or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Andy Hotel

727 A.S. Fortuna Street, Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines 6014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Andy Hotel Cebu - Andy Hotel Andy Hotel Cebu - Exterior Andy Hotel Cebu - Exterior Andy Hotel Cebu - Reception Andy Hotel Cebu - Amazing Superior Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Andy Hotel Cebu - Interior Andy Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Adorable Standard Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Affordable Deluxe Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite with a balcony Andy Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Andy Hotel Cebu - Family Room 1st of 2 rooms Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Andy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mandaue City Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Francois M. Solo travelers France, January 24, 2014
ok busy hotel busy neiborghood shopping available

location good,staff o.k
6.3
first room was very noisy..early in the morning staff making lots of noises in the hallway,after requesting a change,2nd bed room mush better and stay was nicer..
Jordanuff C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 14, 2013
Overall stay was ok

Centrally located, clean and quiet
8
The stay was ok, although I expected a little bit more from this hotel due to the fact that it is more expensive compared to the previous hotels I went in, but generally I haven't had a good rest. The bed was kinda small, my feet was just right at the edge so I had to tuck myself just to fit (im 5'7" by the way). The airconditioning and television set needs a little bit of upgrading and the wifi needs to work. The shower had a functional hot and cold system with sufficient water supply.
Douglas F. Solo travelers Canada, February 22, 2013
Clean But Overpriced

The hotel is new and everything works well
6
This was my first and maybe my last stay a this hotel. The biggest problem is it's location barely 35 meters from a major thoroughfare and intersection. The Philippines is is not noted for being a quiet country and is a very noisy place especially because of horn blowing and jeepnies and motorcycles with resonator mufflers. One whole side of the hotel faces that intersection. On the top (7th) floor I had the worst sleep ever with that racket going on all night. Had to sleep with a pillow over my head. Also there seemed to be some sort of arena where people were yelling and cheering, (like a cock fight arena) not necessarily close by but, given that sound travels father at night, close enough that I could distinguish it from the traffic noise. I complained to the manager the following day. She was kind and considerate and transferred me to a room on the opposite side of the building. Completely different. Price: For the amenities offered the hotel is over priced by about 400peso. Can you imagine a restaurant running out of bacon????
Travel tip: As for a room opposite the traffic and intersection. Single rooms on that side are 205-705
Juan C. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2012
convenient,close to shopping mall

convenient transport,close to shopping maill,good price
6.7
convenient transport,close to shopping maill,good price.
Darren W. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

close to mall and airport
10
everything was great. The food here is exceptional. will stay here again.
Darren W. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The food was outstanding
10
Everything about this hotel was great. Very central to everything
Nils A. Solo travelers Norway, June 5, 2012
New hotel with good service

Great Price and Staff
8.3
the andy hotel is new and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. the layout of the room was not the most practical, but more than adequate. the staff was very friendly and helpful with every request i made. the location is pretty good close to malls and shops and right off the main road in mandaue city, but still resonably quiet. i will stay here again when in mandaue city.
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, June 4, 2012
Nice new hotel and very friendly service.

It's new, very clean and spacious rooms.
9.3
this is the nicest hotel that i've stayed in within the philippines - of about 10 different places. it's almost brand new, so everything is in good working order. my room was very large and clean, with a desk, closet, and queen sized bed. the bathroom was very nice as well - though a bit short on counter space. the staff straightened up my room daily (never had that in another philippines hotel). but because this is such a new place, my taxi driver had no idea where it was, so bring along a map - it's on the fortuna street "extension" - i guess there is more than on fortuna street in mandaue. but it felt like a safe part of town, there's a jolibee across the road and a few blocks away is a nice mall.
Brentley L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2012
New Hotel in Mandaue - Hot water & clean bed

Hot water, good air-con, decent space
7.3
I stayed at the Andy Hotel because it was the closest hotel to where I needed to be in Mandaue City (a short Jeepney/taxi ride away from North Reclamation Area). The hotel is fairly new (opened in March 2012) and they have hot water with high rainfall type shower head (convenient for us tall people) which made it so one can stand upright without having to bend over to take a shower. Friendly staff and parking is available. They have free water from dispenser in the hallway, but the charge to have a refrigerator in the room was too high and so I declined that option. Bedding was firm, foam style mattress, so no complaints there from me. Decent wall mounted LCD TV with plenty of channels to choose from, also a dedicated channel to view the hotel lobby was an added "security" bonus. Fast food options are just steps outside the front door, although the area can be kind of unnerving in the late night hours with many beggars and street people. During the daytime hours though it is much more acceptable and not so much of a problem. Security is fairly tight at the hotel with a security guard and doorman always there to welcome you and they lock the front door at night (with a security guard present to let you in). There are other hotels you can stay in Cebu City which are less money, but if you need to stay in Mandaue as I did, it may be worth the extra money to be close to the city center.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is rather central to three malls in the area, the new J Centre Mall is less than 500 meters away, Parkmall is less than 1,000 meters away, and Pacific Mall is about 1,500 meters away.
Muriel B. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 30, 2013
Veel comfort voor weinig geld

Alert personeel, snelle internetverbinding, mineraalwater dispenser op de gang
8.7
Ik zal mijn verblijf in Andy Hotel omschrijven als erg prettig. Als ik ook maar een klein probleempje had, zoals de softwareupdate van de kaartscanner, dan ging ik naar beneden en werd ik gelijk geholpen. Vervolgens weer naar boven en mijn kaart werd keurig door de kaartscanner gelezen en ik kon gewoon mijn kamer in. Bij aankomst was het inchecken ook zo geregeld en was een creditcard in mijn geval niet nodig, want ik had al vooraf betaald. Enkel het hotelvoucher laten zien, kopie van mijn paspoort en klaar. Ik stond er van te kijken, want ik had gehoord dat veel hotels wel een creditcard wilden zien voor eventuele bijkomende kosten. In dit hotel was dat niet het geval, omdat roomservicemaaltijden contact betaald moesten worden. Dat is gelijk een tip voor reizigers die een kamer bij dit hotel hebben geboekt, heb altijd contact geld bij de hand wil je roomservice bestellen. Als laatste twee puntjes wil ik de mineraalwater dispenser op de gang noemen en de snelle internetverbinding. Op veel sites op het internet wordt geadviseerd om geen kraanwater te drinken in Cebu. Dit hotel maakte het erg gemakkelijk om dit advies op te volgen, want men hoefde niet continu naar de winkel te gaan om flessen mineraalwater in te slaan. Ook koffie of thee of andere warme dranken konden gemakkelijk bereid worden, omdat je zowel koud- als heet water kunt tappen. De internetverbinding in dit hotel was een snel en stabiele verbinding. Ik heb een paar keer geskyped met mensen hier en de verbinding was prima. Natuurlijk wel iets van vertraging, maar dat kan ook niet anders. Kortom, voor reizigers die een bezoek brengen aan cebu en niet te veel geld willen uitgeven aan een hotel, maar toch comfort willen ervaren zal ik dit hotel zeker aanbevelen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Andy Hotel CebuAndy Hotel Cebu - Andy HotelAndy Hotel Cebu - ExteriorAndy Hotel Cebu - ExteriorAndy Hotel Cebu - ReceptionAndy Hotel Cebu - Amazing Superior RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAndy Hotel Cebu - InteriorAndy Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Adorable Standard RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Affordable Deluxe RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite with a balconyAndy Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceAndy Hotel Cebu - Family Room 1st of 2 roomsAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Function RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Function RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - FoodAndy Hotel Cebu - Function RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Yummy cakeAndy Hotel Cebu - LobbyAndy Hotel Cebu - ExteriorAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - LobbyAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - ReceptionAndy Hotel Cebu - ReceptionAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAndy Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04