or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angel Guest House

(Reception @ Flat E4-6, 4th Floor, Block E) 6/F, Block C, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Computer Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Surrounding Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Surrounding Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Mixed Dorm Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Vijay H. Couples India, June 23, 2012
Terrible place.... Do not stay there even if paid

No Pros
2
It is not a hotel. The place is extremely small and filthy. The room that was meant for us was given away to someone else and they instead gave us a room that was not even cleaned. The room is not bigger than the size of a king size bed. A 5 star hotel would have charged lesser for such a small room. The bathroom ends the moment it starts. They have a western commode and a wash basin in a bathroom that is 3ft X 3ft in size. There is no place to even sit on the commode leave alone stand in the bath room. The only reason we chose this place was because it costed us less than USD 100 there was no other place in HK for less than USD 500. We would strongly suggest that one plans ahead rather than staying in this dingy and filthy place. Never think of staying in this hotel
Shopping Tip: In the heart of Kowloon shopping area
Timothy H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2012
not excellent service and small room

The shopping belt is just outside the hotel
3.7
This is the worst hotel I ever thru u so far. The room is small and the service is no good. No cleaner comes to tidy to housekeeping. It is crowded downstairs with all the shops around.
Shopping Tip: A lot of things to purchase. is good for shopping and a lot of eateries as well for travellers.
Lynsay R. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Cheap and not very cheerful!

Location
3.7
Rude staff, dirty room with cockroach's! Would not recommend this place even though it is cheap!
Matthew W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
clean, central, good facilities, small rooms

clean, central, good facilities, shops and restaurants nearby
8.7
nice place, bathroom was tiny though and the aircon was broken. But then maybe that was just my room.
Restaurant Tip: Very nice bar/pub close by, Delaneys, just walk out of Chungking Mansions and across Nathan Road, it is on the street opposite on the lefthand side, across from the shopping centre (easy to miss). Great atmosphere, reasonable prices,very friendly staff.
John A. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2012
great location ,service with a smile and new room

excellent hotel
10
this hotel is excellent location.star farry terminal.close to the metro (less than 5 min)also is relly close by harbour city shopping mall.and lots of restaurent.my next trip again i will stay this hotel.staff are very nice and honest.they are provide free water, wi-fi,coffee and tea.i will recommend also my friends to stay there.
Shopping Tip: Great for shopping
Alex S. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2012
Nice and clean small room but filthy outside

clean room
5
The place is located in Chungking Mansions which pretty much is at the heart of the city and very accessible, the room itself is small but clean and looks new, however Chungking Mansion is almost a rundown place, the elevator is really small with always long queue, the corridors are dirty.
Nightlife Tip: Try to walk and explore the streets of hongkong at night, you will see a lot of interesting things.
Chao T. Couples Taiwan, April 29, 2012
terrible experience!!!

non
2.7
almost no space for walking and turning.noisey and bad smelling always.
Looi P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2012
small budget hotel

near to subway
6.3
as a budget hotel the room and service is not that excellent
Ben J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Great location and great price

Close to the metro
6.7
This is one of the many low cost "backpackers" type of hotel located in the famous Chungking Mansion. It's right in the heart of Tsimshatsui (TST), the center for shopping and eating out. Proximity to the TST metro station and the Airbus bus stop makes the hotel ideal for budget traveller. There are however a couple of drawbacks: The slow and often over crowded elevators for one and the poor noise insulation of the room. I was shocked out of my sweet dreams by the loud slamming of a neighbor's door.
Eric L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2012
Good location but i had the worst experience
3.3
1. small room 2. many cockroaches inside the room 3. air condition is not working 4. have to line up if you are going to use the elevator. don't get the higher floors if you still want to stay there. 5. hard to find which block your guest house is located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Mixed dormAngel Guest House Hong Kong - ComputerAngel Guest House Hong Kong - SurroundingAngel Guest House Hong Kong - SurroundingAngel Guest House Hong Kong - Mixed DormAngel Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02