My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anggun Boutique Hotel

No 7 & 9 Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Quad (4 adults) with breakfast Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Suite Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Rooftop Resto Lounge Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Atrium
Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Atrium Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Atrium Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Rooftop Resto Lounge Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Rooftop Resto Lounge Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Rooftop Resto Lounge Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pet Fish Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facade Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room With Breakfast Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic - Room Only
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (135)
Sort by:
Delarosa M. Solo travelers Spain, March 25, 2014
Very pleasant

Very good location charming building excellent staff.
9
Rebecca J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2014
Unconventional and lovely

Customer service, beautiful decor, central location
8
I had a very nice stay and I'm one of those people who prefer a unique, more personal experience rather than an impersonal hotel chain experience. There are trade-offs, however. You don't have the amenities of a large hotel like a gym, pool, business center, full restaurant etc. It is also small with only 10 rooms or less, I think. I like this, but others may not. I loved the beautiful, individualized design and decor of each room, especially the furniture and textiles, the cozy reading area, high speed wifi and a computer in each room (hooked up to a flat screen TV). The restaurant offers a limited but international menu for breakfast which was very good and the location on the top floor meant birds, sunshine and a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff was very attentive and spoke English and were willing to help me with maps, getting a taxi, etc. So if you like something off the beaten track this is a great option. If you will feel cheated without all the amenities of a large hotel, you may not like it here. The location can't be beat, right at Bukit Bintang. However it's right in the middle of the Hawker food stalls of Jalan Alor and that may turn people off.It's only a 2 minute walk to the very poshest malls, but some may not want to make that walk. Of course, there are always taxis which are plentiful and cheap. The hotel itself is very clean, safe, and lovely. I was on the 1st floor which I don't recommend because it is along the main foyer and people pass by often. It wasn't bad for me as I was traveling alone and outside the room a lot but I could see it being bothersome. Better to get a higher floor.
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Nice low-frills hotel in a great location.

location, peaceful interior, friendly staff
8.3
I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Bukit Bintang in higher style than the other locations in the surrounding area. You're located right beside some of the best bars and some nice restaurants, but the street can get a little dicey at night so I would recommend keeping your wits about you if you're out on the street at night, nothing outside of normal safety measures in any metro area, and once you arrive back in Anggun Hotel you're in a peaceful oasis.
Grace K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Cosy and wonderful!

The room, the bed and the wifi-connected tv.
8
This place is a true gem. Smacked right in between the bustling streets, I was surprised to discover a hotel such as this. Very well designed interiors and rooms were comfortable. The only negative feedback I could think of is the lack of sunlight in the room.
Kian G. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2013
cozy n friendly

spacious cozy friendly
9.3
Great experience, value stay. Convinience for food,shopping. Bar is around the corner
Louis H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2013
Very nicely done up, but a little overpriced.

Location, the tropical feel, the food.
6.7
Good things about Anggun: it's a lovely change from the usual soulless chain hotels and midrange dives. Bad things: it's centrally located (right behind Jalan Alor), but the walk is not exactly a stroll when compared to the places right on Bukit Bintang. Also, the staff are friendly and try their best, but efficiency can be an issue. (The guy at the front desk told us he couldn't find our reservation right off the bat when I suspect he wasn't looking hard enough.) Wi-fi is terrible as well.
J J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Staff. Location. Interior.
10
Chew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Value for Money

Clean, Quiet, Convenient
8.7
Value for money, big and clean room, near to shopping central and nice and oriental interior design. The only thing is lot of a mosquito on roof top when having my breakfast
Giovanni F. Solo travelers Italy, July 14, 2013
Walking distance to night life & food places

Design, bed, internet via tv
6.7
I like the athmosphere at this hotel. Bed is very comfortable. Internet was down for 2 days :-(.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
The hotel was excellent, with an attentive staff.

The breakfast, room furnishings and staff.
9.7
The staff was most attentive and helpful from check-in through checkout. We had to leave before breakfast on the day of our departure. When we checked out, the staf fhad prepared a breakfast snack "to go" for us. The room were large, comfortable and furnishe dwith antigue furniture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Quad (4 adults) with breakfastAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Rooftop Resto LoungeAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard AtriumAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard AtriumAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard AtriumAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Rooftop Resto LoungeAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Rooftop Resto LoungeAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu Rooftop Resto LoungeAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pet FishAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacadeAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room With BreakfastAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic - Room OnlyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic Room with Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Anggun Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07