Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 254 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 254 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Alyce N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Beautifully decorated hotel with great views
The hotel was very new looking and well maintained. Staff were all very approachable and friendly, and the rooms were lovely and big
Our short 6 night stay at the Andaman Cannacia Resort and Spa was overall very pleasant and relaxing. However we were unable to receive the double bed room we had booked for, and instead received two singles pushed together with the bedding made over the top of both. Breakfast was great, lots of variety and good service. The service around the pool area however was rather limited and required you to approach the bar yourself for service. The location of the hotel at the top of a steep hill ensured it had magnificent views, however it was also a very hot and sometimes painful walk in the heat of the day. Perhaps a hotel tuk tuk service operating from the hotel to the bottom of the hill would make guests have a more pleasurable stay.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Lynette C. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Extremely helpful staff
Swimming pools, friendly staff
We could not fault the staff at this hotel. Everyone we came across appeared to go out of their way to be helpful and were very attentive. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds. Nice location, with pleasant pool/garden area. The only possible downside is the walk up the hill from the beach. However, there is a regular shuttle service to and from the hotel. Very nice hotel
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Setheavy D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel but a little dated
Swimming pool was great
firstly they checked us into the wrong room that we had requested. this we rectified in about 1 hour but it was not a good start. the rooms were a little dated and the hotel could use with a face lift. the pool area is nice, but the reastaurant is not the best in terms of price of food, it is cheaper to go into town for a meal. the staff did thier best to please, but the smaller hotels give better more friendly service than this hotel, overall ok but we wouldnt go back again.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wissam Y. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel but Didnt like standard rooms
Nice View, NIce pool, Nice Staff
Although the staff were nice but slow in taking orders. The pool area was nice, would've been better if they clean the pool and the chairs from the tree leaves and spots. They were nice to leave the bags for us and come back and take showers after we checkout. The breakfast was so-so. The location was nice view but the on hard hill. But they had shuttles to the main beaches for free.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Wissam Y. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice room with a jacuzzi
Nice view, nice swimming pool
I liked my honeymoon suite had a Jacuzzi and a big lizard came up to me while i was in it . The breakfast wasn't great I expected it to be better. The view from the hotel is nice, the swimming pool area was nice with a bar but needed to be cleaned from leaves. The staff were nice. All in all i enjoyed my stay there.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Laura M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with a view
great view, modern, clean and comfortable, good food and service
Overall, the Andaman Cannacia was very enjoyable. It seemed to be one of the more updated and modern hotels, with great ambiance. We were very happy with the accommodations, the service and food. Our biggest complaint was that the hotel is a bit far from the beach. The hotel is built on a hill (which provided great views), so you have he choice to walk down (and then back up). The hotel does provide a free shuttle throughout the day, but we found it to be somewhat unreliable. Also, because it is up the hill, the taxis and tuk tuks charged extra, so going out at night could be somewhat costly.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

amit S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very poor experience
Good views from some rooms
Sloppy service. I wanted to check out after one night. tried doing that but was told that my booking would not be refunded.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Veena R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good Ambience, average location
Helpful Staff
We stayed only 1 night impressed with the honeymoon suit room
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Umer W. from Pakistan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Value for money
friendly staff, clean, facilities
Friendly and accommodating staff. I couldn't sleep at night so a staff member engaged me in a chess game. Very impressed with the service
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Umer W. from Pakistan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Staff
Helpful Staff, Free room upgrade
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When they could not provide us our requested ocean view room, they upgraded us to honey moon room. Recommended
Reviewed November 27, 2012