Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angelos Home & Hotel New House

Emin Sinan District, Evkaf Str. No:6, Cemberlitas/Sultanahmet, Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34126 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amber Inn Hotel
Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Hotel Exterior Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Hotel Exterior Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest Room Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest Room Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest Room Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest Room Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest Room Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest Room Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest Room Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest Room Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest Room Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest Room Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Bathroom Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Bathroom Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Bathroom Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Bathroom
Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Lobby Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Lobby Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Interior Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Buffet Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Buffet Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Buffet Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Buffet Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Restaurant Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Reception Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Reception Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Garden Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Garden
Area: Old City Sultanahmet Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Muazzin M. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Amazing places to visit

nice room, good breakfast and nice location.
9
Nice place to stay, affordable cost and comfort to stay.
Gloria C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Friendly hotel in good location

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
We had a great stay in Istambul at the Angelos Home & Hotel New House. Close to all the sights and about 5 metres from the Ciemberlitas Tram Station. Only 5 minutes to the Basilica Cistern, Hagia Sophia, tha Hiippodrome and the Grand Bazar in the other direction. The bed and pillows were so soft, it made for a great sleep after a busy day. WiFi worked really well and breakfast was great. I would stay there again.
Andrew P. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
Great location. On metro stop

Close. Clean. Nice staff
7.7
Great close to all things in Istanbul. Waking distance to sights
M M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
SMALL room; good location

Location, Location, Location
6
Small room and extremely small shower. Condition was good. Bed excessively soft. Air Con works well..which I appreciate. Very good location for food and culture. Easy access to street car. Manager is great/VERY helpful but...couple of younger staff clueless and without motivation.
Kwee S. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Excellent location - near to tram station

Location & clean
8
Good location, only few steps away from the tram station. Walking distant to a number of tourist spot - Blue Mosque, Sofia Mosque, Tokapi Palace, Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Brazaar...etc. Surronded by many restaurants and shopping.
Mohamad R. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
We had easy access to the main spots

Great location...convenient...near to tramp station..however the hotel sign need to bigger and noticeable
8.3
Overall we are happy n we wil come back to stay here
Peter V. Families with older children Netherlands, May 1, 2014
pleaseant, basic

neighbourhood,price_quality
7.3
Basic hotel , nearby all interesting places.
Wolfram R. Groups Austria, October 7, 2013
Best location in historical part - Breakfast is ok

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Room was not that small, the breakfast is rather small but ok The location is its best argument to stay, very close to the Grand Bazaar
Carlos P. Solo travelers Colombia, October 7, 2013
Convenient Hotel

Location, Price and easy access
7.7
This is a perfect hotel for why i intended to do it Istanbul. Be outside checking the city all day long and come back to a nice clean affordable room that i can rest and recharge for the next day. The best part of this hotel was definitely the fact that it is 50 meters away from the Tram station. That makes a huge difference when you are a tourist for first time and need to be in a well located place with great access to transportation. Also its very easy and economic to get to and from airport,
Amro A. Families with young children Egypt, October 4, 2013
comfor bed, bad internet

location, comfort room and bed
7.3
The day we arrived, we discover that there is no such room called superior triple and all triple rooms are the same and it took one full day until we got the room Breakfast was the same every day, you may get boring from seeing the same dishes in the same order everyday but it was ok, at least you can swallow without any problem of taste, No juice; for 7 days only see the juice one time and it was taste like a cough medicine, tea was typical turkish good tea, coffee was nescafe bags, the hotel is too small, by saying small I mean if three normal size men standing in the lobby, no one else can enter the hotel, I am not joking, there are three tables with 12 seats inside the hotel for dinning and one table with two seats for the manager, and that mean if there are more than three rooms need to have a breakfast at the same time, room four need to share the seats with the other first three families seated, again no kidding, there are additional two tables outside the kitchen with two seats each, but during my stay no one used them because of the cold weather, elevator was to small to fit me with my family, which are two year-old child, three years old child, my wife and me, so I always took the stairs to the 2nd floor and able to open the door for them and that mean I was faster the hotel is just beside the tram station Çemberlitaş, just one station east to Sultanahmet and one station west to Beyazıt-Kapalıçarşı grand bazaar, super markets and pharmacy and couple of Resturants and coffee shops are around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Hotel ExteriorAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Hotel ExteriorAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Hotel ExteriorAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest RoomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest RoomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest RoomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest RoomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest RoomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest RoomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest RoomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest RoomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest RoomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Guest RoomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - BathroomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - BathroomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - BathroomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - BathroomAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - LobbyAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - LobbyAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - InteriorAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - BuffetAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - BuffetAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - BuffetAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - BuffetAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - RestaurantAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - ReceptionAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - ReceptionAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - GardenAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - GardenAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - GardenAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - GardenAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - TerraceAngelos Home & Hotel New House Istanbul - Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C07