or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaside Resort

69/74, 82/39-46 Moo-3, Baan Bang Tao Beach, Chernghtaley Thalang, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Entrance Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Interior Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Entrance Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - View Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Entrance Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Garden Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Garden Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bathroom Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Reception Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Villa
Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Exterior Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Buffet Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Garden Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - View Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Garden Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Beach Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Beach Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Exterior Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Santo D. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
Great bungalows

Really comfy and clean bungalow
8.7
Andaman Seaside Resort is very small property in the middle of Bang Tao town. They have few rooms in main building and several bungalows. We opted for bungalow and walked into a space that really deserves 5 stars. We booked only 2 days but decided to stay additional 3 days. Our room was spotless and very nicely decorated. Bathroom was huge and superb. Pool was small but very nice and clean. We found one mosquito the first night but after we sent it to heaven we didn't see any Mosquitos for entire 5 days. The main lobby is small and smells with cigarettes when you sit on the couch. Internet isn't strong. We were never able to connect to it not even in the lobby or breakfast area. Breakfast is simple eggs toast fruit fake juice cereal and coffe/ tea but our omelette was always fluffy and nice. The girl that works the front desk at night is super extra nice and gives that extra glow with her personality. There is not much to do on the property unless you have kids and just want to dump them into the pool while you are reading book but there are nice restaurants on the street and Surin beach - much cleaner than Bang Tao beach is only short ride away (100b one way) There is loud bar on the other side of the creek but we got disturbed only once when some really drunk tourist started singing karaoke at 3 am and it sounded like impaled cat. Suggestion to the hotel would be to put some tall vegetation along the creek to block the sound... Otherwise if you put AC it is not bad at all.
Travel tip: Take bungalow- they are really nice Surin beach is much nicer and very close
Justin P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2012
Extra Large room

Extra Large room with two beds!
9.7
the room was great! the only con about the rooms i stayed it was it took a really long time to get cold via the air conditioning, but it was 100+ degrees out side. there was very little water pressure, and the wifi never seemed to work. never worked in my room for the 6 days i stayed there... on any device.
Ms D. Couples Thailand, March 28, 2012
Quiet and peaceful

Close to the beach, food shops. the bangalow is big. Good for relaxing lifestyle.
8
we were here for our friend's wedding at the big hotel across the road and the way to the beach is just next to that hotel. it's pretty easy for us to catch up with our friends :) anyway, the room is nice, the pool is quite small but still good. only breakfast doesn't have much to choose.
Tim P. Groups Netherlands, February 4, 2012
Pretty place in a good location

Nice bungalows
7.7
the room we booked was full, so we got a free upgrade. very nice shower with little stones on the floor (original), very large bed, nice but small pool.
Bjorn G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 30, 2012
Nice resort, with great location and good prices

Very close to the beach
8
very pleasant resort, on a fairly quiet street. just 50 meters from the beach, and with a nice garden and pool area. the room (deluxe family room) was very big, and with all the usual amenities. breakfast buffet was perhaps not great, but perfectly adequate.
Bruce M. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
Not seaside but good location

Good location
5.7
Not seaside - no views at all. Rooms looked clean but front wing of hotel looks very motel-like. Bathroom had constant smell.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surrounded by beachside resorts - go and stay there instead.
Sylvain L. Couples France, November 21, 2011
Nice cheap hotel but noisy air conditionner

close to the beach that is very long and really nice, and free wifi
6.3
at the beginning we wer in the romm 216 wich is not so good coz it has window in the side the sun rise and make the room really hot. our air conditionner fall down so they change our room to the next room 215. it's same room as the 216 but less hot. the room is really big wiht big space, fridge wiht 2 bottles of water waiting for you everyday and with 2 coffees and tea also everyday, that you can make yourself wiht the hot water system. the badroom floor design is really special and little dangerous i found coz there is speace beeween stones they put on the floor. the shower don't work really well, it's really hard to have water pressure and hot water too. sometimes you have to wait long time that pressure come back. if you don't spend your time on the beach everyday there is not many things to do around so you need rent a scooter or a car or take taxi. but if you want everyday go to beahc and take sunbath that really good location you just have to cross the little road and you are on a very long and beautifull beach that is really clean, only white sand and a warm blue water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only the beach that is just on the other side of the road after 1mn walking in the little path.
Tegan D. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Great rooms and lovely service but...

Good sized rooms, free drinks in minibar, fantastic bathrooms.
7.3
The resort itself was nice and small,lovely pool and in a good location only 100m from the beach. Unfortuately Bang Tao beach was not the nicest place to stay. I would recommend this for travellers who do not want to experience the 'real Thailand' as there is a distinct absence of any authentic local cuisine or services. I suggest hiring a moto or car and travelling to some bigger towns for good food. Also, there is a Taxi Mafia who controls the prices from the government bus station in Phuket Town and also in Bang Tao itself. Good luck trying to bargain, they lie and say there are no meter taxis in Phuket and there were no tuktuks to be seen our whole stay. Dissapointing stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a moto or car so you can get out and experience some real Thailand culture and food.
Siti N. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2011
Nice & Peace Hotel

Pool.
10
ive been at andaman seaview for 4 days. its a nice place. nice pool. very convinient. near the beach. near restaurants. mainly for relaxation. spa evrywhere.
Restaurant Tip: try the restaurants next to the hotel its self. hmmm delicious!
Rod C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 18, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

close to the beach, all things necessary are within walking distance
8.7
the room sizes and quality exceeded what we expected to get considering what we paid. beds are very hard, but large and clean. we will be returning for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: July is low season, good waves and can hire surf boards within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaside Resort PhuketAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - InteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ViewAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BathroomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - VillaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BuffetAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ViewAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - VillaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Breakfast AreaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bangtao BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BuffetAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - 7 ElevenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06