or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angel Guest House

(Reception @ Flat E4-6, 4th Floor, Block E) 6/F, Block C, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Computer Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Surrounding Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Surrounding Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Mixed Dorm Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Eugenio I. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Right in the middle of everything!
6.3
The location is very convenient, it is next door to shopping areas as well as malls and groceries.A 24 hr. convenience store is right around the corner. The person in charge is quite accommodating and nice,with free wifi. The bus stop as well as the MTR to other places as well as to the airport is right across the street. Tourist spots are walking distance from the hotel. The cons are lobby is pretty crowded, elevator is very small, comfort rooms very small and moldy, no common reception area,some rooms has cockroaches and other insects, some rooms has no windows. Thin walls(you can hear the guests in the other rooms). Internet pictures are different from the actual rooms. The rooms are quite cheap, I guess you get what you paying for. If you can get past the cons then this is an ok hotel considering the price your paying.
Eugenio I. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

accessible to all kinds of transportation as well as locality with the shops
5.7
The location is very convenient, it is next door to shopping areas as well as malls and groceries.A 24 hr. convenience store is right around the corner. The person in charge is quite accommodating and nice,with free wifi. The bus stop as well as the MTR to other places as well as to the airport is right across the street. Tourist spots are walking distance from the hotel. The cons are lobby is pretty crowded, elevator is very small, comfort rooms very small and moldy, no common reception area,some rooms has cockroaches and other insects, some rooms has no windows. Thin walls(you can hear the guests in the other rooms). Internet pictures are different from the actual rooms. The rooms are quite cheap, I guess you get what you paying for. If you can get past the cons then this is an ok hotel considering the price your paying.
Nightlife Tip: IFC tower at hk side in front of star ferry, BYOB(bring your own booze) nice place without heavy spending.
Eugenio I. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Right in the middle of everything!
5.7
the location is very convenient, it is next door to shopping areas as well as malls and groceries.a 24 hr. convenience store is right around the corner. the person in charge is quite accommodating and nice,with free wifi. the bus stop as well as the mtr to other places as well as to the airport is right across the street. tourist spots are walking distance from the hotel. the cons are lobby is pretty crowded, elevator is very small, comfort rooms very small and moldy, no common reception area,some rooms has cockroaches and other insects, some rooms has no windows. thin walls(you can hear the guests in the other rooms). internet pictures are different from the actual rooms. the rooms are quite cheap, i guess you get what you paying for. if you can get past the cons then this is an ok hotel considering the price your paying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: IFC tower BYOB!
Eugenio I. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2012
Great Location but a bit pricey

accessible to all kinds of transportation as well as locality with the shops
5.7
the location is very convenient, it is next door to shopping areas as well as malls and groceries.a 24 hr. convenience store is right around the corner. the person in charge is quite accommodating and nice,with free wifi. the bus stop as well as the mtr to other places as well as to the airport is right across the street. tourist spots are walking distance from the hotel. the cons are lobby is pretty crowded, elevator is very small, comfort rooms very small and moldy, no common reception area,some rooms has cockroaches and other insects, some rooms has no windows. thin walls(you can hear the guests in the other rooms). internet pictures are different from the actual rooms. the rooms are quite cheap, i guess you get what you paying for. if you can get past the cons then this is an ok hotel considering the price your paying.
Israel L. Business travelers Philippines, August 14, 2012
Clean new room, cold room, small toilet

Near the shopping area and MRT, cheap, clean room for sleeping only, not for relaxation
6
the price is worth it for backpackers, but not for a family vacation as there is no ameneties like what a hotel can offer you. the vicinity is located with nepalese or indians but they are very friendly and accomodatin. we were lost but they taught us how to get to our hotel. very friendly group downstairs on the very plus side, all the shopping area is within a walk, site and views is very near this place. if you are a shopaholic, this is the place for you and if you want to save miney for shopping this is your budget room. the only downside is that the toilet is so cramped up, but they have hot and cold shower and amenities such as soap and towel, thel also have lcd and its cabled to very small channel
Romeo A. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, August 1, 2012
it's no hotel,it's a room

Absolutely nothing,Actually,I love when I left.
2.7
it should really not be on any web site. this is just a common room in mansions in hong kong,it sucks,i will not recomened it. the guys that run the place do not have a clue at all,how to run a hotel,which it actually is not a hotel,more like a toilet.
Shopping Tip: got a lot of shopping,if you like copy Junk Etc. people are constantly trying to sell me Copy,this,copy that,what a place.
Vijay K. Solo travelers India, July 31, 2012
Value for money

cheap stay in hk
8.3
good for quick stay. rooms are small but kept clean. the staff could be bit more hospitable
Hotel Feature Tip: Get better rates for longer stay
Burasakorn K. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2012
Very good location but not good atmosphere

Nice location but overall just fine
7
Only one thing I have to comment is I check in the hotel late around 5 pm. and I think Angel guest house sell my room so they give me another room in another guesthouse which is not good.
Christian W. Solo travelers Germany, July 6, 2012
Smal room in Chunking Mansion

location
6.3
Ok, you want a cheap room in Hong Kong, you found it in the infamous Chunking Mansion. The lifts are still the same old and slow ones, the African drug dealer on the ground floor as well. The rooms are so tiny that you can hardly turn around, but it had internet, TV and a/c - probably all you need in Hong Kong for a cheap stopover. It was average clean, the sheet looked like used before. Well I guess you get what you pay for.
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2012
Stay away

The door locked and the ac worked
4.3
They said I did not have a reservation. After 30 minutes, they agreed that I did. They were stand offish. Worst of all, the owner asked for $24 HKD after he took me to the room. He said it was for a tip. HA, yeah right. I said no!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Mixed dormAngel Guest House Hong Kong - ComputerAngel Guest House Hong Kong - SurroundingAngel Guest House Hong Kong - SurroundingAngel Guest House Hong Kong - Mixed DormAngel Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01