Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa With Breakfast Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa With Breakfast Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia Food Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body Treatment
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Dining Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Dining Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Dining
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Adriane T. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2010
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

pool view
7.3
The stay was nice and sweet
Edward L. Couples Australia, June 1, 2010
Nice place

Buffet breakfast with eggs 'action station' Staff were attentive. Located away from the bigger bustle. Pool with attached, at-pool bar is nice. Good lunch specials and dinner specials although selection is limited.
8
We stayed here for half a week. The pictured honeymoon suite has amazing views. Aircon worked very well. This place is a bit up-hill but not too bad; the local 'Summer' coffee shop at the bottom of the hill is excellent and a range of very good restaurants is not far from that. The hotel has some specials for lunch and dinner which were nice. Near the hotel, a convenient shop for drinks, snacks and small stuff is just a little up the hill/street next too the bar/restaurant opposite. Note that getting a taxi in Phuket is 4x or 5x what you pay in Bangkok. The taxi drivers all quote 200 thb per trip for something that would be 40 or 50 in Bangkok. Taxi drivers quote the hill as a reason for a higher price, but if you are in Karon beach area and can walk to the Peach hotel, you can get the free shuttle bus to Andaman Cannacia if it is not too late; it is a big bus too so don't get ripped off - our minivan from Krabi tried to drop us off in the middle of Kata citing the hill and rain couldn't get us there -but we talked him into proving us wrong and he drove us all the way here in the end; otherwise that would have been another 200 thb or more, which I was not going to accept on top of our 700 minibus (2 persons) ticket.
Restaurant Tip: The local 'Summer' coffee shop at the bottom of the hill is excellent and a range of very good restaurants is not far from that
Satrio W. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2010
resort with a view from the hill

services, view from the hill, shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach every 30 mins, room cleanliness
7.7
It's nice resort when I went there on the early of May 2010. I went there for taking a honeymoon with my wife. At first the front desk gave us a 2 single bed, I'd called and the problem settled, quite quick response from the hotel. The deluxe room is large enough for us, but the TV's program not really much maybe they should add more international entertainment prog. The breakfast services very good, but the menu's variety need to be improved.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a motorcycle rent near from the hotel (around Kata beach), as you would be exhausted enough to go to the hotel back and forth climbing the steep road by walking.
Chen C. Groups Taiwan, May 5, 2010
So so

Hotel remember your birthday and send the birthday cake & fruit on your birthday, that was really nice of them.
6
Okay if you like to be a mountain goat, tips: hire a scooter for a day same as the cost of you take the taxi for just for 5 min. Mom-Tri is the best restaurant we will say, tried many times and each time you will find different surprises, like the hospitatliy of the staffs; like the food. Don't forget to go "After Beach" bar, fantastic view of the sunset.
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast need to be improved...no options at all
Dorottya I. Solo travelers Sweden, May 3, 2010
Nice stay at Andaman Cannacia

I found my room (Canna Deluxe with Breakfast) very spacious and according to my style...My view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful.I really enjoyed the big pool area as well,not to much people but just enough.(The pool area smelled always of fresh flowers)The garden is gorgeous full of palm trees and exotic flowers. Very peacefull..The view from the restaurang is also great.. The staff was very friendly and helpful..I also liked that there was an desk at the lobby where you could book different activities through.Very convenient..
8.7
I had an really relaxing week stay at the hotel and in the area.. I can highly recommend it..Its sutiable both for families with children and for everyone else too really. And because I booked my room trough Agoda I did save a lot of money..I will revisit the hotel one day for sure..You receive quality for your money..
Restaurant Tip: I wanted to taste the local food outside the hotel too.. So I found one just down the hill and after you turn right the first small street in to your left in the end of it its a great restaurant with fresh tasty food for a cheap price.. in the evening it has a beautiful sea view...
Sam S. Families with young children China, April 28, 2010
Great Hotel!

Good view of Kata beach, big room and balcony, I love it. Distance is not a problem, just rent a motorbike.
9
I and my wife stayed in Andaman Cannacia for 3 days. Cause I rented a motorbike from the first day, so the distance from hotel to Kata Beach was not a problem, quite convenient. Quiet place, comfortable, good sea view, warm hearted and helpful staff.
Ian S. Families with older children South Africa, April 9, 2010
Andaman Canaccia Resort

Quiet location, lovely view, peace and tranquility.
9.3
We really enjoyed our holiday at Andaman Cannacia. The resort is really tranquil and the lovely staff are very helpfull even with the language barrier. The tour desk was really helpful with advising us on activities etc. We had most of our meals at restaurants in Kata Beach, but the food we did have at the resort was good and the breakfasts were always satisfying. The shuttle service helped us with the hill and if we had missed it, there were always taxi's or tuk-tuks available. Nothing was ever a hassle. Would love to go back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask about the beach at the southern tip of the island where you can go snorkling right off the beach. Can't remember its name but the resort staff know it. Also go to the restaurant up the hill from the resort on the right for spectacular views.
Lilian-Rose M. Couples South Africa, April 9, 2010
Fantastic Time

Swimming pool in close proximity of the rooms. Dining area also close. Still nice and private. Very very efficient and friendly staff.
9.3
Swimming pool in close proximity to the rooms. Dining area also close. Still nice and private. Very very efficient and friendly staff. Bedding was always clean and free drinking water provided daily. All events were efficienty organised and charged to our room which made it easy as only one credit card charge on departure - also saved fees this way.
Shopping Tip: Allow Hotel Taxi Drivers to take you to the local shopping mall for a different experience to the usual markets.
Anthony R. Families with young children Canada, March 23, 2010
Haven on the Hill

Staff. Pool, View. Shuttle service
8.3
The location is good - close to town and the beach but far enough away to be quiet. The view rooms are very nice but some of the less expensive rooms are very ordinary. We liked the pool area and thought that it was ideal for small children and for adults (we had two small grandchildren in our party)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi or a 15 minute walk further up the hill to the After Beach Cafe. Great place to watch the sunset, enjoy some reggae music, and sip on your favourite libation.
Ralph U. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2010
Andaman Cannacia Resort, Kata Beach , Phuket

Good and friendly staff. Nice pool. Clean. Good shuttle service.
5.7
Overall we were pleased with our short break. Any more than three days would have been too much as the hotel is very quiet in the evening with no actual bar.
Restaurant Tip: Two chefs restaurant is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna DeluxeAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna DeluxeAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa With BreakfastAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa With BreakfastAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - DiningAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - DiningAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Dining


AS-AGWEB-3A05