Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach

1 Karon Soi 4, Karon Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Child Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Bar Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Entrance Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Entrance Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant
Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet room Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 483 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
Yiu W. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2010
too noisy for extension of hotel

nearby restaurants
7.3
As mentioned in the title, there is extension of hotel rooms and construction site nearby. Too noisy during daytime. Free drive-in during stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: nearby restaurants
Report this review
Chad D. Families with young children United States of America, July 3, 2010
Great location, semi private...

nice rooms...great views close to the sea
5.7
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Report this review
Jan A. Couples Canada, June 22, 2010
A pleasant stay at Andaman Sea View Hotel

Always service with a genuine smile! Pool and sunning areas
9
A hotel’s main reason for earning 4 or 5 stars is for the service and the way they welcome and treat their guests. All other reasons are secondary. Hotel Andaman Sea View deserves 4 stars! We had the pleasure of spending 5 days and nights in the middle of June at this pleasant and well maintained, blue and white colonial style hotel. On our arrival we were professionally and warmly greeted by the reception staff. The hotel boasts several pleasant pool areas and poolside restaurants. Our room was large with a small balcony overlooking the main, swim-around sunning deck. Towels were ready and waiting for us on the lounging chairs on the sun deck. The room featured an easy to use safe for valuables, a mini bar, hair dryer and an old style TV. Daily fresh water bottles and complimentary tea and coffee were included. The bathroom had both a walk-in shower and a deep soaker tub. Robes and slippers were a nice touch! A large-sized beach bag with towels were also provided for our visits to the beach, which was only a 3 minute stroll from the hotel. 2 complimentary umbrellas were needed, being rainy season. Our stay included buffet breakfasts with a adequate choice of food. Coffee and tea were served at the table as it should. Service was always with a genuine smile. This being “Low-Season”, the hotel was only sparsely occupied. The price we paid through Agoda was very good. In-season prices maybe somewhat high for this older but super clean hotel. We cannot comment on the gym, lunch, dinner restaurants or massage services, since we did not use these. A good selection of shops, restaurants and mini marts are an easy 5 minute walk away. We would definitely consider staying at Andaman Sea View on a return visit to Karon Beach, Phuket.
Travel tip: Shops and restaurants are in an easy walking distance from the hotel
Report this review
Sayler M. Couples Canada, April 24, 2010
Andaman Seaview

Deluxe rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Hotel supplies beach bag and towels for guests.
8
We booked 2 deluxe rooms and they were spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. The beach bag and towels are a nice touch and I was glad I read about the hotel supplying these to us before we left so I didn't have to pack extra luggage. I recommend booking tours and taxis outside of the hotel to get better prices. The hotel offers cooking classes and fruit carving classes. I don't think many people sign up for these classes because they seemed a bit disorganized, but it was a nice way to spend the afternoon and we did cook up a really good lunch and learned how to make some delicious Thai dishes. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good, but after 6 days we were tired of having the same choices everyday.
Report this review
Paula J. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 17, 2010
Andaman Seaview Hotel

Lovely room Great inclusive breakfast Lots of towels Beach bag Lovely spa at the hotel Friendly staff
8
Karon beach was recommended to me as a less busy spot than Patong. Initially disappointed to find the hotel was across the road from the beach and that you had to pay 100Baht to hire a lounger/umbrella - but the beach is stunning and worth it. I had a lovely room at the hotel and the staff were friendly, however not very helpful when it came to shopping. I wasted US$30 on going to Phuket with a taxi driver who didn't speak English to be taken to absolute crap shops. The shopping in Karon is not up there with the standard of Koh Samui - so really disappointing. To top it off, there was a cricket tournament at a stadium next to the hotel so it was at full occupancy with English, Indian and Australian cricketers who were pretty unpleasant in the afternoons drinking in the pool bar and generally behaving badly making it unenjoyable to stay by the pool. The pool too was not very clean - probably the sheer volume of people using it! My hotel room was lovely - but I wouldn't recommend Karon as a spot compared to Chaweng in Koh Samui - no comparison whatsoever. It's location means it is expensive to go anywhere - about an hour from the airport which is 1000Baht one way.
Travel tip: Nothing to recommend in Karon for me - apart from stunning beach
Report this review
Tobias B. Families with older children Norway, April 3, 2010
Our stay in Andaman Seaview HoKaron Beach Thailand

Excellent service, kind, polite, smiling and helpful staff. No problem with speaking English comparing to other hotells. Big, clean and very well working rooms. WIFI in room (300 BHT for 24 hours). Very good housekeeping. Very good aircontition. Excellent bathroom. Excellent breakfast with multiple choises. All over good restaurant.
9.3
Andaman Seaview Hotel at Karon Beach will be our first choice again if traveling to Karon Beach. You can be sure that the accomodation not will be the thing that ruins your holiday. We really enjoied our stay and spent a lot of time at the hotel, in our room, at the pool and in the restaurant. The staff was very kind and polite and we felt that everybody was interested in giving us a nice stay. If you are interested in partytime, you should not choose this hotel. It is a very quiet and peaceful hotel just 2 minutes walk from the beach and near restaurants and shops without hearing any of the noice from streetlife. Value for money is good and we recomend this hotel fro all that do not want to party all night.
Report this review
John P. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2010
Great Service and Location

The location near the quiet end of Karon Beach. Very clean facility and fantastic customer service. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of variety. Complimentary beach bag is a nice touch. Great pool!
8.3
We stayed 4 nights and were never disappointed with staff or the level of service we received. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted warmly with smiles, cold beverages, towels and cookies. We started by emailing the hotel in advance to book a taxi to meet us at the airport, an hour away. Our room was average and the bathroom a little run down. Nothing terrible but more like a three star hotel room. The facilities and pool are excellent and the location near the warm waters of the Andaman Sea more than make up for the mediocre rooms. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and offers a huge selection. Overall it was a very nice stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I highly recommend the half day safari at Siam Safari. The tour includes an elephant trek and lunch cruise on a traditional Burmise wooden junk. I also recommend the massage at the place to the right of the hotel facing the beach.
Report this review
Luis M. Families with young children Portugal, April 1, 2010
pleasant stay at the Andaman Seaview, Karon

very nice pool, good location (depending what you're after), nice staff, neet condition - well maintained.
8
we had a very pleasant stay at the Andaman Seaview; these hollydays were to be spent with the family and the Andaman delievered, the hotel is very nice, too bad it's not right on the beach though it's not far; the swimming pool was excellent hence full of people, not enough room for everyone to lay in the sun; the food was ok but a bit pricey, fortunately it's not far from restaurants; as for shopping, you have some streets just not as much as other 'main' towns in phuket; the night life is also there and again not as 'high' as other places.
Restaurant Tip: there're nice restaurants right outside the hotel.
Report this review
Grant F. Couples Canada, March 31, 2010
Mar 2010

The staff was great (Espec. the front desk)
9.3
Ther are not many hotels in the Karon Beach area that are "On the beach". The Andaman was a very short walk to the beach and other eateries were close by for a change of pace. The staff was very pleasant (Esp. the front desk staff) and were very helpful. The hotel was not noisey and was more family oriented. We took several tours...some through the hotels desk and some on our own. The hotel tour desk booking were done through the front desk staff (so they did not know everything). We heard later that tour booking may have been less expensive by doing it on-line. However we were quite happy with what we got.
Restaurant Tip: Eating is less expensive off site.
Report this review
Malcolm M. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2010
Over-rated

Near to the beach and nightlife.
5.7
If you have ever stayed at a 4 star hotel you would know this is not one. A cheaply made concrete building with a poor finish, the planning of the rooms overlooked the guests need for a draw to store clothes, or a decent size shower. There was no TV or radio. the breakfast was third rate with a poor chioce of indifferent dishes, stoggy pastries and not even fresh juice (in a tropical country)just some sort of squash. Much is made of the Adaman sea view in the Name but 50% of the rooms had no sea view and ours that directly faced the sea on the 3rd floor had only glimpses by looking 200 metres over a building site and through the thick line if trees at the back of the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach is dangerous to swim from.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach PhuketAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool ChildAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side BarAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet roomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel plan

Customer Reviews - Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03