Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angkor International Hotel

50, St.148 Phsar Kandal I, Khan Doun Penh, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 776 reviews

514 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (776)
Sort by:
Freland B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2016
Very Good
6.3
The hotel is located near the major points of interest in Pnom Penh. Just $1-$2 by motodops. It's clean and comfortable. I love how the food tastes in it's restaurant on the groundfloor. Staff are polite and helpful.
Report this review
Tien P. Families with young children Vietnam, May 13, 2016
Very good services
6.7
People, staffs, services and locations are all very good, but equipment is not very good. I do not like the instant hot water, it looks not safe. i will comback here next time for sure
Report this review
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2016
drg
3.3
dfgdg
Report this review
Timothy W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2016
Good value
6.7
Rooms clean, friendly staff, good location
Report this review
Antonio S. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2016
Not satisfied
4.3
Air conditioning not working well ang blanket is so thin and bathtub can't be use!
Report this review
Tuyen P. Couples Vietnam, May 2, 2016
AROUND HOTEL IS ALWAYS NOISY
4
Because it is in center, so around is always noisy. They didnt change towel in room This is old hotel and they renew it. Breakfast is so so, if you stay there 1 day is ok but 2 or 3 days need to be considered bcs no more choice for breakfast. Blanket is a fabric, it is not blanket. Air conditioner is old and not cold. furniture is old. Don't book through their website
Report this review
Stewart S. Solo travelers Canada, April 30, 2016
wonderful stay, friendly staff and great location
5.3
value for money
Report this review
Linh N. Couples Vietnam, April 30, 2016
Not really good
3
Near market, royal palace! But old! Breakfast was really bad
Report this review
Ivo G. Couples Italy, April 24, 2016
Location & Staff
6.3
I spent almost a month in this hotel. It is very central, cheap and with a very helpful staff, the morning receptionist in particular. Breakfast is good and one could not ask more for the money one is paying. Regrettably the hotel need some urgent maintenance, paint, new bedsheets and towels to name a few. Regardless of this, I would not hesitate to go back
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
An unsolved mystery
5
I also stayed here last year and like the hotel. Even though it is an old hotel, it has been upgraded and the superior rooms are excellent value. The wifi is more reliable than it was last year, while the cable TV has a good selection of channels. The buffet breakfast is unspectacular but sufficient. This time, however, I had a troubling experience that means it is unlikely I will ever stay there again. When I checked in at 5pm, my room safe was locked. I called reception and a male staff member came to open it with a master key. I put precisely $200 in a neat pile on the right side of the safe and 2,500 Thai baht in another neat pile on the left side of the safe. I counted the money twice before locking the safe with a numeric code. I left the hotel at 6pm and returned at 2am. When I opened the safe in the morning, I could see that the pile of dollars had been disturbed. I counted the money and there was only $130. Nothing was missing from the pile of baht notes. I went to reception and asked to see the manager about the theft of $70 from my safe. The female receptionist said he wasn't available but took down the details and said she would make enquiries. I was expecting her to get back to me but heard nothing from her for more than two days. Eventually I approached her and she told me that she had checked the security cameras and nobody had entered my room during my eight-hour absence on the first night. I had to take her word that she had checked all the footage but I still do not know if she reported the incident to the manager. Would it be possible for a thief to turn off the security camera? I don't know. What I do know is that room safes are not safe. They cannot be when staff have keys to your room and the safe. I stopped staying at another Phnom Penh hotel after a spate of thefts from room safes. I will never use a room safe again and would advise other travellers to be vary careful if they choose to do so.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 514 reviews Next page
Angkor International Hotel Phnom PenhAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior DeluxeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Room superiorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Cafe breakfastAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - The RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple superior roomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior room tripleAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05