or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angel Hotel

Moselstrasse 34, Central Station, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60329 (Show on map)

Book now!

Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Exterior Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Exterior Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Breakfast Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Buffet Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Interior Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Reception Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Reception Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Bathroom
Area: Central Station Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Arghya B. Solo travelers India, June 13, 2013
Angel Hotel

Good Location, close to Central station, all attractions nearby
4.7
I stayed in this hotel for four nights. This hotel is very close to Frankfurt Main (Central) station. It is just a two to three minutes’ walk from Frankfurt Main station. Main station is connected with long distance trains, S-Bahn and U-Bahn trains. So a traveler can catch train and go anywhere from here. Frankfurt main tower is five to seven minutes walk from this hotel. Breakfast is complimentary and included in the price. Breakfast time is from 0700 hrs to 1000 hrs. Breakfast is relatively good and there are varieties of items. This is enough to fill your stomach in the morning.This is lively area so far as the good nightlife area is concerned. Those people who want to enjoy good nightlife area may stay in this hotel. Others who do not want this may avoid staying in this hotel. I stayed in this hotel in single room. Bed is not so good. Room and bathroom are moderately clean. They provide towels and liquid soap for the bathroom. There is no fan and air condition in this hotel. The hotel owner says that in Frankfurt, most of time of the year it is cold and hence no air condition and fans are available in the room. Particularly in summer the room is very hot. They provided a table fan for me. Road side rooms may be avoided as there are lots of noises which can cause disturbance in your sleep in the night. People shout to catch customers till morning in this Red light area causing lots of noise. This hotel has 24 hours reception desk. As this hotel is very close to Main station, there is no problem in getting good restaurants. They accept credit card or cash. This hotel has elevator for going upstairs. The elevator is something peculiar as it operates up and down with the room key only.
Kamlesh P. Solo travelers India, June 6, 2013
Clean and affordable

clean, affordable, friendly
7.7
Alim A. Couples Norway, April 10, 2013
very bad , boring

Angel Hotel
2.7
First and foremost, I recommend AGODA which is a very famous website is very secure and trustworthy, that you must and should remove this hotel from their internet home page, because I had very bad experience in two days has been there, staff are foreigners (from India) which is very unkind and almost do not want to talk to you, do not bother to respond to you.no respect for guests I travel round the world nearly a lot and stayed in many hotels and I am 100% sure that this was the worst hotel I stayed in my entire life. Poor staff, bad room, bad breakfast, bad for honest people. I do not recommend this hotel to my enemy.
Soo X. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly reception

Clean big room, Takes Christmas Decorations VERY seriously
7.3
I was ill that night so was grateful that the hotel was pretty cosy and nice since I wasn't going anywhere. The website is nicer than the hotel, be warned about that. The hotel was SO overly decorated for christmas that I was very entertained. I liked that. They gave a free cup of mulled wine on arrival which was lovely, and our beds had a present of the local chocolate covered gingerbread cookie. The room had no kettle but we easily got one from reception. We wanted to get some soup and veggies and was told to order in. I'm not sure why, didnt ask my partner who was arranging all this while I slept. The food delivery was very satisfactory and yummy though! But in general I would stay here again if the price remains good
Kimura R. Solo travelers Japan, October 12, 2012
Ok hotel for the price

clean, location
6.3
The best thing about this hotel was the location just 5 minutes walk to the Central station. The room itself was clean and adequate but because I had a room facing the street with its girly bars galore so it was quite noisy. The hotel staff werent overly friendly or very helpful but overall if you just go for a place to sleep in a good location, its still ok but nothing more. Be sure to ask for a room facing away from teh street, I had difficulty sleeping till i got used to the noise.
Yeonjung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 22, 2012
A budget hotel close to the red light district

very next to the train station, airport
5
It was a budget hotel too close to the red light district. It was located very next to the train station and airport, but too noisy at night. You'd rather stay in winter time as it doesn't have air conditioner by room.
Wai H. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
great location

location
5.7
We didn't get to stay in this hotel. Were given another hotel which doesn't have wifi connection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Metro and shopping area
Akihiko O. Solo travelers Japan, April 30, 2012
Near station

Clean room
7.7
Very close to the station. Room is small but clean and have breakfast. Can use WiFi (get password from front desk.) So I think reasonable price.
Sue L. Groups Australia, February 13, 2012
Bad Hotel!

The breakfast was OK. Proximity to station OK.
3.3
The room we had would have to be the lowest standard I have experienced The location is also sleazy.
He J. Business travelers Germany, December 1, 2011
good location

good location, reasonable rate
9.7
good location with reasonable rate. very nice experience!good choice for biz trip. besides room is very clean with germany standard!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BreakfastAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BuffetAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - InteriorAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomAngel Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07