Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 516 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 516 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

LINLI Z.
China
October 12, 2015
nice stay
location, nice staff, nice room
Generally, it's a good stay at Andaman Seaview Hotel. The staff are nice and helpful. The location is great. We could walk to the beach to see the sunset. But I was a little bit disappointed that the wifi was NOT for free.

Kim S.
Finland
October 05, 2015
Very nice Hotel and staff
Breakfast was great, staff friendly and our room great
We enjoyed IT a lot. If come back to Karon beach we will choose this Hotel for sure

Wilhelm H.
South Africa
September 14, 2015
I want to live there!
The staff! The Room! The Pool!

Atiur R.
India
August 26, 2015
Excellent
location.beach.food
Excellent. Superb

Steve B.
Australia
August 22, 2015
Best location in Karon Beach
Location across the road from the beach and 200m to restaurants and shops. Friendly English speaking staff. Immaculate hotel rooms.
Great! I thoroughly inspected all the hotels in the area and Andaman is the best value for the price.

Laurent C.
France
July 24, 2015
Perfect choice for a nice stay in Phuket
Location nice beach
Perfect ! The beach is nice but not for swimming, too dangerous. The hotel room was roomy, clean and everything was in perfect condition.

muthu K.
Singapore
July 20, 2015
Good
Staff, service,hotel layout
The stay was pleasurable. The staff were polite and helpful when needed.

Yuhan H.
Singapore
July 07, 2015
terrible hotel
nice staff, good location
The room is not clean, all furnitures are very old. The most terrible thing is that they even charge for WIFI in the hotel room!!! I can't believe a hotel who rate themselves as 4-star would do such a thing!

Alan E.
United States
May 19, 2015
Great hotel, Great price, Great staff
Luxury, location, staff
This is a fantastic hotel, the staff is on point and ready to go. the hotel has good food, and the rooms are spectacular. the one detail I didn't like was that I had to pay for wifi, or go to the bar. for a Hotel that is this good, I would expect a lot more out of it... However, overall, I had a great time, and the hotel it self is excellent!

Anis M.
Malaysia
April 09, 2015
Unprofessional Staff
On our last day, I unfortunately got food poisoning from the buffet breakfast. I did not have anything else the night before, got up to have some muesli and went back to bed. At about 2pm the vomiting and purging started. My other friends had informed the Manager and requested for them to help us get a doctor as I was unable to move without vomiting. First of all, the Manager on Duty was more concerned trying to prove that it was not the buffet made me sick,insinuating that I was lying. When we requested for a doctor, she refused saying I should go to a clinic instead. Not wanting to argue, we requested for help to be sent to the nearest clinic as we do not speak Thai and do not know the area. Once again she refused and told us to take a tuktuk. As I was unable to move without being sick, my friends requested for help to bring them to the nearest pharmacy. Again, she refused and they had to find their own way. The medicine did not work and by 7pm we forced the staff to call a doctor..We had different people calling the room every 5 minutes informing us of different things. Finally a doctor arrived, two hours later.The Manager came into my room with a group of staff to "take a look at me" to ensure that I was really sick and the staff lingered on staring at me. Most were men and I told them to get out of the room when I realised.