My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia Food Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body Treatment Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Xiaotong H. Solo travelers China, March 23, 2014
It looks good but inside is not good as it says

Nothing
4.7
I'm really not that happy with this hotel. We had only one Singha and one drinking water. We didn't bring any beers the night before we checked out and also that was the night about pre-election so any stores were not to allowed to sell alcohol. But they showed us another beer cover and said that was counted by one beer we drunk. I told the servant but they still tried to charge us. I really didn't want to waste my time for that one beer so I paid for it even there was still one new beer in the mini bar. Never mind!! I won't go to this hotel again and won't recommend anyone of my friends to go either!
Trygve V. Solo travelers Norway, December 5, 2013
Very good

Location, staff, pool
8.3
I did stay one week. Bad WIFI + not a good idea to have a staff phone on the wall outside rooms, did ring too often, too early, too long. Solve this and get max points. Very good locations (quiet + not long way to beach), staff, pool, food.
Ato A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Nice hotel especially the villa. Friendly Staff.

Easy access to the beach. Good exercise climbing up and down the hill from beach to hotel. Nice view of beach from villa.
8.7
Amit S. Solo travelers India, November 29, 2012
Very poor experience

Good views from some rooms
5
Sloppy service. I wanted to check out after one night. tried doing that but was told that my booking would not be refunded.
Kiu H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2012
Wonderful Resort!

Relaxing, nice staffs, nice views and facilities
8.3
The resort is great, really comfortable and leisure.
Bugini F. Solo travelers Italy, December 18, 2010
garden hotel

i liked the garden, the position upon the hill and the room with the balcony
7.3
good hotel with decent prices and rooms well furnished and with good space. I appreciated the balcony that it is essential to relax after the beach. I liked the uphill position because I like walking. The hotel has a lot of tropical trees and a nice garden
Choong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2010
Andaman Cannacia

cleaned and comfort room, good view, relaxing pool side
8.3
During my four days 3 nites in Andaman Cannacia, it's alway a good place for relaxing! Good view from the room, I may enjoy the breeze from the balcony! The swimming pool is just stone throw way from my room, best way for swimming due to raining season in phuket! lots of rip currents! Overall, it's still worth for staying in Kata beach area!
Dorottya I. Solo travelers Sweden, May 3, 2010
Nice stay at Andaman Cannacia

I found my room (Canna Deluxe with Breakfast) very spacious and according to my style...My view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful.I really enjoyed the big pool area as well,not to much people but just enough.(The pool area smelled always of fresh flowers)The garden is gorgeous full of palm trees and exotic flowers. Very peacefull..The view from the restaurang is also great.. The staff was very friendly and helpful..I also liked that there was an desk at the lobby where you could book different activities through.Very convenient..
8.7
I had an really relaxing week stay at the hotel and in the area.. I can highly recommend it..Its sutiable both for families with children and for everyone else too really. And because I booked my room trough Agoda I did save a lot of money..I will revisit the hotel one day for sure..You receive quality for your money..
Restaurant Tip: I wanted to taste the local food outside the hotel too.. So I found one just down the hill and after you turn right the first small street in to your left in the end of it its a great restaurant with fresh tasty food for a cheap price.. in the evening it has a beautiful sea view...
Joan L. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2010
andaman cannacia

view overlooking the sea from the pool,restaurant & some rooms
7
The staff were pleasant and helpful. Responded to my problems with the plumbing and upgraded my room. The outlook was excellent and pool setting was very good and comfortable. The breakfast menu was varied with plenty of choices. The downside was the hill you had to climb to get back from the town with the bus only picking up hourly from the beach
Gareth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2009
Great Stay in tropical paradise Kata beach

Beautiful location and great views of Kata beach from the poolside. The hotel is open plan and freindly staff gave an overall feeling of tropical paradise.
7.7
We arrived at the hotel from an exhausting flight and were greeted by friendly staff with face cloths and a tea drink to refresh us. First impressions of the hotel are impressive, beautiful lush tropical gardens and swimming pool with open air dining and hotel reception with beautiful fixtures and seating areas. The room was deluxe but needed updating in certain areas such as the bathroom fittings seemed old and outdated. For anyone who wants economise but still have that 5 star feel, I can recommend this hotel. I was stay here again given the choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite great little bar up the hill with friendly locals. Don't forget to visit the Raeggae bar on the corner of Kata beach aswell sipping on a cocktail and listening to Bob Marley.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08