Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach

1 Soi Karon Soi 4, Karon Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Chaild Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Bar Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa
Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet room Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Ong T. Families with older children Singapore, May 20, 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable

Close to beach
7.3
Li Z. Families with young children China, April 25, 2013
Great location, nice hotel

Very close to Karen beach; very friendly staff; Nice pool
10
My family loved the stay 1. Staff is really friendly and helpful 2. Very close to Karen beach which is 5 times better than Patong beach; 5 minutes walk to the beach 3. Lots of restaurents in 5 mins distance 4. Room is big and clean 5. Two swimming pools -- nice ones.
Li Z. Families with young children China, April 25, 2013
Friendly staff, close to beach

Friendly staff, close to beach, big and clean room
9.3
Super helpful staff Big and clean room Very close to Karen beach, round 5 mins walking Lots of restaurants close by
Stacey P. Business travelers Australia, April 19, 2013
Rip-off

opposite beach
4
The room was clean but shower needed descaling or replacing.
Blake F. Groups New Zealand, April 5, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Pool, Location and Breakfast
8
Andaman Seaview hotel is a great hotel for families. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Superior and the room was large and comfortable The things I like about this hotel is that it is away from the noise of Patong, is opposite the beach (down the drive and across the street) and the breakfasts are well thought out and tasty. The pools are also excellent and there is almost always a spare lounger even on the busy days. I also like that you can use the fridge (without being charged as some Karon hotels do) and there are pool and beach towels provided. The only thing I find frustrating is the internet access. 1 devise at a time and 300Baht per day....not great if you have multiple family members trying to get on at once. Apart from this no issues.
Blake F. Couples New Zealand, April 5, 2013
Great pool, breakfast and close to beach

Pool, Location and Breakfast
8
Andaman Seaview hotel is a great hotel for families. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Superior and the room was large and comfortable The things I like about this hotel is that it is away from the noise of Patong, is opposite the beach (down the drive and across the street) and the breakfasts are well thought out and tasty. The pools are also excellent and there is almost always a spare lounger even on the busy days. I also like that you can use the fridge (without being charged as some Karon hotels do) and there are pool and beach towels provided. The only thing I find frustrating is the internet access. 1 device at a time and 300Baht per day....not great if you have multiple family members trying to get on at once.
Mina S. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
Fantastic upgrade !

Upgrade , breakfast , pool
9
The breakfast was superb and we had a fantastic room that was upgraded!
Elena A. Families with young children Russia, January 7, 2013
very good place, if you not ask for any thing more

best location, two steps from police
8
everything was nice,the only little thing (which we just egnore), they trying to make money out of every thing. however if you just order the room( with breakfast)from agoda and dont ask for anything during your stay everything will be ok. all rooms are very smale,exaption is deluxe rooms on the corner. we had one with the living room aria... breakfasts are ok.
Shopping Tip: its takes you 15min and 400bt to get to jangceilong(shopping aria) on a taxi
Shefali S. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great Location/Rooms But Did Not Meet Expectations

Super close to the beach, nice rooms, decent breakfast
6.3
Stayed at the Andaman Seaview with a big group (8 of us) for the first leg of our SE Asia adventure. After extensive research on over 50 Phuket hotels, decided to go with Andaman Seaview based on price (thanks Agoda!), swim-up pool bar and proximity to the water. While the hotel delivered on location, it was definitely not what we had expected in terms of value for the price or amenities. Upon arrival they upgraded us to Deluxe rooms, which were amazing and spacious, but we realized that all the rooms had beds large enough for 2 people each, so we could have booked one less hotel room. Instead, they only let you book a max of 3 people to any room. This was disappointing - we would have been happy putting 4 people in a Superior room, and definitely 5 (with an extra bed) in a deluxe room. Secondly, the other major reason I chose this hotel for our group was the swim-up bar. Seems silly, but we have had a history of swim-up bars on spring breaks and group trips and we wanted for fun and sentimental value. We arrive at the hotel and the larger more prominent pool (with the swim up bar) is under construction! They are building a stage for their NYE celebration, which is over 5 days away. The only pool open is a much smaller side pool that doesn't accommodation all of their guests. They never informed us of this construction, and when we spoke to them about it they comped our airport transfer one way only (about $40 USD total for 8 ppl), which didn't really make up for the inconvenience and disappointed expectations. All in all, it's a decent hotel but not worth the high price - it is a bit rundown and old-fashioned, but we had a relatively average stay. Nothing terribly wrong, but nothing terribly amazing either.
Geraldine D. Groups United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excelent staff

Fantastic rooms and great breakfast. Pools are amazing.
10
We decided to splurge a little on our last night in Phuket and booked this hotel. We were welcomed with an upgrage which totally made our day. Stunning rooms with a view of the pool and the beach accross the road. Depending on your budget it is a fantastic place to stay. I highly recommend!
Shopping Tip: The markets down the raod are huge and you will be able to find whatever you need. Don't forget to haggle!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach PhuketAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool ChaildAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side BarAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet roomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa

Customer Reviews - Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02