Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaside Resort

69/74, 82/39-46 Moo-3, Baan Bang Tao Beach, Chernghtaley Thalang, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 160 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Aija M. Families with young children Finland, March 26, 2016
Nice hotel
5
Room was clean and in good condition. Breakfast ok. Wifi didn´t work properly.
Report this review
Lorraine G. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2016
little gem
5.3
Had a lovely stay. Very peaceful. slept well, rooms air conditioned very clean. lovely staff would recommend to all age groups. breakfast ok. not an issue to us.
Report this review
Barbara T. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2016
Ideal for our purposes

A nice small compact hotel with good sized rooms (at least ours was). Lots of plants and trees.
8
A good small hotel within easy walk of probably the best beach in Phuket - please keep the sunbeds off the beach! Staff were courteous, polite and helpful. It was a shame the wifi was not working. It was always going to be fixed by the next day. We were there 4 days and it didn't work in the rooms on any of those days. Connecting to the lobby wifi was also very troublesome and on one day impossible. Otherwise a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Would recommend, but don't expect too much.
Report this review
Matthew B. Groups United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Great hotel, location and staff.

Room size was excellent, bathroom clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful and the location to shops/bars and the beach was brilliant.
9.7
Very pleasant, comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Jack N. Families with young children Belgium, November 12, 2015
One word - PERFECT !

staff performance, location, large rooms
9.3
I came with my wife and baby girl (1.5y) and stayed for a week. We loved the place. beautiful garden, nice swimming pool, excellent location just 2 minutes from an amazing beach, next to a 7 eleven and plenty of restaurants to choose from; secured parking BUT the best part is the manager of the resort. When we checked out and got to the airport, I found out that I forgot our passports in the room's safe. I called the manager back, and he drove personally to bring us the passports at the airport. We were on time to our flight back to Bangkok. Thank you ! Thank you ! We will come back again for sure !
Report this review
Mark T. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
great little get away

Nice small resort close to a great beach, excellent pool and clean rooms
8.7
Just spent 9 nights at this little gem.If you want reasonably priced accommodation this is the place. Clean rooms,great staff,excellent pool and if that's not enough only 50 mtrs from a great Thai beach. They do a good breakfast, and there is plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.
Report this review
Dennis H. Families with young children United States of America, October 17, 2015
Good Value for Location

Friendly staff, decent hot breakfast, nice pool and landscaping.
8.3
We enjoyed a lovely three day getaway at the resort. Being a family with an 18 month old, we were also on a budget. Andaman Seaside Resort was clean, comfortable, and good value. We were just a few steps to the beach, and just a few minutes walk to the nice, shaded seaside of Bangtao. It is a quiet area, unlike other parts of Phuket, and we generally thought it was a good location for a family get away. Would enjoy going back to stay again.
Report this review
Younes A. Families with young children Denmark, July 23, 2015
Definitely worth for a family with small children

The family rooms. Near the beach. Friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
It was a nice place. If you're travelling with the family and don't demand luxury. This is the place. Nice and quit. With a nice pool and very friendly staff. We were there in low-season and not a lot of tourists. 7eleven, family mart and a couple of good restaurants in walking distance. Or go down to the beach and eat at the small places.
Report this review
Yeoh C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
My Stay

So difficult to find even with the help of GPS
5.7
Nice swimming pool, helpful stuff & walking distance to beach
Report this review
Atchara C. Families with older children Thailand, June 17, 2015
not comfortable room

Andaman Seaside Resort
2.3
I will never come back again. Smell and not clean. The bathroom didnt clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 77 reviews Next page
Andaman Seaside Resort PhuketAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - InteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - VillaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bangtao BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - 7 ElevenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BuffetAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BathroomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Way to the Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08