My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaside Resort

82//8-9 M 2 Baan Bangtao Street, Bang Tao Beach, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Beach Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room Quad Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bathroom Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Balcony Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Villa Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Balcony
Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bar Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Reception Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Lobby Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Hotel Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Tim P. Groups Netherlands, February 4, 2012
Pretty place in a good location

Nice bungalows
7.7
the room we booked was full, so we got a free upgrade. very nice shower with little stones on the floor (original), very large bed, nice but small pool.
Bjorn G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 30, 2012
Nice resort, with great location and good prices

Very close to the beach
8
very pleasant resort, on a fairly quiet street. just 50 meters from the beach, and with a nice garden and pool area. the room (deluxe family room) was very big, and with all the usual amenities. breakfast buffet was perhaps not great, but perfectly adequate.
Bruce M. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
Not seaside but good location

Good location
5.7
Not seaside - no views at all. Rooms looked clean but front wing of hotel looks very motel-like. Bathroom had constant smell.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surrounded by beachside resorts - go and stay there instead.
Sylvain L. Couples France, November 21, 2011
Nice cheap hotel but noisy air conditionner

close to the beach that is very long and really nice, and free wifi
6.3
at the beginning we wer in the romm 216 wich is not so good coz it has window in the side the sun rise and make the room really hot. our air conditionner fall down so they change our room to the next room 215. it's same room as the 216 but less hot. the room is really big wiht big space, fridge wiht 2 bottles of water waiting for you everyday and with 2 coffees and tea also everyday, that you can make yourself wiht the hot water system. the badroom floor design is really special and little dangerous i found coz there is speace beeween stones they put on the floor. the shower don't work really well, it's really hard to have water pressure and hot water too. sometimes you have to wait long time that pressure come back. if you don't spend your time on the beach everyday there is not many things to do around so you need rent a scooter or a car or take taxi. but if you want everyday go to beahc and take sunbath that really good location you just have to cross the little road and you are on a very long and beautifull beach that is really clean, only white sand and a warm blue water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only the beach that is just on the other side of the road after 1mn walking in the little path.
Tegan D. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Great rooms and lovely service but...

Good sized rooms, free drinks in minibar, fantastic bathrooms.
7.3
The resort itself was nice and small,lovely pool and in a good location only 100m from the beach. Unfortuately Bang Tao beach was not the nicest place to stay. I would recommend this for travellers who do not want to experience the 'real Thailand' as there is a distinct absence of any authentic local cuisine or services. I suggest hiring a moto or car and travelling to some bigger towns for good food. Also, there is a Taxi Mafia who controls the prices from the government bus station in Phuket Town and also in Bang Tao itself. Good luck trying to bargain, they lie and say there are no meter taxis in Phuket and there were no tuktuks to be seen our whole stay. Dissapointing stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a moto or car so you can get out and experience some real Thailand culture and food.
Siti N. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2011
Nice & Peace Hotel

Pool.
10
ive been at andaman seaview for 4 days. its a nice place. nice pool. very convinient. near the beach. near restaurants. mainly for relaxation. spa evrywhere.
Restaurant Tip: try the restaurants next to the hotel its self. hmmm delicious!
Rod C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 18, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

close to the beach, all things necessary are within walking distance
8.7
the room sizes and quality exceeded what we expected to get considering what we paid. beds are very hard, but large and clean. we will be returning for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: July is low season, good waves and can hire surf boards within walking distance.
Frank O. Couples Australia, July 17, 2011
Friendly helpful 24 hour staff

Great Location
8.7
Our flight was delayed by 12 hours and we arrived at 5.00 am. It was a great releif to have a staff member on the desk. The room was a good size and we liked having the balcony out the front. Only having one key was a bit of a problem - we couldn't even sit outside on the balcony without taking the key out of the air conditioner as the door automatically locked. We really liked the location and would stay there again.
David E. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2011
lovely rooms, somewhat poor location

big, clean rooms, nice pool, excellent restaraunt downstairs
9
the room was excellent and very large. if you're afraid of geckos you may not like it, but i thought they were cute! my wife found the bed very hard. the pool was lovely and it had a fantastic restaraunt downstairs. good location to the coast, but the beaches in the vicinity were all red flagged for swimming, possibly just the time of year.
Restaurant Tip: definitely eat downstairs, and try the garlic chicken curry, i recommend!
Tanapong L. Business travelers Thailand, June 12, 2011
Disappointed service

A big room
5
The room was quite comfortable, but it was the only good thing at this hotel. The manager was rude too. I don't recommend this hotel for family or couple to hang out for a trip, but it's just fine for business trip staying over a night only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaside Resort PhuketAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room QuadAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BathroomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BalconyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - VillaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BalconyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BarAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C04