My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aneka Bagus Hotel

Jl. Singaraja-Gilimanuk, Grokgak Buleleng, Pemuteran, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Bathroom Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Guest Room Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Guest Room Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Guest Room Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - View Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Exterior Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Bathroom Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Interior Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Interior Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Guest Room Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Aneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Interior
Area: Pemuteran Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Hui L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2014
nice view

view, environment, price
7.7
nice view with confront living room, the price is cheap for causal walk in bali.
Houala M. Couples France, January 13, 2014
A taste of luxury with simplicity

The room with outdoor shower, the pool and the friendly staff
8.3
We stayed there 2nights in a kind of bungalow with a huge bed and fly net and a clean and stylish bathroom with amazing outdoor shower!! Everything was perfect at the hotel. the staff is very helpful, attentive but also quiet and not pushing. The bad point is that the surroundings are not very interesting you need transport. A good place to have some rest and enjoying quietness.
Hindi I. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2013
Good Value and Great Views

The bathtub, the pool and the ocean view.
7.3
It was a pleasant experience. The staff are friendly and the views are extraordinary. The fresh flowers in the room were a nice touch. The grounds are beautiful. The food at the restaurant was not that good and from some of the rooms you can hear the traffic from the road.
Diane C. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
Not that great a stay

Great pool by the beach with ocean views, nice looking room, pretty gardens.
5.7
The main issue with the hotel is that it's on the edge of town so it's a 20 minute walk to the town centre and no free shuttle service is offered. The rooms are nice (especially the outdoors shower with mountain views!) but the air con can't keep up so it's never really cool. And it is swarming with mozzies for that reason as well: I was glad for the mozzie net above the bed. During my stay they lost water one morning so that wasn't ideal. Also because the rooms are not air tight, a rodent of some kind ate my fish oil pills in the bathroom on the first night, and munched on soap the second! Wifi is free but only available in the lobby. Breakfast was not included and was pretty average for the price (fruit was not that fresh). Pool, gardens and restaurant views are great but don't make up for the other shortcomings in my opinion.
Yvonne L. Couples Netherlands, August 17, 2013
Nice hotel, however not in village Pemuteran

Pool, large rooms with great bed, location near reef
6
Our stay was really nice, rooms are big, beds are comfortable. Pool is large and has nice views. There are quite a lot of mosquitos in the open bathroom. With the incense sticks this was quite controllable. Only major minus for us was the location. The map showed that the hotel was in the bay of Pemuteran, however it is about two kilometers from the village itself. This makes the hotel a bit isolated. Diving is great with Searovers (Adi assri hotel) - they can pick you up from Aneka hotel.
Roy B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
this is very standart hotel

close to the beach, fair price for food, good quality for bed
4.7
The room so far away from lobby and have no view from room ballcony. No activity arround the hotel. But this hotel clean enough.
Peter W. Families with young children Ireland, July 24, 2013
Charming

Great pool, staff, seaview
8.3
The staff were very accommodating and put up a bednet for the extra bed we had in the room. Although they charged for the extra bed, which was just a mattress on the floor, we did manage to fit both boys onto the mattress. The restaurant did not make amazing food and it certainly changed part way through the stay, new chef?, also you can eat much cheaper in the village, but that is a trip and with kids often too much hassle. So it was good for us with young kids to dish up food they would eat. We also ate out and that was good food at both places we ate, 1 night at Matahari resort for posh nosh and 1 night at warung for BBQ fish, next door to Macro Bali Diving. Aneka Bagus was great really, a few minor details like a big lump of plastic/suction pipe in the children's pool and no cover over filter room by pool. But this is Asia. No TV and Internet only up by reception via mobile phone dongle, but if you neeeed internet then it works. I dived with Macro Diving Bali, and recommend them highly.
Peter W. Families with young children Ireland, July 24, 2013
Charming

Great pool, staff, seaview
8
The staff were very accommodating and put up a bednet for the extra bed we had in the room. Although they charged for the extra bed, which was just a mattress on the floor, we did manage to fit both boys onto the mattress. The restaurant did not make amazing food and it certainly changed part way through the stay, new chef?, also you can eat much cheaper in the village, but that is a trip and with kids often too much hassle. So it was good for us with young kids to dish up food they would eat. We also ate out and that was good food at both places we ate, 1 night at Matahari resort for posh nosh and 1 night at warung for BBQ fish, next door to Macro Bali Diving. Aneka Bagus was great really, a few minor details like a big lump of plastic/suction pipe in the children's pool and no cover over filter room by pool. But this is Asia. No TV and Internet only up by reception via mobile phone dongle, but if you neeeed internet then it works. I dived with Macro Diving Bali, and recommend them highly.
Michael C. Families with older children Canada, June 29, 2013
lovely hotel by the beach

the rooms were good, the area great and the setting superb
7
The three days we spent were very relaxing and beautiful especially the snorkeling.
Walter C. Families with young children Austria, June 28, 2013
Enjoyable with some exceptions

Very helpful Reception Staff Ms. Diah
6.7
To improve: 1. Water Pressure 2. Floor Cleaning, 3. Restaurant service Staff,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aneka Bagus Hotel BaliAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - BathroomAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - ViewAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - ExteriorAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - BathroomAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - InteriorAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - InteriorAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAneka Bagus Hotel Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07