Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaman White Beach Resort

28/8 Moo 4, Tambon Sakoo Amphur Thalang, Layan, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
669 reviews

417 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Wichai T. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2016
Beautiful Hotel

Perfect location, beautiful hotel, friendly staff
8.3
I just love this hotel for its charming location and view toward the ocean. It's amazing and the beach is pristinely beautiful with crystal clear water. BUT........... 1. This hotel has an extreme lousy Wi-Fi connection! Only about 40-60 rooms, but they can't manage to make the Wi-Fi works well. 2. Television network is just horrible, with snow on every channel. When we addressed to the staff, we got an answer, "It's the main network, not the resort". What a lying sack! We talked to many staff and mentioned to them about the problem we had, we were told a secret...The owner who's from Chiang Mai is very stingy and doesn't want to improve those conditions! In fact, the owner is considering making Wi-Fi only accessible from the room, not the public walkway so employees cannot use Wi-Fi! Really? All in all, the hotel is beautiful, but with so many of great hotels in Phuket we'll look at staying at another hotel next time.
Report this review
Adriana M. Couples China, January 1, 2016
very quiet and remote beautiful location

location, staff, private villas
9.3
excellent
Report this review
Rogier P. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Great beach!

Location, best beach, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Zdenek K. Solo travelers Cyphrus, December 25, 2015
Sw.pool, bautiful white beach, yam soup with coco

Sw.pool, bautiful white beach, yam soup with coco
9.3
Report this review
Kristasak W. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2015
Good stuff, good service and great value

quite, free fruit every evening and great stuff
10
We all like it.
Report this review
Marisa T. Groups Thailand, December 19, 2015
Perfect vacation

Staff, enviroment and facilities
9.7
Perfect
Report this review
Helen S. Couples Australia, December 14, 2015
Authentic Thai Style Villas

Good service, excellent location, true Thai style
9.3
My husband and I stayed for two nights and the service was great the location was fantastic. We enjoyed the three restaurants and they even brought my husband a birthday cake . The gym was very well equipped for a boutique resort . I will definitely go back .
Report this review
Stephen H. Families with older children United States of America, November 24, 2015
4 fantastic days on the beach

Staff, beach, spa
8.7
My wife, adult daughter and I spent 4 nights at the Andaman White Beach Resort. It is a beautiful, private, and peaceful place. We rented a Seaview Deluxe unit. It was up high and had sweeping views of the resort, forest and beach. The unit was well appointed without being over done. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had both a soaking tub and a separate rain shower. The covered porch made a great space to read and watch the afternoon rains roll in. A cool boardwalk made it easy to get to the front open aired office, pool, spa, restraurants, and beach. Highlights of our stay were the room, the beach, snorkeling, kayaking, massages at the spa, tasty Thai food and chilled fresh fruit smoothies. Although Phuket offers a lot of activities, we stayed at the resort the entire time. What really tied everything together was the friendly, competent and sincerely nice staff.
Report this review
Franz R. Couples Thailand, November 6, 2015
Between two travels

Beachfront, food, room size
9
Facilities need a bit of maintenance/repair Staff is very friendly and helpfull repair works better be done in low season
Report this review
Amanda G. Couples Canada, October 24, 2015
Beautiful setting - a little secluded

The room, the beach and the pool
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 417 reviews Next page
Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Resort Main PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Front Pool Villa Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Deluxe with JacuzziAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View DeluxeAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Main Bedroom SuiteAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Third Bedroom SuiteAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Main BedroomAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Suite BalconyAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Suite Private PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Suite Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - View of the BeachAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman sunsetAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset from the resortAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Naithon Noi beachAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - GymAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic set upAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Coconut RestaurantAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic diningAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Natural BeautyAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Thai RestaurantAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic DinnerAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic BreakfastAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Naithon Noi BeachAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic SunsetAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Main swimming poolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Resort areaAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Naithon Noi BeachAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset on the Andaman seaAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Total relaxationAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Naithon Noi beachAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Main Pool overlooking the Beach and SeaAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAndaman White Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06