Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai

88 Songshan Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Andaz Shanghai - a Hyatt Hotel
Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Nightclub Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant
Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Nightclub Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Garden Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom
Area: Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 307

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
173 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Felicia T. Business travelers Singapore, January 27, 2016
One of the Best Hotels I've stayed in!

Location, service and attention to details
9.3
Fantastic! The overall experience is superb, from check in to room standard. It was freezing when I stayed at Andaz in Jan, and the heated toilet was such a great touch! Plus, everything was included in the room charge, from internet, mini bar, drinks at bar and coffee/snacks at lobby! Beautifully decked out and interesting decor. Will go back everytime I visit Shanghai
Report this review
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2016
Great business hotel

Location, food, amenities
8.3
Was here for work, and stayed for 5 nights. Great location, right smack in the middle of all the action, but without the stiff price tag of Langham just across the street. The room is of the right size, the LED lights at the sink and bathtub is a bit of a gimmick, but interesting nonetheless. Had a lot of opportunities to dine in the hotel, and i have to say it's not half bad - the Japanese is particularly good. All in, a pretty good choice as any other for the neighbourhood
Report this review
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2016
Great business hotel, and for leisure too

Location, food, amenities
8.3
Booked this hotel for a colleague so we can both huddle when needed. Basically the staff is pretty nice (they were apologetic when they brought me up to a room that's actually under repairs, before they switched it), and friendly/knowledgeable enough. Lots of eatery, bars and massage places in the vicinity, and the gym + pool looks quite nice too (and none of that swim cap requirement nonsense i encountered at other hotels). In short, basically a good choice, and looking forward to the next opportunity when i can stay there again!
Report this review
Barclay S. Business travelers United States of America, December 31, 2015
Excellent Staff, excellent facilities

Staff was
9.7
Report this review
Taichen O. Business travelers Taiwan, November 18, 2015
Nice service even after I checked-out

I accidentally left my jacket in room and went airport flying home, Andaz help to find my jacket and send it back! THX!
9.3
Report this review
Louis L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 5, 2015
Good Stay

Location, Nice Room, High Tech...
8.7
Report this review
Selwyn S. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2015
A comfortable stay

Chic, convenient, great bathroom
8.3
Report this review
Enyi O. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2015
Great location and decent food.

Location, Rooms, Spa
9
Hotel is located a short walk away from the shopping area in Xintiandi, with many dining options as well. Rooms are spacious and well-designed, and I personally enjoyed V2 Spa very much (do book in advance as the spots seem to fill up quickly). We had dinner at the lounge on 2 nights, and the food is delicious.
Report this review
Yvette A. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2015
A very pleasant surprise. This made our trip!

Location, quality service, cleanliness
9.3
This was our first time in Shanghai so I was worried about the location and what to expect. I usually read reviews but some were overrated so I didn't want to rely too much. I'm just glad we stayed here instead of the Bund that everyone seems to recommend. There is nothing there but a view of the river, lined up with Administrative buildings. Andaz really delivered! Pros: location is literally 5 mins from Shikumen area, full of lively mid-high end restaurants and cafes. But NOT noisy! The surrounding neighborhood in XIntiandi is modern, trendy, upscale, with several malls. It's close to the metro, less than 10min walk. The hotel itself is very clean. The rooms are fairly spacious, free wifi, free snacks in the room. Most or all the rooms have massive glass floor to ceiling windows, so you have great views and natural light. Japanese toilet always a plus. The staff was extremely helpful when I had to organize my domestic flights in China and help with translations. Cons? No sauna or steam room for men...but we didn't have time for that. Poor English with few of the staff but these aren't deal breakers. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Kwong W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2015
Average

Location
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 122 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - SpaAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - NightclubAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - SpaAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - SpaAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - NightclubAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - GardenAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - GardenAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - ViewAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAndaz Xintiandi - Shanghai Shanghai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07