotel amenities & Views
We stayed in the sew view villas which had an amazing view and a beautiful room, the staff were very friendly and helpful! breakfast was included which was delicious. The only issue was that it's about 15 mins away from Patong beach but the hotel offers free transfers down the hill to Kata beach where you can catch a 300 baht tuk tuk but I didn't mind that too much since Kata beach is much nicer than Patong beach and a bit quieter. Other than that would highly recommend!! Great service for the money that you pay.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Caroline I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Holiday
CLose to beach, good value for money, friendly staff
We stayed at the Andaman Cannacia for only one night as we were checking out good hotels in the area to recommend to friends and family who are coming out for our wedding in Phuket this year. We were really impressed with the rooms and the service that we received from the very helpful staff. We will definitely be recommending it to our friends and family - thanks for a great stay! x
Reviewed July 27, 2014

JIE Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
quiet, nice view, but has geckos in the room
nice service, good view, free shuttle bus to kata beach
Nice view, nice staff
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Phillip H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
nice short stay
staff, location, close to beach
The staff were awesome, and the hotel was nice and clean, room was awesome, and the view from the room was amazing and beautiful. Only complaint was the breakfast was pretty poor, but I think this is because it's low season so they don't want to waste money. So if you're staying during low season I suggest heading down to the shops to get breakfast.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Susan M. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great !!!!!!!!!!
Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff were very nice. Food was great.
Excellent. Will be back next year.
Reviewed May 04, 2014