Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Club

Thahtay Kyun Island, Thahtay Kyun Island, Kawthoung / Victoria Point, Myanmar 85000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Balcony/Terrace Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Buffet Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Restaurant Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Restaurant Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Restaurant Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Swimming Pool Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Aroma Massage Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Casino Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Gaming Area Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Spa Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Spa Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Golf Course Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Lobby
Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Reception Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Entrance Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - View Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Kid’s club Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Golf Course Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Swimming Pool Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Spa Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - View Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest Room Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Exterior
Area: Thahtay Kyun Island Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (15)
Sort by:
Ulrich T. Families with young children Germany, May 15, 2014
Nice hotel for relaxing

The pool and a beautiful view to the andaman sea
4.3
It was very quite, you can only used the pool, the casino is not for every one and what I missing was a way to walk around the hotel or over the island. What I don´t know before the golf club is on the other island.
Linda G. Families with young children Thailand, November 1, 2013
visa brake

good pool nice clean room ideal for visa run.
7.3
Paul H. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
amazing wildlife

very slow service and awful food
6.3
great potential , but the service is slow and that creates problems when you have hunger kids ! Kids club shut Playstation room not attended.
Aos A. Families with young children Netherlands, September 19, 2012
Border run?

Casino, island
8.3
Andaman Club is located in an island around the border between Thailand and Burma ( Myanmar ). I went there with the family because my visa ran out and i was looking for something fast. They have their own immigration, which is nice: You hand your passport to them and they will worry about your stamps ( your passport is ready when you check out ) If you like to gamble, not far from Thailand, then i suppose its a good place for you. Their casino is open 24/7 with mostly philipine staff with some thai and from burma. The first floor offers slot machines and the second floor are the tables, where you can play lots of thai games ( pok daeng, etc ) You also have blackjack and rollette. Poker lovers will have to be dissapointed, they do not run t hese games nowadays.
Ooi W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Cosy Hotel

All in one facilities hotel
6.7
A pleasant one, all staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel though a bit run down, but it is still clean and neat
Ooi W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Good hotel with good spa service

Great spa service
6.3
Its a relaxing condition hotel, although there is no beach activities - we need to travel out to visit the town nearby. Spa services provided is good and of quality.
Edan D. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Great Hotel, Stunning island views from the rooms

Excellent value & first Class Staff
9
the andaman club is a fantastic place to get away for a few days. the hotel is clean and the staff are absolutely awesome and will tend to your every need. we were particularly impressed with the gym facilities and the swimming pool. our stay was quiet, there were not many guests at the hotel, or at least it seamed as though there were not many guests (they may have been in the casino, a burmese indulgence that you will not find in neighbouring thailand, that attracts quite a few thai nationals), however; we are not a gambling family and didn't check out the casino facilities. the rooms were clean and spacious with breath taking views of the surrounding islands that simple cannot be described. you must note however; take cash! there are no cash machines on the island, on arrival you will need to pay approximately us$ 100 landing fees and transfers, you will also need about 70 dollars for your room deposit too, plus any cash you would like for meals and the duty free! yes that is right, duty free. the andaman club is the only thing on this island, so it has it's own immigration, hotel, golf course, port and duty free, so there is no taking a taxi any where, which is just fine for a family get away for a few days. we will be back again!
Hotel Feature Tip: take cash, there are no cash machines on the island and you must pay immigration landing fees!
Kakuko Y. Families with young children Japan, December 26, 2011
Hotel that can cater more than visa-run

clean rooms with a panoramic view
6.7
Many people who stay in Thailand seem to come to this hotel in an island in Myanmar as part of visa renewal trip. Also, local tourists from other cities in Myanmar are the main guests on weekends when the hotel offer a special dinner and show package. The hotel has a nice pool, a kids club, and a Spa, but when we wanted to go on a snorkelling trip (which was advertised as a tour at the reception), we were told that it was not available due to a bad weather, and then later since it requires a min. of 15 people. Also, the reception first refused to arrange a trip to a beach on the other side of the island because “… all staff are occupied for the preparation for an evening event….”. After much lard negotiation, they agreed to arrange the transport for us (Note: There is no public transport on the island, so all must be arranged by the hotel). When we got to the beach, we were greeted by a calm, palm fringed beach with golden sand. We were the only guest (again) on a long stretch of the beach. Hotel staff who accompanied us brought a table, deck chairs, a parasol, floaters, etc, etc, just for us. The hotel should promote more this very special service/ location they have.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant within the hotel called “Andaman Peal” serves a great food. When we visited, we were the only customer, and the service was also very attentive. On the other hand, the Japanese restaurant, which is indicated in the hotel facility/ feature, is non-existent. They are referring really to a very small sushi bar (only in the evening) in the main restaurant of the hotel.
Marc J. Families with young children Netherlands, May 13, 2011
great hotel

casino
4.3
good for family and adults, perfect swimmingpool and good entertainment for the children.for adults the casino, open all day and the shopping is duty free so thats a big plus too.the rooms are alright only the food in the resataurant could be better. room service is good and you can play the blackjack already for just so thats cheap,.we will be there again next time,
Worawit J. Families with young children Thailand, August 11, 2012
โรงแรมให้บริการดี

บรรยากาศและการบริการดี
9
การบริการของพนักงานดีครับแต่สำหรับเด็กผมว่าน่าเบื่อครับ
Restaurant Tip: อาหารในภัตตาคารสดทุกอย่างครับ

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria PointAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Balcony/TerraceAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - BuffetAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - RestaurantAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - RestaurantAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - RestaurantAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Swimming PoolAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Aroma MassageAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - CasinoAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Gaming AreaAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - SpaAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - SpaAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Golf CourseAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - LobbyAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ReceptionAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - EntranceAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ViewAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Kid’s clubAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Golf CourseAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Meeting RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Swimming PoolAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - SpaAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ViewAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Guest RoomAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ExteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ExteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - ExteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - InteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - InteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - InteriorAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Balcony/TerraceAndaman Club Kawthoung / Victoria Point - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B03