Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angel Palace Hotel

173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
776 reviews

501 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (776)
Sort by:
Duc Q. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 30, 2016
Good for staying

Friendly,convenient and thoughful.
7.3
Report this review
Mai N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 25, 2016
Ok

Location
6.7
Soso, not really good
Report this review
Sanghwan O. Groups South Korea, January 5, 2016
nice hotel

price location kindness
6
happy stay
Report this review
Kelly C. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 5, 2016
Helpful staff

Convenient location, helpful staff, good breakfast
7
Good
Report this review
Albert O. Business travelers Singapore, January 2, 2016
Local 4* Hotel and excellent service and location

friendly service, clean room and location
9.3
Hotel manager were very prompt on our reply email and help with organizing our airport transfer and our private tour. Receptionists, café staffs very courteous and room were tidy everyday during our 4 days stay. Well recommended to all.
Report this review
Caitlin T. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Great location, good value for money

The location, staff and breakfast were good.
8
Our 3 night stay at angle place was good, the location is really good, close to the night markets, the lake and within the old quarter. Our room was cheap at $50 AUD per night, only negative was that we had a very small and high up external window nap it was a bit dark, and textured snakeskin wallpaper - so decor wise it was very interesting! But it was all part of it, and our experience was good overall as the breakfast was good and the staff were helpful. I would definitely recommend it!
Report this review
Chin T. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2015
overrated. beware of tour packages from here.
4.3
Normal services. Breakfast below average. Hotel offered tour services out to kill tourists. Girl staff will be super friendly and talk about she work for tour for number of years so would not trick guests. Feel stupid after engaging their services while other groups on exactly same tour only giving fraction of the price. Urge all guests staying there to get their tour packages from elsewhere instead. Girl even argue that we should take pic of other ppl tour receipt to show her and she will refund for us (but tour already over, how she expect me to find back the other tour group ppl in hanoi to show her the proof). Offered free taxi to airport as compensation while we knew this free taxi is standard package for ppl staying 3 nights. Simply another excuse from her. Just make a little effort to find tour peeps...
Report this review
Wenfeng Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2015
Nice place in Ha Noi

Good location, nice staff, comfortable environment
8
Report this review
Huyen L. Groups Vietnam, December 12, 2015
Good

good service staff, clean tower, good location
7
good
Report this review
Sonny E. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2015
Good deal

Accessible, good staff, great value for money
8.3
The staff are very accommodating. The place has a great value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 501 reviews Next page
Angel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace LobbyAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace RestaurantAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - SpaAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace RestaurantAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Classic Double or TwinAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Classic Double or TwinAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double City ViewAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace RestaurantAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace BarAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - HallwayAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace SpaAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace SpaAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace Hotel LobbyAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04