arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 859 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 859 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8 Chuen O.
Singapore
May 23, 2016
Very nice hotel
Location was slightly away from old quarters (10 min walk) but it gives it more peace and quietness at night which I liked. I booked their executive suite which was quite big and nice. However, the additional bed that i requested and paid for was small and hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. Balcony floor was also very dirty, and the chairs too.

10 Sarah M.
Australia
May 21, 2016
Excellent nothing to fault
We stayed at the Angel palace in May 2016 and thought it was fantastic. Great location and excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful as well.

6.4 NGOC P.
Vietnam
May 20, 2016
A good stay
A nice hotel for business traveller

10 Tamara F.
United States
May 13, 2016
Fantastic!
We arrived in Hanoi late and thought it might be a problem, but we were warmly greeted at the desk. The hotel is right next to a pedestrian row of great restaurants, and it's a short walk from major tourist areas. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room, facilities, and breakfast were all superb.

8 Mario Z.
Germany
May 09, 2016
A bit older but OK
The rooms are very large from that point of view nothing to complain, however - the bathroom. There is a lot of room to improve and to maintain. Especially the bathtub (shower) is mounted so hight that even I (and I am tall) found it challenging to enter (and to get out) after a shower. Anyway, the hotels staff was very professional, friendly and helpful.

8.4 TEST H.
United States
May 09, 2016
good location, value, and nice staff
Hotel is right in old town and good location to walk anywhere. Would stay here again.

9.6 Nicholas J.
Singapore
May 04, 2016
Highly recommend
Clean and welcoming. Friendly staff and great location. Definately would stay again.-

9.6 Carolyn B.
Australia
May 03, 2016
Excellent hotel
Wonderful venue with extremely helpful and compassionate staff.

8.4 Man N.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
Good Hotel.
I was staying at Angel Palace the duration of 6 days of my business trip at Hanoi. This hotel is good, very good. The location just nearby for food, some places to visit in Hanoi. The room was clean and they also provided not only coffee, tea but some tibits and biscuit as well. The staff of this hotel was really helpful, communicate with 90% of Vietnamese is difficult as they speak only their language but Im not. The hotel staff did lots of help for me such as the taxi rate, place to go, what to and not to do in Hanoi. Every morning I got a satisfied breakfast before I went out for my business with their breakfast buffet, the food was different from day 1 to day 6. Body and foot massage service provided inside the hotel and you may exchange USD to Dong directly from the hotel in reasonable rate. During the trip, hotel also help me to buy and send fresh flower to one of my new met girl in Hanoi. Overall, I rate Angel Palace of 90%. I will sure return to Angel Palace in my following trip to Hanoi.

10 Peter F.
Denmark
May 01, 2016
GREAT hotel right in the center of old quarter
Wonderful small hotel located in the in the old part of Hanoi. Staff are like angels, good breakfast and comfortable rooms. The internet is in top - faster than what you find at most expensive hotels. The restaurant serves good food as well and very reasonable prices. Loads of place for shopping, dinning and night nigh life just next to the hotel.