or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Club

Thahtay Kyun Island, Thahtay Kyun Island, Kawthoung / Victoria Point, Myanmar 85000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Balcony/Terrace Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Buffet Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Restaurant Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Restaurant Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Restaurant Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Swimming Pool Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Aroma Massage Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Casino Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Gaming Area Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Spa Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Spa Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Golf Course Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Lobby
Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Reception Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Entrance Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - View Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Kid’s club Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Golf Course Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Swimming Pool Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Spa Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - View Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Exterior
Area: Thahtay Kyun Island Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Simon S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Very bad casino

Swimming Pool, View, Going home
5.7
The casino is very very bad. The card games are rigged and to play the slots you insert 500 baht or 1000 baht. You put 1000 baht and it gives you 10 US Dollars of credits!!. 1000 baht is 30 US dollar not 10 dollars. You lose 70% of your money before you even play. The slots are old and all are the same, avoid the casino at all costs. It rained when I was there and there was nothing to do. The food took 45 minutes to arrive and most other people were sending it back although to be honest my food was okay. There are better options for visa runs and casinos. Do to KL or Singapore unless you stay very close to ranong. I came by road from Hua Hin and I thought it was a very good road but about 50km from the pier you go through the mountains and it took hours and hours for that part in heavy rain with accidents (and dead bodies) every 10k or so. Not a pleasant experience all in all and was glad to get back to Hua Hin.
Krit K. Business travelers Thailand, May 31, 2014
nice hotel clean and good value of money

nice hotel clean and good value of money
7.7
Ulrich T. Families with young children Germany, May 15, 2014
Nice hotel for relaxing

The pool and a beautiful view to the andaman sea
4.3
It was very quite, you can only used the pool, the casino is not for every one and what I missing was a way to walk around the hotel or over the island. What I don´t know before the golf club is on the other island.
Gerrit B. Solo travelers Germany, April 8, 2014
Hotel for Thai Visa runs

luxury hotel on an island, great views
7.7
As a single I felt a bit lonely, as there were almost no guests staying overnight, the restaurant prices were quite steep, the wifi was not working properly, thats why I didn t extend my stay
Ann R. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Fairly disappointing. Did not live up to photos

views, location,
7
Just OK - this hotel is on it's way down. Even though we booked two rooms for four people we were told that we could only have one breakfast per room. There was no golf and the beauty salon was not open. Only one key was offered per room and then then they only brought one glass of red wine when we asked for two. They said they had run out of wine but we discovered later that we could have bought a bottle. The food was average and the full order was forgotten so we had to wait for the rest of our food. Was planning on stay more than one night but was very happy to leave the next day. The staff were nice but the girls in the restaurant were not very accommodating.
Pannee S. Couples Thailand, November 11, 2013
Relax, good nature with entertainment

clean, casinos, good food
8
nice staff with good location for vacation. Good casinos and entertainment. Clean room with close to nature.
Marcel R. Couples Netherlands, November 7, 2013
comfortable way to do a visarun

visarun, casino, view
8.3
Linda G. Families with young children Thailand, November 1, 2013
visa brake

good pool nice clean room ideal for visa run.
7.3
Freddy M. Couples Belgium, October 10, 2013
befor was are staing bether

paece staff top hotel
8
no welkom drink no internet no haerdraaier no visa of master card
Darren H. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
OK....

Good for visa run... Nice setting... Nice food....
6
Been to this hotel for 7-8 times for our visa run with my wife. The location is very nice, most of the rooms are seaview in all the time we have stayed here we have never had the rooms which is advertised ,if you dont get on the 4th floor no wifi in your room..?? The rooms are nice but in need a bit of work look a bit old & tired..... Lovely view from the roon the island among the jungle & sea view.Tthe hotel main restaurant serve a very nice tasty thai food also would be nice if all the food came at the same time especially when the reatuarant wasn't busy. cocktails at lobby bar is nice too. after dinner we enjoyed a few drinks at the bar. Recommend to stay here for your visa run nice & relaxed, for travel visiting is just nothing here you need to go on to the mainland..... Problem with breakfast if the hotel is not busy no buffet which is nice, the staff just ask what eggs you would like..?? Be nice to be given a menu or a note at the restaurant that due to the hotel not being busy breakfast will be served at your table..?? The staff are lovely but do need more training... Not nice when you are looking at the menu & staff are watching over you waiting for your order because the restaurant isn't busy......

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria PointAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Balcony/TerraceAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - BuffetAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - RestaurantAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - RestaurantAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - RestaurantAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Swimming PoolAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Aroma MassageAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - CasinoAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Gaming AreaAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - SpaAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - SpaAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Golf CourseAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - LobbyAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ReceptionAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - EntranceAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ViewAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Kid’s clubAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Golf CourseAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Swimming PoolAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - SpaAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ViewAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ExteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ExteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ExteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - InteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - InteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - InteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Balcony/TerraceAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B06