My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia Food Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body Treatment Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Gerald S. Couples Canada, January 31, 2010
Wonderful hotel!

Great pool area. Beautiful view of Kata Beach. Staff were great. Room was very nice.
9
We loved this hotel, we had a great stay. The view is spectacular, although with the great view comes the price of such a view. A long climb up a hill. Read other people's reviews about this hill, seriously, you want a scooter if you are staying awhile. The pool area is very very nice. The staff are great. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Nice location, close to the action, but far enough to be a quite place for relaxing by the pool and sleeping. We really enjoyed our stay here, would recommend it to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: A beautiful place to see the sunset is to continue up the hill to the restaurants on the right hand side. Good food, beautiful view. The Italian Job serves great coffee and pastries with an added bonus of free internet.
Michiel K. Couples Netherlands, January 7, 2010
Nice hotel, but a bit of a climb

Really nice rooms, nice lobby, good staff.
7
We booked a room with a jacussi in front. it was a nice room, the only down part was the thin door between the bed and the bathroom. If you want to go to the shops or the beach you have to go down a reaaaly steep road ... even worse when you come back you have to go up the really steep road. But the hotel is really good so it's worth the climb.
Travel tip: tahe a tuktuk up and down the street
Caroline P. Couples Germany, December 10, 2009
Great hotel in beautiful location

The location uphill with stunnig views over the Andaman Sea was great. We had a very nice and clean room all the time. Staff was very friendly and the pool was a very nice area as well.
8.3
This is a very nice hotel, for couples as well as for families. To get the beach is a short walk downhill of 5 minutes. The beach is very clean with nice turquoise water. Shops and restaurants also downhill in 5 minutes walking distance. In case one would not like to walk, there is also a shuttle bus going up and down regularly.
Ahmed S. Couples Egypt, December 9, 2009
Good Place for relaxing but too far

very friendly staff, amazing view & good place for relaxing
8.3
The Honeymoon Suite was very good & with a nice view, the relax atmosphere in the hotel is great.the staff was friendly but rhere was no much choices in breakfast for example no cheese & the bekary is not too good but in all the whole stay was good & worth money paid.
Manjiri D. Couples India, December 2, 2009
very satisfactory

very nice rooms, excellent stay
9.7
rooms are just great. we had a villa with a private jacuzzi. staff and the restaurant is good too. they have frequent shuttle buses to Kata beach that are very convenient.
Restaurant Tip: Khan Baba in Kata town is a good place for Indian vegetarian food.
Orsolya B. Couples Hungary, October 11, 2009
01.10.2009-15.10.2009

Nice view from the pool,quiet area.
8
Nice view,clean hotel up on the hill.It's good for if yo rent a car,or like walking in 32C.Tuk-tuks are costs 400THB/way to Patong.On the hotel road 5minutes walk up on the hill,there is a restaurant name is Reggie Bar it has good foods and fantastic view,specially at 17-18PM!!!There is a hungarian guy,who makes trips around the island and help to find out the cheapest way to get the Phi-phi trips ect.They had a thai-hungarian "restaurant" it's small,but clean and very good taste of foods.(CHEAP!!!)
Restaurant Tip: Kata Beach-Reggie Bar,the best massage at Karon-Karma Massage,at Patong there is a big shopping area near by Holiday Inn Hotel.
Micheal S. Couples Egypt, October 3, 2009
micheal

very nice hotel and very nice loction
7.7
Micheal S. Families with young children Egypt, September 18, 2009
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

every thing fine
8
very nice hotel,very nice Loction, staff very very ferindsly
Brooke H. Couples Australia, September 16, 2009
My stay at the Andaman Cannacia

The amazing pool and cocktail bar in the pool, the restaurant, the free shuttle bus down into town and the friendly staff who made us feel so welcome and also the girls at the Santi Spa amazing treatments made me feel so relaxed and rejuvenated after my treatments
8.7
When we arrived at the Andaman Cannacia check in was so quick and simple and the ladies made us feel very welcome. Our bags were carried up to our hotel room we were given welcome drinks on arrival. It is set in a beautiful location with amazing views. The Banyen restaurant serves up lovely dinners and the cocktail bar in the pool was one of my favourite things by far!! The Santi Spa at the hotel was also fantastic! The prices were a little bit more expensive then downtown but was worth paying the extra money as the treatments were better and nicer decor. The staff were so lovely and helpful and always made us feel right at home. The rooms are very nice as well and the maids do a fantastic job at cleaning up the room for you. Their is also a free shuttle bus that runs from the hotel to Kata beach which was very good :) I loved our stay at the Andaman Cannacia and I will definitely be returning there again next year!
Restaurant Tip: I highly recommend the Two chefs restaurant which is about a 5 min walk from the hotel it is roughly 300 baht for a decent meal bit pricey then others but I have a weak stomach and Thai food and curries make me very sick. Always barter with the locals and never pay the original price they ask for because you can always get it cheaper!
Anthony E. Couples Australia, September 13, 2009
tsunami free hotel

views, room service, design of hotel
9.3
delightful arrival into spacious foyer and reception, lovely feels to the place already, foyer overlooks the pool which overlooks Kata beach and in the distance other headlands and bays.The hotel property is situated next door to 'The Heights' with their million dollar pricetags , and since the view is very similiar its a bargain - especially with Agodas rates. Having a room without the view - didn't try it and doubt I would have enjoyed the place so much. Incedental costs such as wifi use or using the 1 computer available in the lobby was expensive and slow. quality of food was good, and since theres a few stairs to be negotiated I didnt mind the cost compared to the effort of going downtown. Housemaiding services were excellent, and the room layout for the romantic time I had planned, was especially pleasing and thoughtful.
Nightlife Tip: room service in a room with a view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05