or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia Food Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body Treatment Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Erzsebet K. Couples Hungary, January 18, 2011
Great hotel - but the staff do not speak English

Beautiful view to Kata Beach, nice garden, family size hotel
6.3
Upon arrival we were suprised that the hotel is up on the hills. It has a great view and about 5-10 min walk to the beach, restaurants, etc. The hotel has a nice pool, nice garden with poolbar. Hotel staff is nice, but do not speak English or French or German or Spanish. They have 0 language knowledge. It is quite disturbing, but within a week you learn not to call the reception, they will pick up and won't understand you for sure. Internet ADSL is available for extra charge, but it is really working which was a positive surprise. The linens were not changed for our complete stay, that was unacceptable, but the staff did not unaderstand what we wanted. Room service was a joke:you cant order, because they dont understand it, they will run to your room, and you have to show them what you want. Apart from these things we've had a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel for families, and hikers. Reaching the hotel after spending the day on the beach is tiring, and the hotel bus that takes you back and forth is not on schedule, if there is too many people they will just not take you at all.
Craig S. Couples Australia, January 14, 2011
Small but friendly hotel

Swim up pool and bar staff also the free bus to town
5.3
our room was close to the pool and stairwell so noisy, aircon did not work 100% and there was minimal hot water. i upgraded myself to the villa spa room which was lovely. should have taken it from the begining. found the staff to be over friendly especially the people with babies. the bar staff, on were great and new alot about making cocktails. they brought a smile to my face each day, which ended in me giving them a gift on our departure. overall was a good hotel as it was close to the kata town and resturants. free bus to take you to town as there was a killer hill to climb back to hotel. breakfast was very average...
Restaurant Tip: Two chefs is a good steak house.
Kyle G. Groups Canada, January 12, 2011
Great pool but the rooms need to be upgraded

The pool
6.3
The hotel pool and staff were great but the rooms were not great value for the price. The town and beach was much busier than expected so it was nice to be a bit of a distance from the main area.
Cheng W. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2010
Coxy small hotel

Good location, nice landscape, close to Kata beach and the market
7
The hotel is located beside a steep road, a bit inconvenient for guests who don't drive. However the hotel provides free shuttle bus services to compensate for this. The hotel is a bit small but coxy and the envioronment is quite. Most of the guests are in family. The exception is the rooms are bit old and many mosquitoes. We have many mosquitoe bites duing he stay and have to buy mosquitoe repellent. Overall the stay was acceptable.
Bugini F. Solo travelers Italy, December 18, 2010
garden hotel

i liked the garden, the position upon the hill and the room with the balcony
7.3
good hotel with decent prices and rooms well furnished and with good space. I appreciated the balcony that it is essential to relax after the beach. I liked the uphill position because I like walking. The hotel has a lot of tropical trees and a nice garden
Rochelle S. Groups New Zealand, October 30, 2010
Ok hotel, ok location

Close to Patong markets
5.3
Our stay was overall ok, but I don't think I'd recommend this hotel as somewhere to relax. The staff were fine, the management were too.
Nightlife Tip: If you want a decent western meal, head to Hard Rock Cafe. Not only are the staff there very accommodating, but they also are happy to give you a run down of all the memorabilia they have there which was a really nice touch. The food is big - a welcomed change to the small overpriced portions we had learned to put up with in many other places. The prices are a little higher than we were used to paying, but when our food arrived it was obvious why. I cannot rate this place highly enough.
Choong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2010
Andaman Cannacia

cleaned and comfort room, good view, relaxing pool side
8.3
During my four days 3 nites in Andaman Cannacia, it's alway a good place for relaxing! Good view from the room, I may enjoy the breeze from the balcony! The swimming pool is just stone throw way from my room, best way for swimming due to raining season in phuket! lots of rip currents! Overall, it's still worth for staying in Kata beach area!
Cheong T. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2010
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

beautiful scenery, high stardard hotel facilities and services
9.3
My wife and I had a good time in the hotel. The clean pools are one of the attraction that made us love to stay in the hotel. We found that the staff of the hotel are well trained and very friendly. It's a high stardard hotel which worth to spend at least 3 days for staying!
Shopping Tip: Try the nearby massage shop which is next to a minimart.
Huiyi L. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2010
Relax and chill

The hotel was quiet and set in a natural environment. The room was clean and comfortable. The view is nice from my room.
6.7
The hotel was quiet and set in a natural environment, good for people who really wants to relax. The room was clean and comfortable. The view is nice from my room. However the hotel is located a little far from the rest of the beaches and town centre.
Du L. Couples China, July 28, 2010
Kata

great sea view and nice pools
6.7
I paid like 2300 Bh for my room which was not even included breakfast. They added tax and all other things. so at the end my food was like 800 bh for very simple dish. I knew that one person pays on avearage 4000 Bh in Kata for rent. I dont mind to pay money for my holiday, But they were not even doing it subtle any more. When i checked in they gave me a coupon which I could get 20 percent discount on food. I put my bills under my room. So when I checked out, they wanted me to pay for full rates. ( saying that I had to show my coupon with the kichen.) ( why they gave the coupon at the first place then?!) It is very bold to me how they try to get money from you. And their SPA is like 10 times more than average. Aiyaaaa! BAd! The only positive things is they really got the best location in KAta and my sea view room was fantastic. So.. take all into consideration when you decide to book it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is a nice place to stay for 2 days

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06