My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach

1 Soi Karon Soi 4, Karon Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Chaild Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Bar Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main Pool Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa
Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet room Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview Hotel Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram Restaurant Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
421 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Li Z. Families with young children China, April 25, 2013
Friendly staff, close to beach

Friendly staff, close to beach, big and clean room
9.3
Super helpful staff Big and clean room Very close to Karen beach, round 5 mins walking Lots of restaurants close by
Stacey P. Business travelers Australia, April 19, 2013
Rip-off

opposite beach
4
The room was clean but shower needed descaling or replacing.
Blake F. Groups New Zealand, April 5, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Pool, Location and Breakfast
8
Andaman Seaview hotel is a great hotel for families. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Superior and the room was large and comfortable The things I like about this hotel is that it is away from the noise of Patong, is opposite the beach (down the drive and across the street) and the breakfasts are well thought out and tasty. The pools are also excellent and there is almost always a spare lounger even on the busy days. I also like that you can use the fridge (without being charged as some Karon hotels do) and there are pool and beach towels provided. The only thing I find frustrating is the internet access. 1 devise at a time and 300Baht per day....not great if you have multiple family members trying to get on at once. Apart from this no issues.
Blake F. Couples New Zealand, April 5, 2013
Great pool, breakfast and close to beach

Pool, Location and Breakfast
8
Andaman Seaview hotel is a great hotel for families. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Superior and the room was large and comfortable The things I like about this hotel is that it is away from the noise of Patong, is opposite the beach (down the drive and across the street) and the breakfasts are well thought out and tasty. The pools are also excellent and there is almost always a spare lounger even on the busy days. I also like that you can use the fridge (without being charged as some Karon hotels do) and there are pool and beach towels provided. The only thing I find frustrating is the internet access. 1 device at a time and 300Baht per day....not great if you have multiple family members trying to get on at once.
Mina S. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
Fantastic upgrade !

Upgrade , breakfast , pool
9
The breakfast was superb and we had a fantastic room that was upgraded!
Elena A. Families with young children Russia, January 7, 2013
very good place, if you not ask for any thing more

best location, two steps from police
8
everything was nice,the only little thing (which we just egnore), they trying to make money out of every thing. however if you just order the room( with breakfast)from agoda and dont ask for anything during your stay everything will be ok. all rooms are very smale,exaption is deluxe rooms on the corner. we had one with the living room aria... breakfasts are ok.
Shopping Tip: its takes you 15min and 400bt to get to jangceilong(shopping aria) on a taxi
Shefali S. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great Location/Rooms But Did Not Meet Expectations

Super close to the beach, nice rooms, decent breakfast
6.3
Stayed at the Andaman Seaview with a big group (8 of us) for the first leg of our SE Asia adventure. After extensive research on over 50 Phuket hotels, decided to go with Andaman Seaview based on price (thanks Agoda!), swim-up pool bar and proximity to the water. While the hotel delivered on location, it was definitely not what we had expected in terms of value for the price or amenities. Upon arrival they upgraded us to Deluxe rooms, which were amazing and spacious, but we realized that all the rooms had beds large enough for 2 people each, so we could have booked one less hotel room. Instead, they only let you book a max of 3 people to any room. This was disappointing - we would have been happy putting 4 people in a Superior room, and definitely 5 (with an extra bed) in a deluxe room. Secondly, the other major reason I chose this hotel for our group was the swim-up bar. Seems silly, but we have had a history of swim-up bars on spring breaks and group trips and we wanted for fun and sentimental value. We arrive at the hotel and the larger more prominent pool (with the swim up bar) is under construction! They are building a stage for their NYE celebration, which is over 5 days away. The only pool open is a much smaller side pool that doesn't accommodation all of their guests. They never informed us of this construction, and when we spoke to them about it they comped our airport transfer one way only (about $40 USD total for 8 ppl), which didn't really make up for the inconvenience and disappointed expectations. All in all, it's a decent hotel but not worth the high price - it is a bit rundown and old-fashioned, but we had a relatively average stay. Nothing terribly wrong, but nothing terribly amazing either.
Geraldine D. Groups United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excelent staff

Fantastic rooms and great breakfast. Pools are amazing.
10
We decided to splurge a little on our last night in Phuket and booked this hotel. We were welcomed with an upgrage which totally made our day. Stunning rooms with a view of the pool and the beach accross the road. Depending on your budget it is a fantastic place to stay. I highly recommend!
Shopping Tip: The markets down the raod are huge and you will be able to find whatever you need. Don't forget to haggle!
Christopher K. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Great location but strange old hotel

location, room size, pool
6.7
The location of this hotel could not be better. Directly opposite the nicest part of Karon beach. It is actually closer to Kata town than Karon town. On the first night the 'bed head' dislodged from the wall and fell on my girlfriend's head. Quite heavy and painful. Looking at the dislodged 'bed head' it was obvious that this had happened a few times before and it had just been hanging by a nail from the wall. This was a bad start, and fortunately nothing else like this happened again, but in general the place felt very old and strange. I think this place would have been amazing 20-30 years ago, but a new paint job has not quite done enough to hide its age. The pillows were the worst I have ever felt, ridiculously uncomfortable. They felt like there were hundreds of small pieces of foam ripped up inside the slip. We asked a few times to change pillow but they were all like this... I have never been at a hotel where pillows like this have been used... It was a joke. Breakfast was good for a buffet and the pools were nice and big although they too had a strange old feeling about them. The rooms were big and the bathroom was nice. The location definitely saved this place and overall we enjoyed ourselves.
Restaurant Tip: Stick to Thai food in this area, the Western options are not on the same level as other touristy areas of Thailand.
Rosanne B. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2012
Quiet hotel on a beautiful beach

This hotel is on Karon baech which is quieter than neighbouring Kata or Patong but within easy distance. this means you can have arelaxing beach holiday but easily visit the shopping and nightlife of the busier beaches.
10
the hotel room opened onto the swimming pool which was wonderful. the rooms were big and pleasant. the staff were very friendly and helpful and our customer service rep, ning, did everything to ensure that we had a great time. the breakfast buffet offered a wide choice and made for a mellow start to the day.
Travel tip: I would recommend the hotel cooking class. Tasty food cooked in a fun way. A five mnute walk to to Kata beach had all the restaurants and nightlife you could desire without being the OTT experience of Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach PhuketAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool ChaildAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side BarAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet roomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Andaman Seaview HotelAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai Spa

Customer Reviews - Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03