Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angel Palace Hotel

173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 834 reviews

531 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (834)
Sort by:
Nicholas J. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2016
Highly recommend
6.7
Clean and welcoming. Friendly staff and great location. Definately would stay again.-
Report this review
Man N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2016
Good Hotel.
5.7
I was staying at Angel Palace the duration of 6 days of my business trip at Hanoi. This hotel is good, very good. The location just nearby for food, some places to visit in Hanoi. The room was clean and they also provided not only coffee, tea but some tibits and biscuit as well. The staff of this hotel was really helpful, communicate with 90% of Vietnamese is difficult as they speak only their language but Im not. The hotel staff did lots of help for me such as the taxi rate, place to go, what to and not to do in Hanoi. Every morning I got a satisfied breakfast before I went out for my business with their breakfast buffet, the food was different from day 1 to day 6. Body and foot massage service provided inside the hotel and you may exchange USD to Dong directly from the hotel in reasonable rate. During the trip, hotel also help me to buy and send fresh flower to one of my new met girl in Hanoi. Overall, I rate Angel Palace of 90%. I will sure return to Angel Palace in my following trip to Hanoi.
Report this review
Peter F. Business travelers Denmark, April 29, 2016
GREAT hotel right in the center of old quarter
6.7
Wonderful small hotel located in the in the old part of Hanoi. Staff are like angels, good breakfast and comfortable rooms. The internet is in top - faster than what you find at most expensive hotels. The restaurant serves good food as well and very reasonable prices. Loads of place for shopping, dinning and night nigh life just next to the hotel.
Report this review
Carolyn B. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.3
Wonderful venue with extremely helpful and compassionate staff.
Report this review
Gerald K. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2016
Nice convenient hotel
6.7
Staff were extremely helpful
Report this review
Vince V. Couples Australia, April 13, 2016
All good
6
All good
Report this review
Sivendran N. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 5, 2016
Staff is holding the hotel very high
5.3
Reasonably good hotel. But the staff is excellent. With the limited facility and the opportunity they have they all each and every one in the hotel without any exception made our stay comfortable. I will not recommend this hotel for wheel chair passenger as have to climb down to the reception. I requested for a tour guide and the hotel provided a tour guide who was fantastic and spoke well.
Report this review
Waikin L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2016
Small hotel
6
Service is good.
Report this review
Waikin L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2016
Small hotel
6
Service is good.
Report this review
Waikin L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2016
Small hotel
6
Service is good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 531 reviews Next page
Angel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace LobbyAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace RestaurantAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - SpaAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace RestaurantAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Classic Double or TwinAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Classic Double or TwinAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double City ViewAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace RestaurantAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace BarAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - HallwayAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace SpaAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace SpaAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive SuiteAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Angel Palace Hotel LobbyAngel Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception desk


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03