or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia Food Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body Treatment Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Huiyi L. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2010
Relax and chill

The hotel was quiet and set in a natural environment. The room was clean and comfortable. The view is nice from my room.
6.7
The hotel was quiet and set in a natural environment, good for people who really wants to relax. The room was clean and comfortable. The view is nice from my room. However the hotel is located a little far from the rest of the beaches and town centre.
Du L. Couples China, July 28, 2010
Kata

great sea view and nice pools
6.7
I paid like 2300 Bh for my room which was not even included breakfast. They added tax and all other things. so at the end my food was like 800 bh for very simple dish. I knew that one person pays on avearage 4000 Bh in Kata for rent. I dont mind to pay money for my holiday, But they were not even doing it subtle any more. When i checked in they gave me a coupon which I could get 20 percent discount on food. I put my bills under my room. So when I checked out, they wanted me to pay for full rates. ( saying that I had to show my coupon with the kichen.) ( why they gave the coupon at the first place then?!) It is very bold to me how they try to get money from you. And their SPA is like 10 times more than average. Aiyaaaa! BAd! The only positive things is they really got the best location in KAta and my sea view room was fantastic. So.. take all into consideration when you decide to book it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is a nice place to stay for 2 days
Koh S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2010
Overall, a good stay

quiet, away from the bustling patong
6.3
It was a pleasant stay overall. The staff were nice & friendly & of course helpful. Breakfast was alright. They had variations each day. So we were spoilt for choices.The room was clean but we had a bad view so basically we din went out to the balcony area. As hotel is situated up the hill, supper services or convenience shops should be provided or located in the hotel area so that food can b accessible even in late nights as the dinner service stops at 11pm.
Kalyani T. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2010
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

I loved this place. The quiet and serene environment is really a plus for relaxation. The scenery is definitely awesome. A real must see destination.
9.7
I loved this place. The quiet and serene environment is really a plus for relaxation. The scenery is definitely awesome. Even though i am not much of a swimmer, i could not resist the beautiful pools with romantic settings. Even though we had to take a shuttle bus (as the hotel is on a hill)to town, i will not trade this stay for the other nearby hotels. A real must stay resort.
Xin G. Couples China, July 7, 2010
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

good seaview
7
the hotel is located on the hill, about 10mins walking to the beach. or if you rent a motorbike, it is quite fast to go around. the toilet is very nice, even got a bathtub.but the bed has some sands after they made up the room. dont know how they clean the bedsheet. good spa service.
Adriane T. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2010
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

pool view
7.3
The stay was nice and sweet
Edward L. Couples Australia, June 1, 2010
Nice place

Buffet breakfast with eggs 'action station' Staff were attentive. Located away from the bigger bustle. Pool with attached, at-pool bar is nice. Good lunch specials and dinner specials although selection is limited.
8
We stayed here for half a week. The pictured honeymoon suite has amazing views. Aircon worked very well. This place is a bit up-hill but not too bad; the local 'Summer' coffee shop at the bottom of the hill is excellent and a range of very good restaurants is not far from that. The hotel has some specials for lunch and dinner which were nice. Near the hotel, a convenient shop for drinks, snacks and small stuff is just a little up the hill/street next too the bar/restaurant opposite. Note that getting a taxi in Phuket is 4x or 5x what you pay in Bangkok. The taxi drivers all quote 200 thb per trip for something that would be 40 or 50 in Bangkok. Taxi drivers quote the hill as a reason for a higher price, but if you are in Karon beach area and can walk to the Peach hotel, you can get the free shuttle bus to Andaman Cannacia if it is not too late; it is a big bus too so don't get ripped off - our minivan from Krabi tried to drop us off in the middle of Kata citing the hill and rain couldn't get us there -but we talked him into proving us wrong and he drove us all the way here in the end; otherwise that would have been another 200 thb or more, which I was not going to accept on top of our 700 minibus (2 persons) ticket.
Restaurant Tip: The local 'Summer' coffee shop at the bottom of the hill is excellent and a range of very good restaurants is not far from that
Satrio W. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2010
resort with a view from the hill

services, view from the hill, shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach every 30 mins, room cleanliness
7.7
It's nice resort when I went there on the early of May 2010. I went there for taking a honeymoon with my wife. At first the front desk gave us a 2 single bed, I'd called and the problem settled, quite quick response from the hotel. The deluxe room is large enough for us, but the TV's program not really much maybe they should add more international entertainment prog. The breakfast services very good, but the menu's variety need to be improved.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a motorcycle rent near from the hotel (around Kata beach), as you would be exhausted enough to go to the hotel back and forth climbing the steep road by walking.
Chen C. Groups Taiwan, May 5, 2010
So so

Hotel remember your birthday and send the birthday cake & fruit on your birthday, that was really nice of them.
6
Okay if you like to be a mountain goat, tips: hire a scooter for a day same as the cost of you take the taxi for just for 5 min. Mom-Tri is the best restaurant we will say, tried many times and each time you will find different surprises, like the hospitatliy of the staffs; like the food. Don't forget to go "After Beach" bar, fantastic view of the sunset.
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast need to be improved...no options at all
Dorottya I. Solo travelers Sweden, May 3, 2010
Nice stay at Andaman Cannacia

I found my room (Canna Deluxe with Breakfast) very spacious and according to my style...My view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful.I really enjoyed the big pool area as well,not to much people but just enough.(The pool area smelled always of fresh flowers)The garden is gorgeous full of palm trees and exotic flowers. Very peacefull..The view from the restaurang is also great.. The staff was very friendly and helpful..I also liked that there was an desk at the lobby where you could book different activities through.Very convenient..
8.7
I had an really relaxing week stay at the hotel and in the area.. I can highly recommend it..Its sutiable both for families with children and for everyone else too really. And because I booked my room trough Agoda I did save a lot of money..I will revisit the hotel one day for sure..You receive quality for your money..
Restaurant Tip: I wanted to taste the local food outside the hotel too.. So I found one just down the hill and after you turn right the first small street in to your left in the end of it its a great restaurant with fresh tasty food for a cheap price.. in the evening it has a beautiful sea view...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03