Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anessis Hotel

20, 26th Octovriou , Vadaris-Dikastiria District, Thessaloniki, Greece 54627 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Exterior Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Exterior Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Reception/Lobby Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Cafe bar Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Internet Corner Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Breakfast Room Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Restaurant Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Restaurant Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest Room Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest Room Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest Room Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest Room Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Exterior Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Exterior Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Interior Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Interior
Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Interior Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest Room Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest Room
Area: Vadaris-Dikastiria District Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Alina N. Solo travelers Cyphrus, October 21, 2013
Cosy and inexpensive stay for budget travel.

location
7
small room, very old amenities, but good value for money
Dimitar P. Solo travelers Bulgaria, December 2, 2012
Below average level. Sad place

Not far from city center
4.7
The single room is claustrophobic small. Once you enter cigarette smoke kicks your nose.Room in need of repainting.Small bathroom too, with old dirt on floor. After I cleaned the mirror, the napkin was brownish from the cigarette smoke, who knows from how long time it's been on the mirror. The free wi-fi they proudly advertise in their website is very poor. All over, not only in room. No Don't disturb sign. Large TV screen, but no channels in English I complained at reception desk, manager was there, but no any reaction. Even no apology. Breakfast just ok. No any vegs or fruits.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book a Single room
Augusta R. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
Not good

Nothing good
4.3
Room was small. Shower is tiny. You don't feel safe there. Smells like smoke all the time.
Salvator L. Groups Belgium, June 25, 2012
Small room but comfortable

Flat TV with international channels, good for the price you pay, free Wifi
6.3
if you are looking for somewhere cheap but comfortable, modern then basic.. well this is the place. the bed is comfy, bathroom a bit dated, shower had no hook which was a bit annoying. flat screen tv, safe and wifi were present in the room. the cons: we had a small window with no view, and we only had one key for the room as the reception won't give you a second key. annoying when u travel with friends. breakfast was very basic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Plenty of Taxis waiting in front of the hotel. Train station only 10 min walk from the hotel.
Zenovia S. Couples Cyphrus, June 11, 2012
Great & safe location, opposite of the courthouse

Very clean hotel, pleasant and helpful personel.
8.3
The location of the hotel is very good and the hotel is very tidy and clean! The rooms are not exactly as seen on pictures as they are smaller than they look. Our room was at the back part of the hotel and we have to admit that it was a little stinky during the night hours. The soundproof of the hotel is not that good also. The personel was very pleasant and helpful during day and night and the breakfast was very good for the price of the room!
Jack K. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
Efficient hotel close to town

Close to port, close to Town centre, close to Lakidakia district, eficient management
7
Rooms a little "cozy" for comfort, shower typical small Greek shower cubicle, water gets everywhere but this is typical of Greece unless you are in 4 or 5 star establishment. Breakfast a little light. Wifi signal OK and free. Immediate area not suitable for a family stay, Asian origin groups with tattoos walk around, there are also Albanians asking for money after dark, but, hey, this is a busy port area.
Restaurant Tip: Lakidakia is only 5 mins walk away, numerous great restaurants cheap and good food cheap and good drinks
Denis G. Couples Canada, May 2, 2012
convenient location, and decent breakfast

good location, relatively new furnitures
8
The hotel is close to the city centre and the port, breakfast is decent, with toasts, cheese and cold cuts. The room is a bit too small, and the shower is too small, not very convenient.
John C. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2012
Nice hotel for decent price

Relatively clean, ok breakfast, helpful staff
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Anessis Hotel in Thessaloniki. While the location was a bit of a walk from most tourist activities, this did not prevent us from getting out and seeing the city. The rooms were small but clean but smelled a bit like smoke. The staff was very helpful giving us good restaurant recommendations and allowing us a late check-out because we had a late flight. The breakfast was adequate, although no gourmet meal. It was nice to have some food in the mornings though, before heading out.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the Ladadika area for some restaurants with great food and fun atmospheres. This area is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Nikolaos D. Couples Greece, January 10, 2012
Recommended, value for money

location is close to the railways terminal station, quiet place, close to the centre of the town
9.3
the room was very clean, although smaller than expected given the description as "double room with king size bed". the staff was very friendly, the breakfast excellent. it is highly recommended for those that want a value for money place to stay for a couple of days to explore the city of thessaloniki.
Constance S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2010
Good hotel for price

central downtown location (but relatively quiet), clean rooms, refrigerators, free wi-fi, good free breakfast, clean bathrooms
8.7
This is a nice hotel for a decent price in downtown Thessaloniki. There is a bus stop less than a block from the hotel and you can connect to the major lines from that stop. It's relatively quiet even though it's on a busy street (didn't keep me awake at night). The rooms were clean and mostly comfortable - the pillows were flat and rather hard and the shower stall is rather small, but adequate. The bathroom was clean when I arrived and was cleaned each day of my stay. New towels and my bed was made up each day as well. It's great to have a fridge in the rooms, but the downside is that it doesn't stay on while you are gone from the room (since the key card isn't keeping the electricity on). Unfortunately, it was unseasonably warm when I was there, and I was unable to have cool air circulating in my room because only heat was available for the whole hotel. My room faced another building, so there was no chance for a breeze. This isn't the hotel's fault, but it would be nice if the individual climate controls were able to do heat or air separately from the hotel. The breakfast was good - hot scrambled eggs and sausages, a selection of cold meats & cheeses, fresh fruit, breads, juice, coffee, tea, etc. I felt safe here and would return again! Rooms are small, but adequate and are nicely renovated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Hotel ExteriorAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - ExteriorAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - ExteriorAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Reception/LobbyAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Cafe barAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Internet CornerAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Breakfast RoomAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - RestaurantAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - RestaurantAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest RoomAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest RoomAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest RoomAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest RoomAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - ExteriorAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - ExteriorAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - InteriorAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - InteriorAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Coffee Shop/CafeAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - InteriorAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest RoomAnessis Hotel Thessaloniki - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01