or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaside Resort

82//8-9 M 2 Baan Bangtao Street, Bang Tao Beach, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Beach Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room Quad Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest Room Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bathroom Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Balcony Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Villa Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Balcony
Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bar Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Reception Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Lobby Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (23)
Sort by:
Glojohn P. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2014
Just ok

fair for the price
8
The beach isn't so good, u have to walk for about 5 mins.
Ben F. Families with young children Canada, October 18, 2013
Not up to American/European standards

The three best things were a Large Room, Close to the Beach, and Quiet Location.
6.3
We stayed here because it was a great discount during the low season. Online it offered a breakfast buffet and 2 king beds in the room, which are hard to find for a family. While the location near the beach was great, there were so many disappointments with this hotel. I want to share them so that other travelers can be aware before booking. Cons: The breakfast wasn't actually a buffet. There were 3 kinds of cereal and bread/toast available, which you could eat as much as you wanted. The host also gave us a menu where we could order a la carte. We ordered an omelet, boiled egg, and bacon. The omelet and boiled egg weren't even cooked through, and the bacon was cold and mostly fatty. We asked for an additional omelet but they said we were only allowed one per person. That's not a buffet. Other disappointments include the pool being closed for half of our stay, the beds being rock hard so we woke up with a daily back ache, no coffee maker available in the rooms or at breakfast (They offer instant coffee and tea), and the shower water pressure was so low it was hard to wash your hair. Pros: The grounds are beautiful and well cared for, the rooms are spacious, it's quiet, and very close to the beach. If you're a very low maintenance person, this place is fine. But if you like the average American or European standards in a hotel, this probably isn't the place for you.
Milan K. Families with young children Czech Republic, July 14, 2013
Very relaxing stay

Location close to the beach and restaurants; spacious clean room; pool.
7.7
We really enjoyed few beautiful and sunny days in rain season.
Balakrishnan N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
It was fun with family. Kids enjoyed stay in Phuke

Reasonable rate, large rooms, and quiet surroundings..
6
Ok, can improve on breakfast and not repetitive, also the toilets need more ventilation at least exhaust fan will do...
Joshua P. Families with young children United States of America, January 30, 2013
Quiet, Huge room, and superb breakfasts

Huge room, delicious breakfasts, nice pool
10
We loved this hotel and will stay here again if we come back. It was perfect for our small family of four. Close to the beach, great pool, Oversized room with balcony, and the best breakfast buffet we've ever had at any hotel. Great restaurants nearby. Great to stroll around, not crazy like Patong.
Liisa J. Families with young children Finland, January 29, 2013
Good location

Rooms are big and nice. Beach is only 50m away.
5
quite expensive and not value of that money. beds are extremely hard, swimming pool and bathroom are dirty. everything else is clean.
Johnnie F. Families with young children Sweden, December 17, 2012
very good location.

quiet and nice
7.7
a very friendly little hotel in a quiet area in bang tao, near the beach, and close to what shopping there is.. wich is not a lot..neither are there very many restaurants in the area but still some good ones. the poolarea was great. it even had a little section in the pool for the smallest kids. would come back.// johnnie
Wu W. Families with young children Germany, September 2, 2012
Nice hotel, great location and big rooms

just 1 minute walk to Bang Thao Bea
8
We spent whole week in this nice hotel with our baby (just 20 months old). The room is spacious. Bath room was very nicely decorated. Staff very friendly, and was helpful for finding taxi and renting motorbike. The pool was very clean, though not very big. But during low season there were not so many people using the pool. So that was not a problem. Breakfast was good though not much variations to choose. Only one thing we don't like was that the Wifi was only free for just 1 hour, over that limit you must pay for internet access (not cheap).
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for poeple to spend time with their family. Not much night life to provide in this location.
Brian D. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2012
Service was good and rooms are large

good location and staff were friendly and always with a smile
8.3
I enjoyed my stay because there wasn't any problems and the staff did every thing right and helpful
Yue T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 29, 2010
not a bad choice if you want budget price!

big room, very close to beach, budget price
5.7
apart from hair dryer, basic facilities in room are ok. Swimming pool looks beautiful. The resort is not busy at all. Its restaurant closes after serving breakfast. However, I satisfy with this 5 day stay because I didn't expect too much when considering its rate!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaside Resort PhuketAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room QuadAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BathroomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BalconyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - VillaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BalconyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BarAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07