or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa

212 Koak Tanod Road, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe Room Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Suite Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Spa
Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia Food Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body Treatment Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Lynette C. Groups New Zealand, December 22, 2012
Extremely helpful staff

Swimming pools, friendly staff
9
We could not fault the staff at this hotel. Everyone we came across appeared to go out of their way to be helpful and were very attentive. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds. Nice location, with pleasant pool/garden area. The only possible downside is the walk up the hill from the beach. However, there is a regular shuttle service to and from the hotel. Very nice hotel
Gavin F. Groups Thailand, October 26, 2012
Average but slightly over priced

Views, clean, area
6.7
The hotel was a little disappointing given the amount paid! The hotel is also at the top of a very steep hill.
Peter S. Groups United Kingdom, June 7, 2011
Ok hotel in bad location.

Location, up a very big hill. Buffet breakfast was not good for the price.
5.3
There was lots of maintanice going on while we were there. Pool bar was closed and they also decided to test the fire alarm one day. Not very good for a relaxing holiday. The free transfer to the town was good taking you there but no good going back. This was also an open air truck which you sit in the back "Thai style". The staff were all fantastic though.
Kyle G. Groups Canada, January 12, 2011
Great pool but the rooms need to be upgraded

The pool
6.3
The hotel pool and staff were great but the rooms were not great value for the price. The town and beach was much busier than expected so it was nice to be a bit of a distance from the main area.
Cheng W. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2010
Coxy small hotel

Good location, nice landscape, close to Kata beach and the market
7
The hotel is located beside a steep road, a bit inconvenient for guests who don't drive. However the hotel provides free shuttle bus services to compensate for this. The hotel is a bit small but coxy and the envioronment is quite. Most of the guests are in family. The exception is the rooms are bit old and many mosquitoes. We have many mosquitoe bites duing he stay and have to buy mosquitoe repellent. Overall the stay was acceptable.
Rochelle S. Groups New Zealand, October 30, 2010
Ok hotel, ok location

Close to Patong markets
5.3
Our stay was overall ok, but I don't think I'd recommend this hotel as somewhere to relax. The staff were fine, the management were too.
Nightlife Tip: If you want a decent western meal, head to Hard Rock Cafe. Not only are the staff there very accommodating, but they also are happy to give you a run down of all the memorabilia they have there which was a really nice touch. The food is big - a welcomed change to the small overpriced portions we had learned to put up with in many other places. The prices are a little higher than we were used to paying, but when our food arrived it was obvious why. I cannot rate this place highly enough.
Chen C. Groups Taiwan, May 5, 2010
So so

Hotel remember your birthday and send the birthday cake & fruit on your birthday, that was really nice of them.
6
Okay if you like to be a mountain goat, tips: hire a scooter for a day same as the cost of you take the taxi for just for 5 min. Mom-Tri is the best restaurant we will say, tried many times and each time you will find different surprises, like the hospitatliy of the staffs; like the food. Don't forget to go "After Beach" bar, fantastic view of the sunset.
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast need to be improved...no options at all
Kerry D. Groups Australia, March 9, 2009
Hotel on the hill

Good rooms, great views, very relaxed feel
7.7
The location with regard to the view is fantastic. The rooms are spacious and comfortable depending on where you are situated. I had an ocean view room that was fantastic. Travelled in a group and we all had different accomodation. Steps to the rooms can be a drag. Staff are friendly but difficult to communicate with. Staff at this hotel have very poor english skills. I would stay here again although it got tiring paying 100 baht everytime we wanted to come back up the hill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you have an elephant ride at Changs safari. Massages at Rumtub down the hill are good enough and cheap enough to have every day.
Bouhalam A. Groups France, December 2, 2011
hôtel très charmant

charmant, personnel agréable
9.3
Pendant notre séjour à Phuket, nous avons visité pas mal d'hôtels, et en avons conclu que le nôtre était un des plus charmants. Grande chambre, piscine très jolie et agréable, vue sur la mer et la plage de Kata, personnel agréable. Le seul détail qui pourra gêner les paresseux est qu'il y a une petite côte à monter pour atteindre l'hôtel (mais ça se fait en 2 minutes).
Shopping Tip: N'hésitez pas à diviser les prix par deux dans les magasins de souvenirs. Partout, on fait tout pour vous soutirer votre argent. Réfléchissez avant de prendre un taxi ou d'acheter un souvenir! Autre détail: le temps était très beau, mais avec de grosses averses le soir. Mais comme il fait chaud, c'est rigolo de se ballader sous la pluie!
Christoph N. Groups Austria, March 5, 2010
Familienfreundlich

Schöne Poollandschaft mit Poolbar, Gym und nettes Personal.
8.3
die zimmer sind liebevoll mit thailändischem flair eingerichtet. von den der grossen trerasse hat man einen schönen ausblick auf das meer. von einer grossen liege für zwei kann man von hier wunderbar den sonnenuntergang geniessen. das badezimmer ist bietet eine badewanne mit dusche. der wasserdruck ist im vergleich zu anderen hotels super. dieses hotel ist für famielen in jedem fall ein besuch wert.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa PhuketAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Canna Deluxe RoomAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Ban Yen RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Cannacia FoodAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Body TreatmentAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Cannacia Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07