Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 23 reviews

138 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Fiona M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2016
Lovely grounds and view. Bad wifi--hard to do work
4
This hotel is literally "above it all," out of the hustle and bustle of Kata beach. This is good (peaceful and beautiful) and bad (a little remote). At the bottom of the property there is a path leading down the hill to the beach area, but no one told me about it, so I walked on the busy, winding road, that has no shoulder. Other reviews note that the hotel should run their shuttle more often, and I agree. Also, the shuttle should go to both Kata Noi and Kata beach. I had a relaxing stay, and enjoyed the hotel. My main complaint, though, is that I came to work, and the wifi access is terrible. They give you a very complicated set of codes that you have to enter every hour, since it logs you off regularly. With me, though, it logged me off much more frequently, and did not re-open login window. I had to go to the restaurant to work, which was fine, since it was quiet and had a lovely view. But I would have much prefered to be at my desk. Breakfast buffet had excellent scrambled eggs. Nice front desk staff (Jo Ann). Airport transport was very smooth. It would be nice not to have such loud pop/techno music playing on the terrace overlooking the beach. The sound of the breeze in the trees and the surf down below is so atmospheric--why drown it out by blaring synthetic music all throughout the day?
Report this review
Denise B. Solo travelers Belgium, August 7, 2015
What a view

The view, the swimming pools, the lounge, the breakfast.
8
Very Nice stay and perfect room, for a good price. The staff were very helpful. One remark : the shuttle to and from the hotel could be better organised. It is a steep hill, not a long distant but steeeeep. Every hour also in the evening. May 2 shuttles? One here and one at the blossom. Costly? May a small fee for extra rides and one a day( both ways) for free?
Report this review
Natalie T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2014
Not impressed...

Big pool, clean toilet, big room
5
Stayed end-aug 2014 which was low season. I was given a room on the ground floor facing the garden. It rained every day & the sliding door couldn't close properly. So i requested to move to another room or upstairs but their staff said they were full on the 2nd floor and insisted i pay more for the 3rd floor. I found this quite strange as i hadn't seen any more than 40 people in the entire resort at any point in time. It was low season, heavy rain every day & the resort was very empty. To the point no one was using the pool because of the weather. I'm not impressed by the service. The shuttle bus took at least 20mins to wait for getting one into the city. Breakfast was ok & pretty basic. However they have stray cats running around the hotel & dining area which beg for food & the staff look on without caring. This goes the same with birds which eat your food at your table whilst you're at the buffet spread - again, the staff don't bother. Wouldn't stay here again as i wasnt impressed at all.
Report this review
Xiaotong H. Solo travelers China, March 23, 2014
It looks good but inside is not good as it says

Nothing
4.7
I'm really not that happy with this hotel. We had only one Singha and one drinking water. We didn't bring any beers the night before we checked out and also that was the night about pre-election so any stores were not to allowed to sell alcohol. But they showed us another beer cover and said that was counted by one beer we drunk. I told the servant but they still tried to charge us. I really didn't want to waste my time for that one beer so I paid for it even there was still one new beer in the mini bar. Never mind!! I won't go to this hotel again and won't recommend anyone of my friends to go either!
Report this review
Trygve V. Solo travelers Norway, December 5, 2013
Very good

Location, staff, pool
8.3
I did stay one week. Bad WIFI + not a good idea to have a staff phone on the wall outside rooms, did ring too often, too early, too long. Solve this and get max points. Very good locations (quiet + not long way to beach), staff, pool, food.
Report this review
Ato A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Nice hotel especially the villa. Friendly Staff.

Easy access to the beach. Good exercise climbing up and down the hill from beach to hotel. Nice view of beach from villa.
8.7
Report this review
Amit S. Solo travelers India, November 29, 2012
Very poor experience

Good views from some rooms
5
Sloppy service. I wanted to check out after one night. tried doing that but was told that my booking would not be refunded.
Report this review
Kiu H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2012
Wonderful Resort!

Relaxing, nice staffs, nice views and facilities
8.3
The resort is great, really comfortable and leisure.
Report this review
Bugini F. Solo travelers Italy, December 18, 2010
garden hotel

i liked the garden, the position upon the hill and the room with the balcony
7.3
good hotel with decent prices and rooms well furnished and with good space. I appreciated the balcony that it is essential to relax after the beach. I liked the uphill position because I like walking. The hotel has a lot of tropical trees and a nice garden
Report this review
Choong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2010
Andaman Cannacia

cleaned and comfort room, good view, relaxing pool side
8.3
During my four days 3 nites in Andaman Cannacia, it's alway a good place for relaxing! Good view from the room, I may enjoy the breeze from the balcony! The swimming pool is just stone throw way from my room, best way for swimming due to raining season in phuket! lots of rip currents! Overall, it's still worth for staying in Kata beach area!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 247 reviews Next page
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna DeluxeAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna DeluxeAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa With BreakfastAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa With BreakfastAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - DiningAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - DiningAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Dining


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02