Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach

1 Soi Karon Soi 4, Karon Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Child Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Bar Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Entrance Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Entrance Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant
Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet room Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Tobias B. Families with older children Norway, April 3, 2010
Our stay in Andaman Seaview HoKaron Beach Thailand

Excellent service, kind, polite, smiling and helpful staff. No problem with speaking English comparing to other hotells. Big, clean and very well working rooms. WIFI in room (300 BHT for 24 hours). Very good housekeeping. Very good aircontition. Excellent bathroom. Excellent breakfast with multiple choises. All over good restaurant.
9.3
Andaman Seaview Hotel at Karon Beach will be our first choice again if traveling to Karon Beach. You can be sure that the accomodation not will be the thing that ruins your holiday. We really enjoied our stay and spent a lot of time at the hotel, in our room, at the pool and in the restaurant. The staff was very kind and polite and we felt that everybody was interested in giving us a nice stay. If you are interested in partytime, you should not choose this hotel. It is a very quiet and peaceful hotel just 2 minutes walk from the beach and near restaurants and shops without hearing any of the noice from streetlife. Value for money is good and we recomend this hotel fro all that do not want to party all night.
John P. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2010
Great Service and Location

The location near the quiet end of Karon Beach. Very clean facility and fantastic customer service. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of variety. Complimentary beach bag is a nice touch. Great pool!
8.3
We stayed 4 nights and were never disappointed with staff or the level of service we received. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted warmly with smiles, cold beverages, towels and cookies. We started by emailing the hotel in advance to book a taxi to meet us at the airport, an hour away. Our room was average and the bathroom a little run down. Nothing terrible but more like a three star hotel room. The facilities and pool are excellent and the location near the warm waters of the Andaman Sea more than make up for the mediocre rooms. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and offers a huge selection. Overall it was a very nice stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I highly recommend the half day safari at Siam Safari. The tour includes an elephant trek and lunch cruise on a traditional Burmise wooden junk. I also recommend the massage at the place to the right of the hotel facing the beach.
Luis M. Families with young children Portugal, April 1, 2010
pleasant stay at the Andaman Seaview, Karon

very nice pool, good location (depending what you're after), nice staff, neet condition - well maintained.
8
we had a very pleasant stay at the Andaman Seaview; these hollydays were to be spent with the family and the Andaman delievered, the hotel is very nice, too bad it's not right on the beach though it's not far; the swimming pool was excellent hence full of people, not enough room for everyone to lay in the sun; the food was ok but a bit pricey, fortunately it's not far from restaurants; as for shopping, you have some streets just not as much as other 'main' towns in phuket; the night life is also there and again not as 'high' as other places.
Restaurant Tip: there're nice restaurants right outside the hotel.
Grant F. Couples Canada, March 31, 2010
Mar 2010

The staff was great (Espec. the front desk)
9.3
Ther are not many hotels in the Karon Beach area that are "On the beach". The Andaman was a very short walk to the beach and other eateries were close by for a change of pace. The staff was very pleasant (Esp. the front desk staff) and were very helpful. The hotel was not noisey and was more family oriented. We took several tours...some through the hotels desk and some on our own. The hotel tour desk booking were done through the front desk staff (so they did not know everything). We heard later that tour booking may have been less expensive by doing it on-line. However we were quite happy with what we got.
Restaurant Tip: Eating is less expensive off site.
Malcolm M. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2010
Over-rated

Near to the beach and nightlife.
5.7
If you have ever stayed at a 4 star hotel you would know this is not one. A cheaply made concrete building with a poor finish, the planning of the rooms overlooked the guests need for a draw to store clothes, or a decent size shower. There was no TV or radio. the breakfast was third rate with a poor chioce of indifferent dishes, stoggy pastries and not even fresh juice (in a tropical country)just some sort of squash. Much is made of the Adaman sea view in the Name but 50% of the rooms had no sea view and ours that directly faced the sea on the 3rd floor had only glimpses by looking 200 metres over a building site and through the thick line if trees at the back of the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach is dangerous to swim from.
Ruben S. Couples Australia, March 26, 2010
Fantastic stay!

Location was great. Close to the nice beach, not over crowded. Close to a decent number of fabulous restaurants. The staff were the highlight of the hotel - cannot say enough great things about them. So helpful!
9.7
The hotel is fantastic for all ages and nationalities. I went with my partner and had a fantastic time. We were in walking distance of beautiful beach. Easily able to book tours, electric motorbike and taxis to the airport with the local agent (Oii, you must visit her!)who is located about a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Fantastic to be away from the rat race of Patong but still be close enough if you wanted to go there. Again, I cannot say enough great things about the staff of Andaman. Cannot wait for my next holiday to Thailand and without a doubt will definitley choose to stay here again.
Shoko I. Groups Japan, March 22, 2010
Good stop before heading to Similan Islands

Clean room, simple but nice decor, great price!
7
Actual hotel grounds and rooms are nicer than the price might suggest. Great deal. :) That said, I would have liked more Thai fare in their breakfast buffet spread. Front desk/reception very friendly. General grounds staff not as smiley but this is a minor detail. Please keep in mind the price range and location when you judge this hotel. You cannot expect the same 5 star experience as you would hotel in a big city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a great place to stay the night before you go diving in the Similan Islands. It's a short drive (approx 10-15 mins depending on traffic) in the morning to Thap Lamu Pier.
Aloysious K. Couples Australia, March 17, 2010
The island

The hotel was a beautifull relaxing island in the chaos of Phuket, Karon beach area. Loverly staff who are very helpfull. The buffet has healthy choices and was a nice fresh start to the day. The rooms are clean, quiet and large.
8.3
Beware the shonky buses from airport to hotel, who take you to tourist shops to sell tours half way on hour long journey, when your tired and just want to get to your hotel. There needs to be some loving renovations before it starts looking run down. The old style is worth hanging on to. The towns could use a little civic pride. There are far too many tourists everywhere! It would be great if there was a limit to the number of boats that visit the islands. It was like they just moved a mall to a "deserted" beach. Do some research, hire a long boat with friends and avoid the crowds!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk out onto the main road turn left and follow the main road into the hills good shopping and restaurants and friendly people.
Michio H. Couples Japan, March 16, 2010
Good value for money

Seaview, moderate price, relatively large room, close to shopping facilities and restaurant, nice pool
8
The hotel is close to the Karon beach, just across a street. There are shops, restaurants and massage places near the hotel. They are not on the posh side though. The hotel pool is big and well designed. Breakfast buffet is very good with variety of fruits, rolls, Asian cooked dishes, eggs to order, etc... The bathroom is a bit strange - a big window (you can close) to the bedroom, and facilities are not really the best of the world. But considering the price, quietness and clean big room, it is a good place to stay in this area, I think.
Fiona W. Couples Australia, March 13, 2010
Another great stay

close to beach, restaurants and Kata. Great breakfast spread.
8
Another great stay as usual. Breakfast great. Close to most things.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach PhuketAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool ChildAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side BarAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet roomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach, Phuket

AM-AGWEB-4E08