or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach

1 Soi Karon Soi 4, Karon Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Chaild Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Bar Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa
Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet room Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
432 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (432)
Sort by:
Alan N. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2010
ok for the money

Seafood restaurants/cafes nearby
6
this hotel is ok, but not brilliant. it's not actually on the beach but the road you have to cross is not that busy. the reception staff struggle a bit with english, and when leaving we had to wait 15 minutes for them to check that we hadn't emptied the mini-bar. rooms and public areas are adequate but could do with a bit of a face lift.
Pallapa R. Families with older children Thailand, February 23, 2010
Andaman Seaview Hotel, beautiful and great service

Beautiful with Dutch style hotel Charming pool Great service mind of staff Fitness and Spa available Delicious food
9.3
I really like Andaman Seaview Hotel with many reasons below: Beautiful with Dutch style hotel: Look classic and feel like living in Netherland Charming pool: Pool lies in front of guest room which can directly jump to the pool Great service mind of staff: Staff always say hello when meet guest. We have problem on how to start some equipment in fitness club, staff immediately support us and provide water with icy handkerchief for us. For dinner buffet case, we can reserve and ask for special seats that have nice view. Fitness and Spa available Delicious food: Variety of food and good fresh taste. I tried both breakfast and dinner buffet. Worth to pay: Even it is quite expensive for Thai people but from many Pros, I think it worth my money.
Sandy G. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2010
Andaman Seaview is a Gem

From the airport pickup til we were dropped off, we couldn't say enough positive things about our experience with the Andaman Seaview. The staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and well kept. And the location is ideal with the beach just across the street, and local markets, bars and restaurants very close by. They have a delicious breakfast buffet. You should definitely check out the food options right at the corner of the hotel, Lamai, which gives you a delicious Thai meal for about 100 baht! And definitely eat a banana pancake, which is made right there on the spot. The massage at the place to the right of the hotel just a block away is beautiful and relaxing. If you are looking to do an elephant ride, go to Kok Chiang Safari, they will pick you up and bring you just 15 minutes away. They take excellent care of the animals and are very friendly. There are also great places to eat as you head back toward the hotel with amazing views of the sea.
10
The Andaman Seaview is the perfect location for a relaxing and fun vacation in Phuket. You have all of the options for food, shopping, massage, etc. very close the hotel as well as the option to just sit at the sea and relax. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is amazing and very helpful. We also did trips to Phi Phi Islands and an elephant safari. I highly recommend that you go to Kok Chiang Safari, which is just 15 minutes away and they will pick you up at the hotel. They treat their animals very well and the staff is very friendly. They even dropped us off for a wonderful lunch overlooking the Andaman Sea. We could go to the sea just across the street or sit at the pool and order drinks and lunch. It was a great vacation and truly the best of Phuket.
Connie H. Couples Canada, January 23, 2010
Paradise

All rooms have view of the sea and location right across the road to the beach. A beautiful hotel and great staff.
9
This hotel is absolutely beautiful. All the rooms have a view of the Andaman Sea. The location is right across the road from the beach. The room we had was very bright and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and served at pool side which provided a great atmosphere and good way to start the day. Good restaurants are located within walking distance. The pool is very nice with ample loungers and umbrellas, which is a nice option when the beach gets too crowded.
Hotel Feature Tip: When going to the beach, get up early to reserve your beach lounger as they go quick. You can rent your lounger from the beach vendors for 100 THB per day.
Tara M. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2010
Pos. and Neg.

Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms Good Breakfast
7.3
very nice hotel but will definitely not use them again, because of there serious neglect of customer service
Eryl B. Groups Australia, January 1, 2010
Andaman Seaview

Customer Service was excellent - cleaning, bar, pool area. food was great loved the complimentary beach bag well situated at the quiet end of Karon beach
8
The customer service is excellent and comes with plenty of smiles. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent. Some variety in the evening entertainment would have been appreciated. Beware: the hotel describes all rooms as "sea-facing". However, many rooms do not have a sea view, and you should request this when booking. Luckily there were spare rooms available, and the hotel was happy to move us. I hate to sound like Scrooge, but the noise and disruption of setting up the Christmas Eve party was disproportionate to the quality of the entertainment that we endured (though the food was absolutely fabulous.) I wouldn't stay at Christmas again.
Nightlife Tip: The staff advise you to "go left" out of the hotel for nightlife. However, there is a lot going on to the right. eg The hotel next door to the right has great live entertainment. The view of the sunset from the beach just in front of the hotel is superb.
Blake F. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2009
Nice hotel, comfortable stay.

Great Pools Nice dining area Clean rooms Friendly Staff Spa is lovely
9
So if you are staying in the Kata / Karon area then you will have already worked out that it is just a little bit quieter than busy Patong but only 12 mins and @400 TBH away by tuk tuk This is what I always choose as we have local friends over this side which makes the stay even more enjoyable. This is my second stay at the Andaman and I have not yet been disappointed. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel has all the facilities you could need. The Pool is beautiful and the beach is a 2 min stroll away, down their driveway and across the road to the white sands of Karon beach. The hotel restaurant was still very comfortable and the Thai food was still pretty good. Thankfully they haven’t yet followed many of the other local restaurants and become completely westernised....why come to Thailand who has possibly the nicest food in the world and eat burgers? There is an AMAZING little family run restaurant not far from the hotel called Siam Thai Food. It is run by Pom, Toy and Apple and they have such a great range of Thai dishes, and we were all so impressed that 9 of us had Christmas dinner with them. The address is 74 Taina Rd in Kata (about 12 min stroll from the hotel. You will not regret it. The hotel is set back from the road which is also a nice feature as the road can be a little noisy at times (tuk tuk's etc) I would definitely stay at the Andaman again and have no problem recommending it to others too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon / Kata is a lot more quiet than Patong, but there is still some great nightlife just a small stroll from the Hotel. Come out of the hotel, walk down the driveway and turn right and in 2 mins there are many little local run bars. Go for the second alley way and the last on the left is Shooters bar. It is definately wife friendly :) as we sat there for hours with our friends playing jenga and connect 4 till the wee hours. Great times, lovely people.
Jennifer E. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2009
Andaman Seaview Hotel

close to the beach; beach is clean clear and beautiful; spa is good; lots of restaurants nearby; minifridge included
5.7
Cons - Mainly I just felt that the hotel was overpriced and they are constantly trying to nickel and dime you. For a 4 star hotel, I would expect to have a chair and umbrella at the beach. But here they have no such arrangement and you have to pay 200 baht per day if you want a chair and umbrella. They have wireless internet, but they charge you 300 baht a day for it. The charge triple the price for a taxi to take you to the airport, etc. I called the hotel to confirm our reservation and to tell them that we either needed a room with 2 double beds or with one large bed and an extra rollaway. They said they didn't have a room with 2 beds for us, but they could arrange for the rollaway, but (of course) there is a daily fee of 258 baht for this. OK fine. Well, then when we arrived at the hotel, they said they were going to charge me 1,000 baht a night for the bed, and in addition to that they were going to charge 258 baht for each of my children per day! The staff does not speak English well at all. It was very annoying to have to sit there and argue for 20 minutes after we were tired from traveling. Finally they agreed to give me a room with a double bed and a twin bed (why didn't they just offer that to begin with ???) and only to charge one child the extra fee. So I ended up just paying the 258 per night extra, but if you are someone who doesn't like confrontation and arguments, you may not be able to negotiate this. The room was fine, but we could not see the ocean at all from it (not that I had expected to). Some of the rooms MIGHT have ocean views but I'm not sure. We looked out onto the pool area. The room was just very plain and a little tired. The bathroom especially was just kind of old and worn out looking and the toilet didn't flush properly. It does have a mini fridge full of minibar items, but you can
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a boat to tour around the sea and go snorkeling. It's gorgeous!
Adrian C. Couples Australia, December 16, 2009
Nice Place to Stay

The rooms, pool areas, Karon Beach, and the thai food at the restaurant
8.7
we had a nice stay at Andaman, the rooms were nice and large and the staff were very friendly. The resort is a short walk from the beach not far at all but the descriptions says it's right on the beach. The food in the restaurant was good, especially the thai dishes. Staff were very friendly but felt some of the hotel policies on late check out and payment for wifi needs to be changed.
Travel tip: good spot to stay at Phuket if your after something quieter with less hassles from street markets and beach vendors. Still markets and street food available
Thida A. Solo travelers Myanmar, December 16, 2009
Good Location, friendly staff

Close to the beach and food places
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach PhuketAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool ChaildAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side BarAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet roomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa

Customer Reviews - Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06