or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angaga Island Resort and Spa

ADh. Angaga, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 00110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow <br> Exterior Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Terrace Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Island View Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Island Overview Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Site Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Site Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Site Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Site Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach and Sandbank View Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxing Area Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Restaurant Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Restaurant Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior View
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Cecilia C. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Relaxing and serene

House reef, nice beach and clean room
9.7
The location of the resort is excellent with house reef and clean beach. Free Wifi accessible in the bars. Room were cleaned twice a day. Friendly staffs.
Heng C. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2014
Great!

Friendly staff
8
Great!
Jason A. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
small cosy resort

friendly staff, laid back lifestyle
6.7
-
Ngak H. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Very nice and relatively cheap compared the others

friendly staff, great location for snorkelling, affordable.
7.7
This is a three stars hotel, as according to the staff working at the Hotel ( who has worked in over 8 different hotels around Maldives ) Internet is accessible free of charge, stronger signal at the lobby, even though the staff the Hotel charged for the WiFi. Nice sunset is a daily event. You can upgrade to full board, or all inclusive at the Hotel ( cheaper than booking through agoda website )Only 1 restaurant on this island. and only accessible by seaplane. Very friendly staff that made your stay comfortable. Definitely the Hotel for guys who like underwater world. ( Much nicer than great barrier reef in Australia)Look for the person in charge of sports centre next to the Hotel lobby on the beach, Mr.Adhu,(Independent from the Hotel ) speaks a bit Chinese, and definitely helpful for non-swimmers, to make arrangement out to the seas, it is much cheaper than booking through the Hotel who cater for all gusts at the Hotel.
Ngak H. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
It was a nice hotel, and relatively cheap.

snorkelling, friendly staff, food was OK
7
Maldives is a Muslim country, do not bring your own liquors or wines, they will be held at the custom. Do bring as much drinking water as possible, drinking water can be brought on board the sea plane. The only accessible transfer from male to Angaga is by seaplane, the view was OK, but it costs USD365 per person for return trip, recommend to look for hotel nearby Male where sea transfer is available to save for the vacation. ( One way by sea plane is good enough to see Maldives from the air ) This is the place for snorkeling and diving, very nice coral and lots of fishes. If you do not swim or snorkel, contact the sea sports person in charge ( Mr.Adhu )he is willing to help and cater for anything of your choice, including teaching you how to snorkel, my wife, who has never step into swimming pool in her life, started to enjoy snorkeling at the sea with the help of Adhu. Also, we booked 2 nights at the beach bungalows and 2 nights at the water villa, but was put directly to stay at the water villa for all 4 nights. ( Recommended to book one night at water villa and chances is that you will be upgraded to water villa free of change, otherwise, the charges you pay at the Hotel directly is still cheaper than you book directly from Agonda. Do not join the snorkeling trip or whale watching trip if you cannot swim or snorkeling, ( Hotel does not provide any life guide ) you need to get into deep water. Mr.Adhu, who operate independently from the hotel, offer a better and negotiatable rate. He is very responsible, great passion, very nice and friendly person.
Yit M. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2013
A fantastic holiday in a paradise on earth!

Crystal clear waters, amazing marine life, lovely sandy beach
7.3
It was an amazing 6-day family holiday,from the seaplane transfer from Male airport, to our return trip from Angaga resort. There were just enough activities to occupy us if we wanted, but none of us felt that we were obliged to participate. Staff were generally friendly and attentive, and we appreciated the twice daily room cleaning, as we needed clean towels throughout the day. One minor point though on the food - although we had absolutely no complaints about the quality and quantity, we felt that the standard of cooking could be improved. Fish dishes, for example, tended to be bland and not reflective of the quality and freshness expected of a sea resort. One afternoon we noticed baskets of fresh tuna being delivered to the kitchen from a fishing boat, but we never saw any fresh tuna dish served during our stay. Regardless, it was an awesome experience overall.
Yuen M. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Clean room and value for money, food can improve

Clean room, can snorkel right away from the beach or room, good value for money for over water villa
8
1. Good value for money for over the water villa, it's just one third the price of branded resort, but guess we share the same good view 2. Clean and comfortable room. Can dive right away from room. 3. Food can be improved as not too many choices, especially when guests are expected to have meals from the same restaurants for a few days 4. Do not join the island hopping tour of the hotel, as you will be brought to an island sparsely populated with NO sightseeing and all the stores only open when the ferry arrives, the shoppings aren't particularly attractive 5. Spa department is the most efficient within the hotel. All the masseurs are professional from Bali, treatments are quite reasonably priced 6. Recommend the whale shark watching tour. Remember to bring your gears to snorkel to see if for yourself. 7. Watch out on the check in time. We woke up at 4AM in Male to catch the 6AM seaplane.
Derek L. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Lovely island, but the hotel has some issues

Spa, Dive Center, and the rooms
6.7
My wife and I traveled to the Maldives for our belated honeymoon. We planned to do a bit of diving while we were there, so Angaga seemed the perfect choice with it's location in the South Ari Atoll, relatively affordable rates, and picturesque setting. We opted for a water villa, and we were quite happy with the room. The views were amazing and the interior was just like advertised on the website. The only issue with the room was a slight brownish tint to the water in the bathtub. Around the island, some of the other highlights would be the white sand beaches and the crystal clear ocean. There are plenty of corals just off shore that are teaming with life. The Coconut Spa was a favorite of ours. The staff was friendly and the massages were excellent. Likewise, the Sub Aqua Dive Center was well organized and offered a variety of boat trips to different dive sites around the Atoll. There were a couple of things during our stay that did not meet our expectations though. First and foremost would be the food. While they did offer a large variety at the buffet, the food itself was pretty bad. After a few days of eating cheap buffet food, meals began to seem a bit torturous. To make matters worse, there are no other food options on the island. The other major issue we had with the resort was the service. The vast majority of hotel staff on the island do not speak English at a conversation level which makes even the most basic requests a challenge. You would think that getting a pair of dry towels delivered to the room would be fairly routine, but it proved to be an impossible task for us one night. Most of these things were just small inconveniences, but they did manage to botch the transfer to our next hotel as well. After our experience, I find it hard to recommend staying here. However, given that it costs about 1/3 the price of most other hotels in the area, it's not a bad choice if you're on a budget and you're not much of a foodie.
Xigang W. Couples China, August 6, 2013
Fun ralex.

Cheap. Beach. View
6.7
Guy N. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Beautiful, relaxing

Sun, sea, sand, service
8.7
Very relaxing. Went for a getaway and some diving. It did not disappoint. Service was great, particulraly their star service man, Hussein, in the restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - ViewAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach BungalowAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Superior Beach Bungalow <br> ExteriorAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - TerraceAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Island ViewAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Island OverviewAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SiteAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SiteAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SiteAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SiteAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach and Sandbank ViewAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Relaxing AreaAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - RestaurantAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - RestaurantAngaga Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Exterior View


AS-AGWEB-3C02