Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa With Breakfast Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa With Breakfast Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia Food Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body Treatment
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Dining Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Dining Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Dining
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
238 reviews

131 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Ma L. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2015
Recommended

Location is good. Staff service is excellent. The view is also good.
7.7
The hotel location is good. Although you have to walk uphill to the hotel i didn't mind it being a physically active person. I like the view above from the hotel its priceless. I also like the comfort that I am located high enough from the sea. The only thing i had too high expectation is the breakfast served its too plain, not much variety and nothing to wake up for. But yhe service of the staff is excellent- they're helpful,cheerful and amiable.
Report this review
Jonathan W. Families with young children Australia, October 11, 2015
Crap Food & Service

Swimming pools
4
Much better hotels out there
Report this review
Razmin A. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2015
away from busy area

away from busy area. staff were friendly and helpful. relaxing.
7.3
Good. Staff was friendly and the hotel is away from the busy area. Good place to relax. However, there were constructions on the other side of the road and it was a bit noisy as our room was next to the road. Other than that it was great.
Report this review
Olivier P. Couples France, October 2, 2015
Disappointing

Location, swimming pool, nice staff
5.3
The staff is very nice, Filipino at the reception with full English command. The location is great with a beautiful view on Kata Beach. The swimming pool is amazing. But we were disappointed because we pay double price to get a Villa for 5 days and they don't have any villa. What they call Villa are just bigger apartments. We also asked Agoda why but they also consider that a Villa could be an apartment because it is not mentioned "Private Villa". In a customer-centric approach all this is really bad but in a short-term money winning approach in a very touristic area, it can make sense. Second disappointing point is the quality of the food which is really absent. Just go to small Thai food shops to get good and cheap food. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends because you can find much better value for money.
Report this review
Vineetha S. Couples India, September 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, value for money

Helpful staff, good resort layout, good view of kata beach from pool side.
8
They have good helpful staff who were very warm n friendly. The distance from resort to beach is far, have to walk 10 mts downhill. Walking down is fine, but uphill is treacherous! Spa is not great, very average. Rooms are good, clean and spacious. We stayed in a deluxe double room. However, they made a double bed out of two single beds!! We did have a bad experience with neighbours (some Chinese tourists) who were atrociously loud with TV on with high volume, banging doors, etc. But after complaining to reception, they kept quiet! Overall, value for money!
Report this review
Denise B. Solo travelers Belgium, August 7, 2015
What a view

The view, the swimming pools, the lounge, the breakfast.
8
Very Nice stay and perfect room, for a good price. The staff were very helpful. One remark : the shuttle to and from the hotel could be better organised. It is a steep hill, not a long distant but steeeeep. Every hour also in the evening. May 2 shuttles? One here and one at the blossom. Costly? May a small fee for extra rides and one a day( both ways) for free?
Report this review
Sofie V. Couples Denmark, August 6, 2015
Great view and nice privacy

Very friendly and helpfull staff who spoke english, lovely pool and great Big cozy room!
8.3
Report this review
Guenter G. Couples Austria, August 3, 2015
Nice hotel garden with pools and a great view!

Great view, nice garden with pools, happy hour offers
9.3
Even though one notices that the hotel is not new anymore, the garden and pools are well kept and a fine place to relax, with a great view over Kata beach and the sea. Our deluxe room was clean, spacious and comfy. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the food at the restaurant as well. Happy hour offers for beer and cocktails are excellent. Staff is friendly and the hotel offers a free shuttle to/from Kata town/beach, which is only minutes away. We really enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Robert R. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2015
Poorly managed property

staff who was helpful and customer focused
3.7
he hotel has no redeeming qualities. The property is rundown and the staff are poorly trained. One of the receptionists was rude.
Report this review
Richellmae N. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2015
Getaway

the staff was nice and attentive and very helpful.Joanne help us alot in regards with room ,locayion and even places to visit and transportation wise!
7.7
Our stay was perfect, except maybe that the hotel is on the hill and there is no elevator. its quite tiring though to climb up the hill and to your room especially when u stay at higher level. staff wise are very good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 131 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna DeluxeAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna DeluxeAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa With BreakfastAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa With BreakfastAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - DiningAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - DiningAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Dining


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02