or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaside Resort

69/74, 82/39-46 Moo-3, Baan Bang Tao Beach, Chernghtaley Thalang, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Entrance Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Interior Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Entrance Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - View Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Entrance Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Garden Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Garden Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bathroom Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Reception Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Villa
Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Exterior Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Buffet Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Garden Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - View Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Garden Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Beach Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Beach Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Exterior Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Tegan D. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Great rooms and lovely service but...

Good sized rooms, free drinks in minibar, fantastic bathrooms.
7.3
The resort itself was nice and small,lovely pool and in a good location only 100m from the beach. Unfortuately Bang Tao beach was not the nicest place to stay. I would recommend this for travellers who do not want to experience the 'real Thailand' as there is a distinct absence of any authentic local cuisine or services. I suggest hiring a moto or car and travelling to some bigger towns for good food. Also, there is a Taxi Mafia who controls the prices from the government bus station in Phuket Town and also in Bang Tao itself. Good luck trying to bargain, they lie and say there are no meter taxis in Phuket and there were no tuktuks to be seen our whole stay. Dissapointing stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a moto or car so you can get out and experience some real Thailand culture and food.
Siti N. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2011
Nice & Peace Hotel

Pool.
10
ive been at andaman seaview for 4 days. its a nice place. nice pool. very convinient. near the beach. near restaurants. mainly for relaxation. spa evrywhere.
Restaurant Tip: try the restaurants next to the hotel its self. hmmm delicious!
Rod C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 18, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

close to the beach, all things necessary are within walking distance
8.7
the room sizes and quality exceeded what we expected to get considering what we paid. beds are very hard, but large and clean. we will be returning for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: July is low season, good waves and can hire surf boards within walking distance.
Frank O. Couples Australia, July 17, 2011
Friendly helpful 24 hour staff

Great Location
8.7
Our flight was delayed by 12 hours and we arrived at 5.00 am. It was a great releif to have a staff member on the desk. The room was a good size and we liked having the balcony out the front. Only having one key was a bit of a problem - we couldn't even sit outside on the balcony without taking the key out of the air conditioner as the door automatically locked. We really liked the location and would stay there again.
David E. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2011
lovely rooms, somewhat poor location

big, clean rooms, nice pool, excellent restaraunt downstairs
9
the room was excellent and very large. if you're afraid of geckos you may not like it, but i thought they were cute! my wife found the bed very hard. the pool was lovely and it had a fantastic restaraunt downstairs. good location to the coast, but the beaches in the vicinity were all red flagged for swimming, possibly just the time of year.
Restaurant Tip: definitely eat downstairs, and try the garlic chicken curry, i recommend!
Tanapong L. Business travelers Thailand, June 12, 2011
Disappointed service

A big room
5
The room was quite comfortable, but it was the only good thing at this hotel. The manager was rude too. I don't recommend this hotel for family or couple to hang out for a trip, but it's just fine for business trip staying over a night only.
Laida A. Groups June 12, 2011
Average Hotel

Location
6
hotel was just average, location was the only reason i stayed there, was participating in phuket marathon and the cheapest option available that's near to the starting point of the marathon. breakfast was just so-so, though staff giving me two sunny-side up eggs for b'fast was much appreciated as they were understandable enough since i just run a full marathon.
Dan O. Couples Germany, May 17, 2011
nice location (almost on beach), poor room quality

proximity to the beach, clean, nice surroundings (i.e. bars, restaurants, pubs),
5.7
The room was over sized: instead of making it that big, the quality should have been higher. proper conditions, everything functional and working. nice pool inside the garden, very very close to the beach/sea, plenty of bars/restaurants in the surrounding and yet little bit away from the crowd...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: well the beach is very long, rather quiet, nice waves, ideal for walking along and enjoying the nature...the green trees on the margins make the whole thing very colorful and warm.
Jai D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2011
Good rooms and friendly, helpful staff

large rooms, close to beach, friendly staff
6.7
It was great (excluding the breakfast), though you'll need exceptionally good vision to get the titular sea view.
Wilavan M. Business travelers Thailand, February 18, 2011
Clean hotel but difficult to find

Clean hotel
6
The hotel is too difficult to find. NO signpost we took about two hours to get to the hotel. Breakfast is average, not many choice. Staffs and service is not helpful. The room is clean but the furniture is a bit old. They need to refurbish.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better you have a car or motorbike to go around or you can walk. Taxi here is too expensive. They charge THB 600 per trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaside Resort PhuketAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - InteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ViewAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BathroomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - VillaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BuffetAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ViewAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - VillaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Breakfast AreaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bangtao BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BuffetAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - 7 ElevenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07