My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andamansea Guesthouse

207/14Rat-U-Thit 200Years Rd. Soi Andaman Square, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Superior Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest room Facilities Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Living area Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Recreational Facilities Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Lobby Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room
Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
George L. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Forget it and try somewhere else

1) It had a lift. 2) Leaving and moving to the Alexander Hotel. 3) There isn't a 3.
3.7
If the staff look busy on the computer while you're waiting for service, just check it's not a game that's got their attention.
Peter M. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
good cheap rooms

location, cheap rooms, people
7.3
Our stay was good value for money, and central located, staff were good,they had a little problem with english, but it must be expected when in Phuket all in all not bad for the money
Keith K. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2014
Nice place

Location, price, comfortable room
7.3
Good price given the time of year. Clean room. Hot showers. Good AC. Fridge in the room. Just down the road from the shopping center on a small soi (side street) so it wasn't too noisy at night. Some of the staff were really nice and some weren't. Overall a good value in Patong beach.
Kimberlee W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2014
It was very nice and comfortable.

Nice rooms with airconditioning, nice beds, nice atmosphere.
10
It was very nice. When I arrived they asked me what I wanted to drink and gave me a welcome drink. The man that runs it with his wife is from the US and speaks English and they have American food on the menu as well. I was very comfortable there. They were very friendly. I had asked online for someone to pick me up at the airport and I didn't get confirmation back because of my limited internet access but they actually sent someone to pick me up at the airport. I needed to arrange travel to another island from there and the lady of the hotel took care of that for me as well. If I ever go back I'd stay here again, they treat you like family.
Lance B. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2014
Great room and friendly staff

Great room, friendly staff, quiet location
9.3
The Andamsea Guesthouse is a really good place to stay with friendly staff and for a fantastic price
Ashleigh M. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Comfortable stay !

Clean location price
7.7
Our stay at this hotel was comfortable and clean good budged accomadation would recommend this hotel to backpackers it's not far from the beech and surrounded by bars and restaurants
Christopher W. Groups United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Excellent value for high season

price, location, staff
9.3
Good bargain for high season (Feb)...closer to beach/entertainment zone than other guesthouses in this price range. I was asked to change room during my stay. This would have normally annoyed me, but i got an upgrade to a much superior room for the trouble.
Erin H. Groups New Zealand, January 28, 2014
Modern, clean and friendly

Modern, comfortable beds, quiet area
9.3
It was great staying here. We weren't able to stay at the actual Andamansea Guesthouse and were transferred to their other hotel the Alexander, which happened to be new and modern. We were only there for 1 night and didn't get the chance to suss out the area. Being new the bathroom was clean and more than enough towels were provided with soap and shampoo. There is still development happening in the area but it was quiet at night when we were there. Lots of space for our luggage and bags. There is a salon across the road, a Maccas and shopping mall a little further. The staff were welcoming and friendly with good English. I would be happy to stay here again.
Kamonphat S. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2014
i had a problem with a rude receptionist!!
5
when i went there to check in i saw a receptionist. While we check in she cant found my reservation and she asked me many question about reservation and take so long time when she found it she were upset because that file is nearing by her hand then she walked into the kitchen to talking with her friend about blame me that my fault and i can hear everything she said i just like seriously? then she came back and asked me " Are you unsatisfactoriness?" i just looked at my bf face and just left. So, i've got the room and that was a bad room, the toilet smell bad and u can heard from the ground floor when they cook till 2am. that was a bad experience ever! but the staff were so nice when we checked out. just let u guys know the price it value but the service suck
Nick T. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2014
fantastic staff, clean rooms, great value for mone

cleanliness,location, staff.
9.3
Great staff, Dave the owner is a great guy and was able to upgrade to his new hotel Alexanders, for no extra cost when I decided to stay longer..great new establishment even closer to all points of interest

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andamansea Guesthouse PhuketAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Standard RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Standard RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Standard RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Superior RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest room FacilitiesAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room Andamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Living areaAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - LobbyAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomAndamansea Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04