or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman White Beach Resort

28/8 Moo 4, Tambon Sakoo Amphur Thalang, Layan, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Pizzeria and Lounge Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Pizzeria Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Special Shot Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Lounge-Set Up Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Dala Spa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Dala Spa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Gym Room Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Private Beach View Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic Beach Dinner Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic Beach Dinner Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic Beach-Wedding Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic Beach-Wedding
Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - The Sea Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with Jacuzzi
Area: Layan Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
558 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Couples July 22, 2014
Quiet place, good for relax. Friendly staff.

Room is great. Quiet place. Friendly staff.
8.7
Ashish M. Families with older children India, June 20, 2014
Good Hotel but horrible staff and service

Clsoe to beach, good property, quiet
4
Hotel was good being at the beach side but the staff was not polite, unfriendly and provided poor service. Rooms were not good with broken doors, AC not functioning properly etc. Not worth value for money. Will not recommend to any one.
Sean G. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
small resort, lousy service, no privacy

beach front
3.7
we requested in advance that they do something special for our wedding anniversary and they said they will. we arrived at 10am and there was no one to greet us or help us with the luggage. there was no welcome drink either. this resort was literally by the roadside! at the check in counter the staff was curt and checked us in as per normal. apparently nobody at checkin knew we were on our special trip and im guessing the reservations dept didn't bother putting it into the system. the beach front villa that we booked was in not so good shape. the feel is quite rustic, so if you're ok with some things being abit run down then its fine. what irked me the most is that there was no privacy. there were staff walking in and out of our beachfront compound quite often, to check on equipment, touch up some things, clean the pool (this should have been done in advance). so much for a private beach front experience, although the view was great because it faces the beach. i had to walk to the front desk twice to ask them to fix the ac because the room phone didn't allow me to buzz the front desk. food wise we didnt even bother trying since our morning experience was terrible. we walked out to the nearby village instead. we decided to check out after 1 night and switch resorts. upon checking out, the checkout staff didnt even bother asking why we are checking out early! i decided to forfeit 1 night stay for another resort. talk about good service? this place ranks as the worst on my list. we won't be back and neither will our friends.
Shu H. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
relaxing, romantic

cleaniliness of room, private pool beachfront resort
7.3
it was a very very pleasant stay we had. the villa we got has excellent wifi though the other rooms may not be having gd connection like we were told. the villa was good for 2 with a private pool right in front of the beach. staff were all very friendly and speaks good english. there was a lot of mosquitoes though but it was to be expected at this hillside beachfront location.
Jesus J. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
A serene and relaxing vacation

The hotel service, despite the lack of English was very good. Staff were attentive and very friendly. Food was excellent! Authentic tradiotnal Thai food, sandwiches and Italian menu as well
8.3
My fiancé and I were able to relax and spend quality time together. The resort was serene and very peaceful. Our room was better than we though it would be, and their service was admirable. The staff were very friendly and easy enough to talk to regarding requests, although their English is a tad wanting, they make up w service and a smile. Knowing that we were on a romantic escape, the General manager even sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne. Amenities are very good, and the resort had a private beach cove. It was just our luck that the waves and swells were too big this time if the year, and so our swim was limited to the resort pool. The food at the resort was very good! Real authentic Thai food, and they also had sandwiches and an Italian menu for variety. If you're as adventurous as we are, there's a small town about a 15 minute walk away from the resort where you can get good food at a cheaper rate than that if the resorts.
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Relaxing stay

Stunning sea view, beautiful secluded beach, nice restaurant
9.3
This was perfect for a relaxing stay in a quiet location. The room was superb with a huge double bed and an amazing balcony with table and chairs overlooking the beautiful white sandy beach and ocean sunset view. I found it a bit quiet here at first but soon settled into what became a perfect end to our tour of Phuket. The breakfast was varied and of a good standard and the coffee was nice and strong. We had an amazing dinner there overlooking the ocean, of course, and the chef's specialties were delicious. We had a long wait between check-out and our flight time and the staff were very accommodating and offered complimentary lockers and use of the shower/changing room by the gym. This meant that we could spend the day relaxing by the pool.
Roger H. Groups United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
good location but hotel is in need of renovation

Location and beach
6.3
It was great value out of season if I had paid full price I would be very upset.
Hochit T. Couples China, May 21, 2014
Reasonable price with private beach

Private beach, Dinning, nice staff
8.3
My girlfriend and I were attracted by its private beach. We booked the beachfront villa for 2 nights. The view of the room was excellent, but there were some minor problem worth mentioning. 1. Slow collection of leftover after room service dinning. 2. After requesting for 3 times about the bathtub, they sent nobody to my room. 3. Expensive food(400baht/main dish for lunch) It is okay if you can afford the price of food within hotel though, or you can walk or take the taxi provided by the hotel(100baht/trip, 5 minutes) to Naithon Beach, I am sure you can find much more local(Thai food or steakhouse) and cheap(At least half of that in Andaman) restaurant with English/Russian menu provided.
William V. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
No hospitality and budget hotel feel

Only the beach is nice.
4.3
Arrived at 6pm the day of checkin. The hotel "claimed" not to know about our reservation and said they need 30 minutes to prepare. Then when finally were allowed to checking in, the hotel receptionist told us we had to check out early because we have a discount rate for the room. I asked to see the manager and she said NO. We were not welcomed at this hotel. The staff on the ground are very nice and tried to help when the rules allowed. The management clearly is not interested in customer satisfaction. Everything we ask for we were told NO. Can i have a towel for the pool, NO. it is after 8pm. Can I have internet access as promised? NO, it is not functioning this week. Can you please treat the room for the massive ant population in the shower? NO, they cant do anything about it. The beach like most of the beaches is wonderful in Thailand. This hotel is located away from everything. They overcharge for everything. Management is not interested in your needs. For the same money we spent here I could have stayed in any other number of places where the staff will do anything to make me happy. Well back to you hotel management, NO I am not going back
Fiona O. Couples Ireland, May 4, 2014
A lovely romantic getaway

Quiet, beach, rooms
7
Very nice place, very quite private beach. We stayed in a jacuzzi villa next to the pool. the villa was lovely, the food was good, the beach is amazing. The resort does not have loads of amenities - hence probably not a great place to bring kids. If you want a quiet weekend by the pool with a book and to relax, it's perfect. Staff were a bit slow to respond to requests. The mosquitoes in the room were terrible. The food is a bit pricy but it is mostly good quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaman White Beach Resort PhuketAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Pizzeria and LoungeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Pizzeria Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Special ShotAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Lounge-Set UpAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Dala SpaAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Dala SpaAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Gym RoomAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming poolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Private Beach ViewAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic Beach Dinner Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic Beach Dinner Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic Beach-WeddingAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic Beach-WeddingAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - The SeaAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - BeachAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Main Bedroom SuiteAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Third Bedroom SuiteAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Main BedroomAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Suite BalconyAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Private PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Suite Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Andaman White Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02