or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach

1 Soi Karon Soi 4, Karon Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Chaild Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Bar Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa
Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet room Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Eryl B. Groups Australia, January 1, 2010
Andaman Seaview

Customer Service was excellent - cleaning, bar, pool area. food was great loved the complimentary beach bag well situated at the quiet end of Karon beach
8
The customer service is excellent and comes with plenty of smiles. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent. Some variety in the evening entertainment would have been appreciated. Beware: the hotel describes all rooms as "sea-facing". However, many rooms do not have a sea view, and you should request this when booking. Luckily there were spare rooms available, and the hotel was happy to move us. I hate to sound like Scrooge, but the noise and disruption of setting up the Christmas Eve party was disproportionate to the quality of the entertainment that we endured (though the food was absolutely fabulous.) I wouldn't stay at Christmas again.
Nightlife Tip: The staff advise you to "go left" out of the hotel for nightlife. However, there is a lot going on to the right. eg The hotel next door to the right has great live entertainment. The view of the sunset from the beach just in front of the hotel is superb.
Blake F. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2009
Nice hotel, comfortable stay.

Great Pools Nice dining area Clean rooms Friendly Staff Spa is lovely
9
So if you are staying in the Kata / Karon area then you will have already worked out that it is just a little bit quieter than busy Patong but only 12 mins and @400 TBH away by tuk tuk This is what I always choose as we have local friends over this side which makes the stay even more enjoyable. This is my second stay at the Andaman and I have not yet been disappointed. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel has all the facilities you could need. The Pool is beautiful and the beach is a 2 min stroll away, down their driveway and across the road to the white sands of Karon beach. The hotel restaurant was still very comfortable and the Thai food was still pretty good. Thankfully they haven’t yet followed many of the other local restaurants and become completely westernised....why come to Thailand who has possibly the nicest food in the world and eat burgers? There is an AMAZING little family run restaurant not far from the hotel called Siam Thai Food. It is run by Pom, Toy and Apple and they have such a great range of Thai dishes, and we were all so impressed that 9 of us had Christmas dinner with them. The address is 74 Taina Rd in Kata (about 12 min stroll from the hotel. You will not regret it. The hotel is set back from the road which is also a nice feature as the road can be a little noisy at times (tuk tuk's etc) I would definitely stay at the Andaman again and have no problem recommending it to others too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon / Kata is a lot more quiet than Patong, but there is still some great nightlife just a small stroll from the Hotel. Come out of the hotel, walk down the driveway and turn right and in 2 mins there are many little local run bars. Go for the second alley way and the last on the left is Shooters bar. It is definately wife friendly :) as we sat there for hours with our friends playing jenga and connect 4 till the wee hours. Great times, lovely people.
Jennifer E. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2009
Andaman Seaview Hotel

close to the beach; beach is clean clear and beautiful; spa is good; lots of restaurants nearby; minifridge included
5.7
Cons - Mainly I just felt that the hotel was overpriced and they are constantly trying to nickel and dime you. For a 4 star hotel, I would expect to have a chair and umbrella at the beach. But here they have no such arrangement and you have to pay 200 baht per day if you want a chair and umbrella. They have wireless internet, but they charge you 300 baht a day for it. The charge triple the price for a taxi to take you to the airport, etc. I called the hotel to confirm our reservation and to tell them that we either needed a room with 2 double beds or with one large bed and an extra rollaway. They said they didn't have a room with 2 beds for us, but they could arrange for the rollaway, but (of course) there is a daily fee of 258 baht for this. OK fine. Well, then when we arrived at the hotel, they said they were going to charge me 1,000 baht a night for the bed, and in addition to that they were going to charge 258 baht for each of my children per day! The staff does not speak English well at all. It was very annoying to have to sit there and argue for 20 minutes after we were tired from traveling. Finally they agreed to give me a room with a double bed and a twin bed (why didn't they just offer that to begin with ???) and only to charge one child the extra fee. So I ended up just paying the 258 per night extra, but if you are someone who doesn't like confrontation and arguments, you may not be able to negotiate this. The room was fine, but we could not see the ocean at all from it (not that I had expected to). Some of the rooms MIGHT have ocean views but I'm not sure. We looked out onto the pool area. The room was just very plain and a little tired. The bathroom especially was just kind of old and worn out looking and the toilet didn't flush properly. It does have a mini fridge full of minibar items, but you can
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a boat to tour around the sea and go snorkeling. It's gorgeous!
Adrian C. Couples Australia, December 16, 2009
Nice Place to Stay

The rooms, pool areas, Karon Beach, and the thai food at the restaurant
8.7
we had a nice stay at Andaman, the rooms were nice and large and the staff were very friendly. The resort is a short walk from the beach not far at all but the descriptions says it's right on the beach. The food in the restaurant was good, especially the thai dishes. Staff were very friendly but felt some of the hotel policies on late check out and payment for wifi needs to be changed.
Travel tip: good spot to stay at Phuket if your after something quieter with less hassles from street markets and beach vendors. Still markets and street food available
Thida A. Solo travelers Myanmar, December 16, 2009
Good Location, friendly staff

Close to the beach and food places
7
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 11, 2009
WAAAAW Best Ever.

Exellent Location , Well designed , Well managed , Well maintained.
9.3
Very nice Staff. Top Services. Nice smiles all over . Well chosen location and well built and well maintained and Managed. excellent for peaceful rest with family and children and elder .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near sea , quite , peaceful
Hamza N. Couples Pakistan, December 11, 2009
Nice Sea View Hotel

Great location, nice view and very hospitable staff
9.3
I stayed in Andaman Seaview Hotel Phuket from 8-11 Dec 09, it took me around 45 mins to check-in which was frustrating but I assume it was a on off issue other wise the staff was very nice and hospitable, the hotel has a very nice location (just next to the quiet Karon beach) with an excellent view of the beach from the balcony. The room was slightly basic (I expecting slightly better for the price I paid for such a hotel in Thailand) The breakfast was very nice with a lot of options. Overall I would recommend this hotel for those who want to enjoy a peaceful vacation just next to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The phi phi Island tour is a must.
Keith R. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2009
Andaman Seaview Phuket

Friendly staff, great location, large rooms with good aircon, large and varied breakfast buffet, good poolside meals, good spa/massage
9
Faced with the mass of hotels and locations, choosing where to stay in Phuket is a daunting task. We booked six nights and were pleased with our choice. Starting with location, the beach at Koran is attractive and just over the road from the hotel. Within five to ten minutes (and in some cases one minute) are restaurants of various prices, laundry, minimarts, massage parlours, raucous girlie bars, tailors, souvenir shops, chemistsand tour operators. Compared with many beaches, there is quite a good night life. And if you want the real Phuket night life experience, it is quick and cheap to get a tuktuk, taxi or shared bus to Patong. The entrance to the hotel is a disappointment, looking like a building site. But once inside the hotel, you are not conscious of this. Our room was on the fourth floor and we had a good sea view - you might not get this on a lower floor. The staff are friendly and helpful. This started with our ringing in advance to book a taxi to meet us at the airport, an hour away. The breakfast buffet is large and good, with both Western and Thai dishes, and minor variants each day. We had one-dish lunches by the poolside which were good, large and not bad value for money (though you could do better and cheaper by walking one minute outside to local restaurants). Our Superior room was large (the De Luxe rooms are bigger)and generally well equipped, with good aircon. One small irritant was a lack of drawers for storing clothes, so we had to pile things up within cupboards. There are two pools. The biggest one is very much for lounging. We used the other, where the pool was better for swimming. It has lots of trees around it and so the pool attracted leaves and twigs. The staff should have cleaned it throughly each morning and then regularly during the day, but didn't. We had to ask them to clean it at about 1000. This is a shortcoming that they should address. We used the spa/massage parlour once for a massage and facial, which was excellent q
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel has some brochures for days out and will book you on them. However, you get a much bigger and better choice by walking five minutes to tour shops in the nearby alleyways.
Emily L. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2009
great place

location pool breakfast friendly staff
9.7
stayed for 1 week, hotel lovely and modern and clean. right opposite nice end of karon beach and 10 mins to kata beach. Breakfast great (although lunch menu expensive) Good gym and huge book swop! walk left out of hotel for shops and lovely restaurants.
Fiona W. Couples Australia, November 27, 2009
Always a great stay at Andaman Seaview Hotel

Close to the beach and restaurants, shops and Kata All rooms have a pool view and some with seaview. CClassy hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
9
This is our 3rd time to Andaman Seaview and we are going back again in March 2010. We find the distance to the beach and Kata great and the restaurants near the hotel are all top quality and great value. It is handy to be so near to great off beach snorkeling as well. The breakfast is always wonderful and has a huge selection.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of great restaurants just out the front of the hotel....there are 6 in all, so plenty of places to try and there are more in Kata.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach PhuketAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool ChaildAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side BarAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet roomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa

Customer Reviews - Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02