Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andersen Boutique Hotel

Helgolandsgade 12, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1653

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
24 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
Small room close to the train station

Location
7
The room is very small. Average cleaniness and breakfast. The staff were very helpful. Close to the train station.
Report this review
Esther A. Couples Spain, November 15, 2015
Great value for money

Location, just 3 min walk from the train station and city center. Hotel is nice and well decorated breakfast good
8.3
Report this review
Seung H. Business travelers South Korea, September 4, 2015
Wonderful breakfast

Interior / Fun / Food
9.7
Very comfi and fantastic breakfast.
Report this review
Jose L. Families with older children Mexico, July 6, 2015
Great location and service, but noisy rooms

Location, staff service
8
We spent 2 nights at the Andersen. Location is great, easy access from airport in taxi or by train (10 minutes walking max from central train station). Room are clean but small. Bathrooms are modern and renovated, right size. Staff was great but found the rooms extremely hot for summer and incredibly noisy at night even with windows closed. Breakfast was good but if you go late they may run out of items.
Report this review
Jose L. Families with older children Mexico, July 6, 2015
Great location

Location, service, clean (small) rooms
8.7
We spent 2 nights at the Andersen. Location is great, easy access from airport in taxi or by train (10 minutes walking max from central train station). Room are clean but small. Bathrooms are modern and renovated, right size. Staff was great but found the rooms extremely hot for summer and incredibly noisy at night. Breakfast was good but if you go late they may run out of items.
Report this review
Ma E. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2015
Highly recommended hotel in Copenhagen

Great location. Very near the city center. Very helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms.
10
We had a very pleasant stay. Andersen was one of the best accommodations we had during our month-long trip. Our room was nice and very clean. The staff were also very helpful in pointing out the best places to visit and in assisting with the printing of our boarding passes.
Report this review
Gareth M. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
Awesome!

Location - amazing. So close to the train station. Hotel staff were delightful. Breakfast was outstanding!
10
Was only there for a one night stop over with some friends but was a great place. Friendly staff, great location, nice break, clean rooms, fantastic value for money!
Report this review
John T. Groups Sweden, July 26, 2014
Surprisingly nice hotel in good location

Location, staff and cleanliness
7.7
Me and my friends enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel and rooms were clean and felt quite new. Particular thanks to Sean in the reception who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The breakfast buffet was good and the inclusion of booze in the buffet was a surprising but nice touch. We will stay here again if and when we go back to Copenhagen.
Report this review
Leo S. Business travelers Switzerland, October 14, 2013
Great location

Good location, great staff and still quiet room
8
Overall good experience, but room a bit on small side.
Report this review
Alexander M. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2012
Very stylish, comfortable and convenient

design, value and location
9.7
Stayed here for 3 nights and can't complain. We got a great rate online and everything was smooth in and out. The staff are incredibly friendly and sincere. Everyone is looking out for your enjoyment and is ready to help and give suggestions. The room was very comfortable, clean and very new. I definitely recommend this hotel for people who are on a budget but don't want to compromise on style and comfort.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07