Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angel Guest House

(Reception @ Flat E4-6, 4th Floor, Block E) 6/F, Block C, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Computer Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Surrounding Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Surrounding Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Mixed Dorm Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Sonny V. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2014
Short yet fun

Highly accesible, cheap accomodation, good FOREX rates
6
It was a nice stay though the room was really small especially us staying. 3 persons shared in a single room with really small bathroom. Just a place to sleep in if i may say
John A. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2013
our stay is fine

accesible, affordable and very clean
6
Angel guest house is ok i would refer to all my friends that it is centrally located
Maximin B. Business travelers France, August 27, 2013
Better than sleep under the bridge

Just the location
4
That small hostel located in the 17th floor ,so need to take stairs from 16th ,not conveneint when u have bags. Because 17th ,often there is not enough water to take shower. The room was not so clean and the toilet broken. There was no wifi in my room but nobody care that. Not good experience .
Raisa J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2013
not good

location,people,
2.3
location of the place is not in good smell.elevator on the hostel is so small
Jean B. Couples Switzerland, August 1, 2013
Much better than my expectations

Clean, stylish, relatively cheap
9.7
Actually I didn't sleep at Angel Guest House cause they put me in another hostel from the same group. It was much better than my expectations. It was much cleaner than other hostels I could stay at in Chungking Mansion, the decoration was romantic, a great stay for me and my girlfriend.
David F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 29, 2013
A small hotel in the most crowded area of Kowloon

The hospitality of the frontliners staff
6
The room is small but clean. The aircon is cool but the tv is not good (only local tv network available). The lift of the building is not confortable, especially on weekends. For the ones who first time to stay there could get confused to find the hotel because of so many small hotel in that building in every blocks at Chungkin Mansion.The good thing is the hotel is near to MTR station.
Shopping Tip: It's easy to go to Avenue of Stars from the hotel. Only takes 10 minutes walk. The hotel is surrounding many malls i.e I Square, and also near to International Ferry Terminal to Macau.
Hong V. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2013
Near MRT

In center, near MTR, Chungking mansion
4
Sin Y. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Avoid

Convenient location.
4.7
If you have a choice, stay at a hostel elsewhere other than here. The place is small, not clean and really good for just sleeping and then stay out as much as you can. Not very safe for solo travellers.
Shopping Tip: It is near to the ferry terminal and shopping area.
James L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2012
Extremely tiny room and difficult to find

Location
4
If you are just looking for a place to sleep then go for it. I was put on a wild goose chase looking for the place to check in. Seems like there are many Angel Guest House in the Chung King Mansions....
Mary J. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Good location but rooms suck.

Walking distance to tourist spots and shopping centers.
3
Stay away from booking rooms in Chungking Mansion. We booked Angels Guest House but was instead directed to stay in another place, different building. Signages are also confusing with long waits at the elevator. When you checkin/out you need to go to the original place where you booked which requires you to go to different section of the building. Not worth your stay even if its the cheapest place around. Rooms are also not clean, not sure if the sheets were washed at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angel Guest House Hong Kong - Mixed dormAngel Guest House Hong Kong - ComputerAngel Guest House Hong Kong - SurroundingAngel Guest House Hong Kong - SurroundingAngel Guest House Hong Kong - Mixed DormAngel Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07