or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia Food Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body Treatment Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Ralph U. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2010
Andaman Cannacia Resort, Kata Beach , Phuket

Good and friendly staff. Nice pool. Clean. Good shuttle service.
5.7
Overall we were pleased with our short break. Any more than three days would have been too much as the hotel is very quiet in the evening with no actual bar.
Restaurant Tip: Two chefs restaurant is excellent.
Angeline P. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2010
Andaman Cannacia Resort

View was amazing, breakfast was nice and the pool was adequate. Staff were friendly too.
6.3
Overall the stay was pleasant, however there were some things that made the hotel stay nice the friendly staff, the view of kata beach was amazing and the pool having a water polo net was a pleasant surprise. Water polo balls were also available which was nice.Not too impressed with the rooms though, they were a bit run-down and could do with some upgrading same goes for the bathrooms. Another drawback was the steep hill to the beach as the shuttle service ended quite early. Lastly, breakfast was nice and it overlooked the beautiful view and pool.
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurant to watch the sunset, quite near the hotel
Joan L. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2010
andaman cannacia

view overlooking the sea from the pool,restaurant & some rooms
7
The staff were pleasant and helpful. Responded to my problems with the plumbing and upgraded my room. The outlook was excellent and pool setting was very good and comfortable. The breakfast menu was varied with plenty of choices. The downside was the hill you had to climb to get back from the town with the bus only picking up hourly from the beach
Nishant S. Couples India, March 3, 2010
great stay @ the andaman cannacia

-great location - awesome view -friendly staff -value for money
9.3
we had booked the honeymoon suite at the resort. it offered all the luxuries with breathtaking views. it was completely worth the money spent. would love to go back again and stay there. spent 4 days at the hotel and plan to go there the next year and spend at least 10 days.
Hotel Feature Tip: it ahs an awesome pool bar....A must must visit.....
Nathan T. Families with young children Australia, February 23, 2010
Andaman Cannacia / Peach Blossom

Friendly Staff Location was great Pools were great Real mix of guests, European, Asian, Australians, Poms
10
This review is a little hard to write because we were very kindly upgraded midway through our stay to part of the sister resort (Peach Blossom) where we were given a spectacular standalone villa with private pool. Cannacia - As mentioned, the airport transfer I had arranged via email with the resort didnt show up. Turned out not to be a big drama, but we did pay more by having to find a driver at the airport. Welcome was very nice. Staff friendly and attentive and did their best to accomodate us... even though the room wasnt ready and they didnt really seem to be expecting us. Anyway, room was nice (think it was a Garden Spa room, with a nice little private outdoor area including a spa tub). Brilliant big bed. Air con was working fine. Had a second bed put in for our 2 year old and a cot for our 1 year old. Room configuration worked fine for us, but like all hotels/new places there were lots of new corners and stairs etc for our kids to bump themselves on. 2 internal stairs werent great our 1 year old who had just started walking, but thats not the hotels fault. Next morning off to brekky. Standard hotel breakfast (cereals, breads, pastries, hot asian selections, some days pancakes etc. Egg station was great (much better egg cook at the Cannacia than the peach). For the next 4 days we followed the same daily routine. Breakfast. Back to our room. Apply sunscreen then jump the shuttle down to the beach. The Cannacia resort is up a hill at the southern end of the beach. It is walkable. We walked down the hill to the beach but walking up wouldnt have been any fun (nobody walks up). Kata beach is spectacular and in my opinion much much nicer than Patong or Karon. Each day rather than walk we were dropped at Cartoon beach shack by the shuttle, where we got 2 sunbeds under umbrella for 200Baht/day. Cartoon had cold cold beers, juices, cocktails and food. Everything we could want. We never ate dinner or lunch at Cannacia, just because we were always out and abou
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the Siam Elephant Safari. It was a perfect tour for us with our kids. A short half hour elephant trek, then chance to get up close and personal with elephants without it turning into a long day. It was all done inside of 3 hours which was great for us. Other tip was that you can eat just as well cheaply as you can at some of the more expensive restaurants (ie. more exxy doesnt always mean better). Our kids were almost always happy with boiled or fried rice which made it easy for us.
Richard J. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2010
A disappointing hotel for the price.

The deluxe room had a fabulous view across Kata bay and a terrrace which was very private. The staff were helpful and advised us accurately about the best way of extending our visa.
4.3
We had stayed in Kata earlier on our trip around Thailand's islands at the Kata Palm Hotel, which to us was far superior to the Cannacia - cleaner, more modern and with a fantastic pool. The only aspect where the Cannacia scored more highly was in respect of the wonderful views from our terrace. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill and there is a shuttle down to the town but the last one departs at 16.30 so if you want to eat in town you have to walk or get a taxi.
Restaurant Tip: If you have some spare money we recommend a meal at the Oasis restaurant overlooking the southern end of Kata Beach - some of the best food we ate during 3 months in SE Asia although two courses and wine came to 3000 baht.
Gerald S. Couples Canada, January 31, 2010
Wonderful hotel!

Great pool area. Beautiful view of Kata Beach. Staff were great. Room was very nice.
9
We loved this hotel, we had a great stay. The view is spectacular, although with the great view comes the price of such a view. A long climb up a hill. Read other people's reviews about this hill, seriously, you want a scooter if you are staying awhile. The pool area is very very nice. The staff are great. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Nice location, close to the action, but far enough to be a quite place for relaxing by the pool and sleeping. We really enjoyed our stay here, would recommend it to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: A beautiful place to see the sunset is to continue up the hill to the restaurants on the right hand side. Good food, beautiful view. The Italian Job serves great coffee and pastries with an added bonus of free internet.
Michiel K. Couples Netherlands, January 7, 2010
Nice hotel, but a bit of a climb

Really nice rooms, nice lobby, good staff.
7
We booked a room with a jacussi in front. it was a nice room, the only down part was the thin door between the bed and the bathroom. If you want to go to the shops or the beach you have to go down a reaaaly steep road ... even worse when you come back you have to go up the really steep road. But the hotel is really good so it's worth the climb.
Travel tip: tahe a tuktuk up and down the street
Caroline P. Couples Germany, December 10, 2009
Great hotel in beautiful location

The location uphill with stunnig views over the Andaman Sea was great. We had a very nice and clean room all the time. Staff was very friendly and the pool was a very nice area as well.
8.3
This is a very nice hotel, for couples as well as for families. To get the beach is a short walk downhill of 5 minutes. The beach is very clean with nice turquoise water. Shops and restaurants also downhill in 5 minutes walking distance. In case one would not like to walk, there is also a shuttle bus going up and down regularly.
Ahmed S. Couples Egypt, December 9, 2009
Good Place for relaxing but too far

very friendly staff, amazing view & good place for relaxing
8.3
The Honeymoon Suite was very good & with a nice view, the relax atmosphere in the hotel is great.the staff was friendly but rhere was no much choices in breakfast for example no cheese & the bekary is not too good but in all the whole stay was good & worth money paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08