or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaside Resort

82//8-9 M 2 Baan Bangtao Street, Bang Tao Beach, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Beach Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room Quad Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bathroom Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Balcony Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Villa Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Balcony
Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bar Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Reception Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Lobby Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Hotel Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Couples Canada, April 9, 2014
Great SUN on the ocean beach

Close to ocean beach. Spacious room, good pool
9.3
Very good, we were well-pleased with our stay and have already recommended it to others.
Ben F. Families with young children Canada, October 18, 2013
Not up to American/European standards

The three best things were a Large Room, Close to the Beach, and Quiet Location.
6.3
We stayed here because it was a great discount during the low season. Online it offered a breakfast buffet and 2 king beds in the room, which are hard to find for a family. While the location near the beach was great, there were so many disappointments with this hotel. I want to share them so that other travelers can be aware before booking. Cons: The breakfast wasn't actually a buffet. There were 3 kinds of cereal and bread/toast available, which you could eat as much as you wanted. The host also gave us a menu where we could order a la carte. We ordered an omelet, boiled egg, and bacon. The omelet and boiled egg weren't even cooked through, and the bacon was cold and mostly fatty. We asked for an additional omelet but they said we were only allowed one per person. That's not a buffet. Other disappointments include the pool being closed for half of our stay, the beds being rock hard so we woke up with a daily back ache, no coffee maker available in the rooms or at breakfast (They offer instant coffee and tea), and the shower water pressure was so low it was hard to wash your hair. Pros: The grounds are beautiful and well cared for, the rooms are spacious, it's quiet, and very close to the beach. If you're a very low maintenance person, this place is fine. But if you like the average American or European standards in a hotel, this probably isn't the place for you.
Narelle S. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2013
Low season should not equal low quality.

Quiet garden setting.
4.3
Very basic b/fast...could do much better. Rooms and facilities a bit run down. Short walk to brilliant bay beach. Will return to area but use different hotel.
Milan K. Families with young children Czech Republic, July 14, 2013
Very relaxing stay

Location close to the beach and restaurants; spacious clean room; pool.
7.7
We really enjoyed few beautiful and sunny days in rain season.
Matthew G. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 24, 2013
Not too great with the distant location

Close beach
4.3
The location of the hotel is not that great, and it literally took the taxi driver an hour in the surrounding area to find our hotel. There are nothing much beside the hotel, except a few bars that have few people in there occasionally. Not much good food in this area and is quite quiet. The only good thing is that, if you like to go to a quiet beach, here you go, the whole beach is yours since no one is going there. If you need to go to Patong, it would be around $1000 baht for a round-trip, so basically you have to pay an additional of $1000 baht every day just to travel, not to mention the additional 30 minute travelling time to Patong. With that much taxi fares and time wasted, I would totally advise you to book a hotel in Patong instead if you are looking for cheaper food, nightlife or prefer being more accessible to different facilities in Phuket.
Amanda T. Groups New Zealand, June 9, 2013
Grteat friendly hotel

staff, room, location to BIS
7.7
Really great staff. Close to all amenities. Restaurants and Tesco nearby
Warren M. Groups United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
nice big clean room, friendly staff, good locario

close to beach, big room, good brealfast
8
Balakrishnan N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
It was fun with family. Kids enjoyed stay in Phuke

Reasonable rate, large rooms, and quiet surroundings..
6
Ok, can improve on breakfast and not repetitive, also the toilets need more ventilation at least exhaust fan will do...
Caroline A. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2013
Relaxing

Location, nice pool villas, clean room, close to the beach
6.7
We weren't disappointed, the poolside villa was spacious and clean, great for pre-breakfast reading or evening relaxation. Bed was large and comfortable. Free large bottle of drinking water was left in the room on most days. Pool was nice and clean, beach towel available. Staff slightly aloof. Breakfast was basic and cold but good serving times 07.30 - 10.30 hrs. Bang Tao was quiet but we did visit in low season. The resort is very close to the beach. Nice Reggae bar on the beach.
Joe S. Couples New Zealand, May 5, 2013
Nice & close to beach, quiet hotel

location, bathroom, pool
6.7
Nice, comfy stay. Breakfast is not too good. Pity there's no restaurant with the hotel. Groovy bathroom ;-}

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaside Resort PhuketAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room QuadAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BathroomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BalconyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - VillaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BalconyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BarAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C06