Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach

1 Karon Soi 4, Karon Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
502 reviews

262 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (502)
Sort by:
Juliet N. Couples Denmark, December 9, 2015
Close to the beach

Food, drink and staff
7.7
Very good
Report this review
Chris L. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2015
Oct'15 - Global family gathering

Day duty manager, willingness of staff to assist with room changes & easy going relaxed nature of hotel ground staff.
6
Comfortable room which was well serviced. Facilities were tired and in need of upgrading. 3 of the 5 kids got bad cuts to their feet in the pool due to poor/broken tiles. Desk staff on the whole were great. On checkout however our whole experience was tainted. The taxi we had organised to the airport for 800 baht was all of a sudden "unavailable" and the only option at such late notice was a 1300 baht taxi (known to the desk staff). We got ripped - but what can one do other then whinge on a site like this?
Report this review
Krisha M. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2015
Long Weekend in Phuket

The staff, the location, the rooms
9
We visited the Andaman Seaview as part of big family group. There were around 20 of us altogther at various times and the staff at the hotel made everything so easy to accomodate the large group. They knew we were intererested in the rugby world cup and arranged to have the channel available during our stay. The staff consistently went above and beyond during our stay. It was such a pleasure to stay there.
Report this review
Kim S. Families with young children Finland, October 4, 2015
Very nice Hotel and staff

Breakfast was great, staff friendly and our room great
9
We enjoyed IT a lot. If come back to Karon beach we will choose this Hotel for sure
Report this review
Linli Z. Families with older children China, October 1, 2015
nice stay

location, nice staff, nice room
9
Generally, it's a good stay at Andaman Seaview Hotel. The staff are nice and helpful. The location is great. We could walk to the beach to see the sunset. But I was a little bit disappointed that the wifi was NOT for free.
Report this review
Wilhelm H. Groups South Africa, September 12, 2015
I want to live there!

The staff! The Room! The Pool!
9.7
Report this review
Atiur R. Solo travelers India, August 25, 2015
Excellent

location.beach.food
10
Excellent. Superb
Report this review
Steve B. Couples Australia, August 18, 2015
Best location in Karon Beach

Location across the road from the beach and 200m to restaurants and shops. Friendly English speaking staff. Immaculate hotel rooms.
9.3
Great! I thoroughly inspected all the hotels in the area and Andaman is the best value for the price.
Report this review
Laurent C. Couples France, July 20, 2015
Perfect choice for a nice stay in Phuket

Location nice beach
9.3
Perfect ! The beach is nice but not for swimming, too dangerous. The hotel room was roomy, clean and everything was in perfect condition.
Report this review
Muthu K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2015
Good

Staff, service,hotel layout
8
The stay was pleasurable. The staff were polite and helpful when needed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 262 reviews Next page
Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach PhuketAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool ChildAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side BarAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - EntranceAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Main PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Internet roomAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - LobbyAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Maneekram RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Samunprai SpaAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - RestaurantAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - GardenAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04