or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia Food Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body Treatment Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Patrick C. Couples Belgium, August 12, 2011
Nice place with very expensive wifi

Nice view on the bay, nice balcony
7
Not really a 4 stars hotel accommodation. Big rooms with nice balcony. Wifi is about bth for one hour. Better to rent a motorbike to go downtown and come back, the hotel is on a hill. Poor breakfast.
Peter S. Groups United Kingdom, June 7, 2011
Ok hotel in bad location.

Location, up a very big hill. Buffet breakfast was not good for the price.
5.3
There was lots of maintanice going on while we were there. Pool bar was closed and they also decided to test the fire alarm one day. Not very good for a relaxing holiday. The free transfer to the town was good taking you there but no good going back. This was also an open air truck which you sit in the back "Thai style". The staff were all fantastic though.
Luke S. Couples Australia, May 15, 2011
Beautiful room nice location

view, pool
6.3
we had a nice time in our villa. it had a nice big spa and the view from our villa spa room was amazing. we could see the beach from bed! speaking of, the beds were a little hard, but i suppose i just like a squishy bed. overall the staff were nice, and the food was reasonable.
Craig R. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2011
Get the honeymoon suite room 229

View and pool jacuzzi on the balcony - priceless
7.3
A bit of a hike from the main Kata strip. No more than 10 minute walk downhill to the beach and restaurants etc butwouldnt want to do it at night uphill! The hotel is lovely with a great pool and view overlooking Kata beach. We stayed in room 229 which as far as i could see was the best in the resort - corner balcony which was huge with a great pool/jacuzzi (with warm water if needed) to relax in. Would definitely recommend the hotel again - great staff etc but just accept that you are not in the centre of the town.
Lee Y. Couples South Korea, February 11, 2011
Very very nice, perfect for a getaway

Outdoor jacuzzi
9.3
The hotel has like 3 swimming pools and a huge jacuzzi tub for everyone to use next to the pool. Our honeymoon suite had a private jacuzzi in a corner suite room with an excellent view of the Kata beach and the stars.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pools are nice and room service as well. The fitness center looked pretty good but didn't have time to try out.
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2011
Great Hotel for price. Woud reccomend

pros: view ( request high floor), pool bar (happy hour cocktails!), staff.
7.7
great room, pretty spacioue and amazing view. we requested a high floor which is definately worth it, though there is no lift so probably not good for familys or disabled. staff were friendly, great pool/s with nice pool bar where you can (almost) see the sunset and have some happy hour drinks. short walk from kata beach and all the restaurants etc (btw highly recommend 'the two chefs'. would recommend.
Restaurant Tip: The Two Chefs The Boathouse Bar and Grill Bella Vista
Krisztina S. Couples Hungary, February 2, 2011
nice hotel

great view
7.7
we stayed 8 days in this hotel. The staff was very friendly but unfortunately many of them do not really speak english, therefore sometimes they are not able to help. The hotel is very nice, the view from the garden is great. We were upgraded to a superior room with own jacusi, it was really nice! The breakfast is ok.
Erzsebet K. Couples Hungary, January 18, 2011
Great hotel - but the staff do not speak English

Beautiful view to Kata Beach, nice garden, family size hotel
6.3
Upon arrival we were suprised that the hotel is up on the hills. It has a great view and about 5-10 min walk to the beach, restaurants, etc. The hotel has a nice pool, nice garden with poolbar. Hotel staff is nice, but do not speak English or French or German or Spanish. They have 0 language knowledge. It is quite disturbing, but within a week you learn not to call the reception, they will pick up and won't understand you for sure. Internet ADSL is available for extra charge, but it is really working which was a positive surprise. The linens were not changed for our complete stay, that was unacceptable, but the staff did not unaderstand what we wanted. Room service was a joke:you cant order, because they dont understand it, they will run to your room, and you have to show them what you want. Apart from these things we've had a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel for families, and hikers. Reaching the hotel after spending the day on the beach is tiring, and the hotel bus that takes you back and forth is not on schedule, if there is too many people they will just not take you at all.
Craig S. Couples Australia, January 14, 2011
Small but friendly hotel

Swim up pool and bar staff also the free bus to town
5.3
our room was close to the pool and stairwell so noisy, aircon did not work 100% and there was minimal hot water. i upgraded myself to the villa spa room which was lovely. should have taken it from the begining. found the staff to be over friendly especially the people with babies. the bar staff, on were great and new alot about making cocktails. they brought a smile to my face each day, which ended in me giving them a gift on our departure. overall was a good hotel as it was close to the kata town and resturants. free bus to take you to town as there was a killer hill to climb back to hotel. breakfast was very average...
Restaurant Tip: Two chefs is a good steak house.
Kyle G. Groups Canada, January 12, 2011
Great pool but the rooms need to be upgraded

The pool
6.3
The hotel pool and staff were great but the rooms were not great value for the price. The town and beach was much busier than expected so it was nice to be a bit of a distance from the main area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07