Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaside Resort

82//8-9 M 2 Baan Bangtao Street, Bang Tao Beach, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Beach Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room Quad Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bathroom Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Balcony Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Villa Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Balcony
Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bar Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Reception Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Lobby Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Johnnie F. Families with young children Sweden, December 17, 2012
very good location.

quiet and nice
7.7
a very friendly little hotel in a quiet area in bang tao, near the beach, and close to what shopping there is.. wich is not a lot..neither are there very many restaurants in the area but still some good ones. the poolarea was great. it even had a little section in the pool for the smallest kids. would come back.// johnnie
Eduardo D. Couples Spain, December 3, 2012
Nice small hotel near the beach

Friendly staff, close to the beach, calm place
8
Second weekend in Thailand, I asked the staff to keep some of my belongings during my travel around Andaman Islands and they kindly accepted to keep them safe. We've got a similar room than the weekend before that was actually better and the service was still great. Good option if you're staying in the area and don't want to spend thousands on your lodgement
Biman B. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Not a Great Location and very close to Taxi Mafias

Clean and spacious
7.3
not very close to the public transport or centre of the city. so, you have to depend on taxis which charge exorbitant rates for going to other beaches. it is close to the ocean and clean and tidy. the breakfast may not be very good.
Eduardo D. Couples Spain, November 26, 2012
Easy hotel, with clean rooms and good location

Close to the beach and most of the rooms are calm
8
This was my first weekend in this hotel during a 10 day stay in Thailand and it was exactly what I was looking for, calm hotel, close to Bang Tao beach, clean and spacious rooms and nice staff. It's not a 4-5 star hotel but considering the prices in this area it was good choice.
Jacob L. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2012
Conveniently Located Hotel

Located right across from the beach
7
Everything was great but getting a taxi to the airport wasn't as convenient as hoped.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of massage parlors in and around the immediate area.
Justine M. Couples New Zealand, November 9, 2012
Nice pool area and close to beach

2 minute stroll to beach
8
This was just a short stop over before we flew out the next day, however the hotel was very close to the beach and just a short tuk tuk to the night market in this area. There was a pool that looked clean & maintained in the middle of the grounds. Our in-room safe didnt work but as we were there for such a short time this didnt bother us. Our room was a little close to a local bar but again as it was only 1 night and we were reasonably tired it didnt really bother us.
Shopping Tip: Good night market in this area.
Len H. Families with older children Sweden, November 3, 2012
A good family hotel for the right price

The best thing about the hotel was the closeness to the beach and the pool.
9
After searching for hotels a whole day in and around Karon Beach, we finally gave up. Found only hotel without a pool. We went to Thai airways international website and found that Bang Tao had a nice beach with great waves. The hotel we found had a pool with shower and family room with large, but hard beds. Everything from the bathroom to the living / bedroom worked well. We let the AC go during the day, to get it cool at night, when we turned it off to save electricity and keep it quiet. Breakfast was included in the price and was OK but not extravagant. The staff were kind and helpful. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed. At the pool one could borrow towels, order food and drinks of good quality. The hotel is located about 100 m from the beach. Both Bang Tao Beach is highly recommended if you are not looking for a luxury hotel. We missed only coffee
Shopping Tip: The girls loved to take the Tuk Tuk to the night market on the road to Bang Tao village. Lots of cheap unneccesary things to buy.
Wu W. Families with young children Germany, September 2, 2012
Nice hotel, great location and big rooms

just 1 minute walk to Bang Thao Bea
8
We spent whole week in this nice hotel with our baby (just 20 months old). The room is spacious. Bath room was very nicely decorated. Staff very friendly, and was helpful for finding taxi and renting motorbike. The pool was very clean, though not very big. But during low season there were not so many people using the pool. So that was not a problem. Breakfast was good though not much variations to choose. Only one thing we don't like was that the Wifi was only free for just 1 hour, over that limit you must pay for internet access (not cheap).
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for poeple to spend time with their family. Not much night life to provide in this location.
Brian D. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2012
Service was good and rooms are large

good location and staff were friendly and always with a smile
8.3
I enjoyed my stay because there wasn't any problems and the staff did every thing right and helpful
Santo D. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
Great bungalows

Really comfy and clean bungalow
8.7
Andaman Seaside Resort is very small property in the middle of Bang Tao town. They have few rooms in main building and several bungalows. We opted for bungalow and walked into a space that really deserves 5 stars. We booked only 2 days but decided to stay additional 3 days. Our room was spotless and very nicely decorated. Bathroom was huge and superb. Pool was small but very nice and clean. We found one mosquito the first night but after we sent it to heaven we didn't see any Mosquitos for entire 5 days. The main lobby is small and smells with cigarettes when you sit on the couch. Internet isn't strong. We were never able to connect to it not even in the lobby or breakfast area. Breakfast is simple eggs toast fruit fake juice cereal and coffe/ tea but our omelette was always fluffy and nice. The girl that works the front desk at night is super extra nice and gives that extra glow with her personality. There is not much to do on the property unless you have kids and just want to dump them into the pool while you are reading book but there are nice restaurants on the street and Surin beach - much cleaner than Bang Tao beach is only short ride away (100b one way) There is loud bar on the other side of the creek but we got disturbed only once when some really drunk tourist started singing karaoke at 3 am and it sounded like impaled cat. Suggestion to the hotel would be to put some tall vegetation along the creek to block the sound... Otherwise if you put AC it is not bad at all.
Travel tip: Take bungalow- they are really nice Surin beach is much nicer and very close

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaside Resort PhuketAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room QuadAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BathroomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BalconyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - VillaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BalconyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BarAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02