Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach

1 Karon Soi 4, Karon Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 508 reviews

266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
Xiang Y. Families with young children China, May 2, 2016
Excellent hotel!
6.7
They offered us a free upgrade to Deluxe room which was excellent! Breakfast very tasty, nice pool with live music at night, very close to beach, everything there were fantastic! For the little price you pay you will never regret staying in this hotel.
Melanie H. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 30, 2016
Perfect Phuket
5.7
We had a great stay at the Andaman Seaview, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was great with a lovely Seaview, however, next time I would book a pool access room. The facilities were super especially the two pools and the pool bar. The gym was a little dated. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection. However it was a little repetitive. My only complaint would be with the cleaning of the room, however, after bringing this to the attention of the reception staff it improved considerably. The beach was very close and lovely. All in all a great stay, I would happily rebook and stay again.
Bingxuan L. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2016
travel with family
5.3
Location is perfect,just oppposite the karon beach and in mins walk to kata beach as well.hotel recreation staff is not that friendly. Aircon sometimes does not work
Kevin P. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2016
Excellent staff
6
Friendly accommodating staff. Great location. Apartments small and tired but very comfortable with beach towels, toiletries, gowns and slippers provided. Good value food of a high quality. Staff go the extra mile. Excellent in every way.
Juliet N. Couples Denmark, December 9, 2015
Close to the beach

Food, drink and staff
7.7
Very good
Chris L. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2015
Oct'15 - Global family gathering

Day duty manager, willingness of staff to assist with room changes & easy going relaxed nature of hotel ground staff.
6
Comfortable room which was well serviced. Facilities were tired and in need of upgrading. 3 of the 5 kids got bad cuts to their feet in the pool due to poor/broken tiles. Desk staff on the whole were great. On checkout however our whole experience was tainted. The taxi we had organised to the airport for 800 baht was all of a sudden "unavailable" and the only option at such late notice was a 1300 baht taxi (known to the desk staff). We got ripped - but what can one do other then whinge on a site like this?
Krisha M. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2015
Long Weekend in Phuket

The staff, the location, the rooms
9
We visited the Andaman Seaview as part of big family group. There were around 20 of us altogther at various times and the staff at the hotel made everything so easy to accomodate the large group. They knew we were intererested in the rugby world cup and arranged to have the channel available during our stay. The staff consistently went above and beyond during our stay. It was such a pleasure to stay there.
Kim S. Families with young children Finland, October 4, 2015
Very nice Hotel and staff

Breakfast was great, staff friendly and our room great
9
We enjoyed IT a lot. If come back to Karon beach we will choose this Hotel for sure
Linli Z. Families with older children China, October 1, 2015
nice stay

location, nice staff, nice room
9
Generally, it's a good stay at Andaman Seaview Hotel. The staff are nice and helpful. The location is great. We could walk to the beach to see the sunset. But I was a little bit disappointed that the wifi was NOT for free.
Wilhelm H. Groups South Africa, September 12, 2015
I want to live there!

The staff! The Room! The Pool!
9.7
1 - 10 of 266 reviews Next page
Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool ChildAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side BarAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet roomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - InteriorAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel plan


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03