Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anggun Boutique Hotel

7 & 9, Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
776 reviews

517 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (776)
Sort by:
Lee M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2016
Nice stay in Bukit Bintang

The location was great. The hotel is quiet. The room is large.
8.7
The hotel is really very nice. It is located on a quiet street near the shopping and dining area of Bukit Bintang. The hotel is nicely decorated and very well maintained. The staff is generally great. The front desk was not always helpful. I had an issue where I needed to have access either to ice or a refrigerator that would keep something cold or could make ice. I had a recent surgery and needed to apply cold to control swelling. I was told that the hotel did not have ice. (There is a restaurant on the roof of the hotel so I am skeptical about that). Later I was told that my refrigerator could not be changed out to one with a working freezer because all the rooms were full. (I only saw 4 other guests my entire stay) So except for the front desk my stay was very nice.
Report this review
Steen W. Couples Denmark, January 28, 2016
Great hotel with super location

Location, atmosphere, nice and friendly staff.
7.7
Hotel has a fantastic location in the center of Petaling but still located one street away from the bustling main street for food that is active during the evening and night. We had a room on the 3.rd floor out to the inside court yard and room was extremely quiet considering the area. Great roof terrace which is only used for breakfast, rest of the day you can sit up there bringing your drink, smoke and probably simple food (although we ate at the street market). Only complain is the breakfast, that should not be in a so called 4 star hotel, it was terrible, have found better at simple beach eating places - so do not include breakfast in your reservation, can find much better outside at much lower cost.
Report this review
Zoltan S. Couples Slovakia, January 12, 2016
Relaxation in the heart of KL

Chinese style, very friendly staff, the breakfasts
9.7
Report this review
Kong C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2016
24h roti canai make noise whole night.

Breakfast taste and service quite nice.Good Location!
6
Inside Hotel conditions was good but outside got lots of 24hours hawkers or cafes making noise whole night,especially roti canai. i like the warm interior design. feel like staying at home. Aircondition was not satisfied.Lighting under normal brightness.lack of makeup mirrors.
Report this review
Roberto P. Couples Italy, December 30, 2015
Good place nice room good location

Location is very good can walk to center market dining area, room nice clean with small balcony , rooftop breakfast area
8.7
Very fast stay but enjoyed the place since it is in a busy area where it is possible to eat and buy market stuff. I asked for balcony and i got a nice clean room with balcony. Rooftop breakfast is very nice. Breakfast is average if you want western food.
Report this review
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Overnight stay

I have stayed here many times and will continue to keep coming back. Well placed for restaurants, bars and shopping at the Pavilion. Staff are welcoming and friendly and rooms are comfortable & clean.
9.3
Great!
Report this review
Finn K. Couples Germany, December 25, 2015
Nice little place in a perfect location

Location, interior, staff.
8
The location right next to Jalan Alor couldn't be better. Our room was small but clean, everything worked well and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only minor downside: The beds are not perfect for very tall people.
Report this review
Mary M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Good as usual

Cleanliness, location,small and personal
8.3
This was my sons third visit to the hotel. I had joined him on two previous occasions before.Comfortable bed, great location to all malls and easy access to trains.Clean and comfortable and the standard has been kept up as we have visited every year for the past three years.We will always go back as we love Angugun.
Report this review
Barry S. Couples Greece, November 19, 2015
Helpful and central

Location, staff
9
Very helpful staff. Location is perfect, close to shoping and street dining at Jalan Alor is great. Hop on, hop off bus stops in front of the hotel
Report this review
Afiq O. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Stayed for my honeymoon

The cleanlinest. The location. The service. Top notch.
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 517 reviews Next page
Anggun Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Quad (4 adults) with breakfastAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room With BreakfastAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room QuadAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic - Room OnlyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic Room with BreakfastAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SuiteAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bubu RestaurantAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classic RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard AtriumAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front of HotelAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FlowerAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Breakfast CongeeAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - AquariumAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Alam SpaAnggun Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Alam Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04