Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaside Resort

69/74, 82/39-46 Moo-3, Baan Bang Tao Beach, Chernghtaley Thalang, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
29 reviews

74 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (29)
Sort by:
Jack N. Families with young children Belgium, November 12, 2015
One word - PERFECT !

staff performance, location, large rooms
9.3
I came with my wife and baby girl (1.5y) and stayed for a week. We loved the place. beautiful garden, nice swimming pool, excellent location just 2 minutes from an amazing beach, next to a 7 eleven and plenty of restaurants to choose from; secured parking BUT the best part is the manager of the resort. When we checked out and got to the airport, I found out that I forgot our passports in the room's safe. I called the manager back, and he drove personally to bring us the passports at the airport. We were on time to our flight back to Bangkok. Thank you ! Thank you ! We will come back again for sure !
Report this review
Dennis H. Families with young children United States of America, October 17, 2015
Good Value for Location

Friendly staff, decent hot breakfast, nice pool and landscaping.
8.3
We enjoyed a lovely three day getaway at the resort. Being a family with an 18 month old, we were also on a budget. Andaman Seaside Resort was clean, comfortable, and good value. We were just a few steps to the beach, and just a few minutes walk to the nice, shaded seaside of Bangtao. It is a quiet area, unlike other parts of Phuket, and we generally thought it was a good location for a family get away. Would enjoy going back to stay again.
Report this review
Younes A. Families with young children Denmark, July 23, 2015
Definitely worth for a family with small children

The family rooms. Near the beach. Friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
It was a nice place. If you're travelling with the family and don't demand luxury. This is the place. Nice and quit. With a nice pool and very friendly staff. We were there in low-season and not a lot of tourists. 7eleven, family mart and a couple of good restaurants in walking distance. Or go down to the beach and eat at the small places.
Report this review
Yeoh C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
My Stay

So difficult to find even with the help of GPS
5.7
Nice swimming pool, helpful stuff & walking distance to beach
Report this review
Ilmar M. Families with young children Estonia, March 17, 2015
good valge of money

staff, location,bathroom
9
Report this review
Glojohn P. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2014
Just ok

fair for the price
8
The beach isn't so good, u have to walk for about 5 mins.
Report this review
Ben F. Families with young children Canada, October 18, 2013
Not up to American/European standards

The three best things were a Large Room, Close to the Beach, and Quiet Location.
6.3
We stayed here because it was a great discount during the low season. Online it offered a breakfast buffet and 2 king beds in the room, which are hard to find for a family. While the location near the beach was great, there were so many disappointments with this hotel. I want to share them so that other travelers can be aware before booking. Cons: The breakfast wasn't actually a buffet. There were 3 kinds of cereal and bread/toast available, which you could eat as much as you wanted. The host also gave us a menu where we could order a la carte. We ordered an omelet, boiled egg, and bacon. The omelet and boiled egg weren't even cooked through, and the bacon was cold and mostly fatty. We asked for an additional omelet but they said we were only allowed one per person. That's not a buffet. Other disappointments include the pool being closed for half of our stay, the beds being rock hard so we woke up with a daily back ache, no coffee maker available in the rooms or at breakfast (They offer instant coffee and tea), and the shower water pressure was so low it was hard to wash your hair. Pros: The grounds are beautiful and well cared for, the rooms are spacious, it's quiet, and very close to the beach. If you're a very low maintenance person, this place is fine. But if you like the average American or European standards in a hotel, this probably isn't the place for you.
Report this review
Milan K. Families with young children Czech Republic, July 14, 2013
Very relaxing stay

Location close to the beach and restaurants; spacious clean room; pool.
7.7
We really enjoyed few beautiful and sunny days in rain season.
Report this review
Balakrishnan N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
It was fun with family. Kids enjoyed stay in Phuke

Reasonable rate, large rooms, and quiet surroundings..
6
Ok, can improve on breakfast and not repetitive, also the toilets need more ventilation at least exhaust fan will do...
Report this review
Joshua P. Families with young children United States of America, January 30, 2013
Quiet, Huge room, and superb breakfasts

Huge room, delicious breakfasts, nice pool
10
We loved this hotel and will stay here again if we come back. It was perfect for our small family of four. Close to the beach, great pool, Oversized room with balcony, and the best breakfast buffet we've ever had at any hotel. Great restaurants nearby. Great to stroll around, not crazy like Patong.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 145 reviews Next page
Andaman Seaside Resort PhuketAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - InteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - VillaAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Bangtao BeachAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - 7 ElevenAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BuffetAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ReceptionAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - BathroomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - SurroundingsAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - ExteriorAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaside Resort Phuket - Way to the Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01