Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anggun Boutique Hotel

7 & 9, Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Quad (4 adults) with breakfast Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room With Breakfast Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Quad Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic - Room Only Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic Room with Breakfast Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Suite
Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Restaurant Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Restaurant Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Restaurant Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Restaurant Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Restaurant Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
176 reviews

517 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (176)
Sort by:
Lee M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2016
Nice stay in Bukit Bintang

The location was great. The hotel is quiet. The room is large.
8.7
The hotel is really very nice. It is located on a quiet street near the shopping and dining area of Bukit Bintang. The hotel is nicely decorated and very well maintained. The staff is generally great. The front desk was not always helpful. I had an issue where I needed to have access either to ice or a refrigerator that would keep something cold or could make ice. I had a recent surgery and needed to apply cold to control swelling. I was told that the hotel did not have ice. (There is a restaurant on the roof of the hotel so I am skeptical about that). Later I was told that my refrigerator could not be changed out to one with a working freezer because all the rooms were full. (I only saw 4 other guests my entire stay) So except for the front desk my stay was very nice.
Report this review
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Overnight stay

I have stayed here many times and will continue to keep coming back. Well placed for restaurants, bars and shopping at the Pavilion. Staff are welcoming and friendly and rooms are comfortable & clean.
9.3
Great!
Report this review
Mary M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Good as usual

Cleanliness, location,small and personal
8.3
This was my sons third visit to the hotel. I had joined him on two previous occasions before.Comfortable bed, great location to all malls and easy access to trains.Clean and comfortable and the standard has been kept up as we have visited every year for the past three years.We will always go back as we love Angugun.
Report this review
Valerio T. Solo travelers Italy, October 25, 2015
No room available despite booked & paid in advance
5
I had booked and fully paid my room at Anggun Hotel before arriving. However, at the moment of checking-in (at midnight, after a long journey to reach KL), the management told me that there was no room available. They sent me to a very noisy 2/3 stars hotel nearby, without offering any form of compensation for what happened. They argued it was a mistake. Strangely, the same thing happened to my friend, who arrived at Anggun Hotel the day before me. I believe that, in case they are fully booked, they may still accept reservations but then send the client to one of the nearby 2-3 stars (friends) hotel. This is unacceptable and misleading, as it seems that a fully paid reservation is not enough to guarantee a room at Anggun hotel.
Report this review
Valerio T. Solo travelers Italy, October 25, 2015
You take your chances at Anggun

Room size, room furnnishing and decor, location
6.7
Despite having paid the room charges in full, in advance, for the entire duration of my stay, I was told upon arrival that there was no vacant room. I was then shunted off to another hotel down the street along with another guest who was also denied a room. The substitute hotel was clearly of a lower standard than Anggun. There was no attempt by staff to inform us of the price differential or to reimburse us the difference between the rate we paid for Angunn and the rate for the likely cheaper, lower standard hotel. The following day the exact same thing happened to my friend. Arriving at midnight after a 7 hour trip to KL, he was also told that there was no room, even though he too had fully paid for the room in advance. The hotel management made no effort at any time to compensate us for the inconvenience, offered no apology, and took no initiative to even provide an explanation as to how we ended up without rooms. Upon pressing the bespectacled Chinese lady manager for an explanation, she simply resorted to a mechanistic repetition of “it was an internal error, and we will try to rectify it” without displaying the slightest indication of genuine regret or sympathy. The manager’s attitude in handling our complaint and the fact that this overbooking problem affected different people at different times seems to suggest that it was not an “internal error” at all, but rather a systematic policy by the hotel, likely based on some collaborative arrangement with the other hotels down the street. Breakfast at MYR25 is a complete rip-off. The food served is both meagre and low quality, not worth 5 ringgit, let alone 25. These shortcomings aside, the hotel does have a very pleasant ambience overall. The rooms are clean, and very tastefully furnished and decorated. In theory one should be able to have a nice stay here.
Report this review
Nenad D. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2015
Nice cosy place to stay

location, location, location
8.7
My stay was just ok. I have stayed in different hotels in Bukit Bintang area and had much better accommodation for the same amount of money and even less. This was an unpleasant surprise for me.
Report this review
Jit H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2015
Over price stay for this standard

Location, food and spa
5.7
The location is quite good as near to Jalan ah lor for food. But the room was not as clean as I expect, I killed 3 cockroaches in the first night stay and was disturb throughout the day from morning by the renovation or construction noises. These kept me unable to sleep well through the 3 days stay in the hotel. The only good thing was the spa was just across my room and the professional masseurs were good in their profession. I would not choose to return for the next trip sometime next month thou
Report this review
Paul H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2015
Boutique is right descriptio

Room decor, staff, location
8.7
The rooms are beautiful. The location so so. The showers not up to 4 star standard. The only meal available is breakfast but there are plenty of good places to eat nearby.
Report this review
Carol M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2015
Peaceful

Clean, comfort, friendliness
9
A peaceful easy stay in a bustling city
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Great stay!

Three best points were location, room character and staff.
8.3
The Anggun has good character and feels inviting. it is a small establishment and feels safe. The location and facilities are good for the centre of KL as a tourist. All malls, attractions and food are within walking distance. Even China town is only 15 to 20min walk. There are some noise issues either from the traffic outside or from the early morning cleaning in the lobby and landings. But the staff are helpful and friendly. All the rooms have character as I stayed both in a standard and deluxe due staying extra night. The only difference is the size of room. All the room facilities were the same. Tv with English channels, wifi, safe, good toiletries, etc. I would stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 776 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Quad (4 adults) with breakfastAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room With BreakfastAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room QuadAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic - Room OnlyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic Room with BreakfastAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard AtriumAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front of HotelAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FlowerAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Breakfast CongeeAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - AquariumAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Alam SpaAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Alam Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04