Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angkor International Hotel

50, St.148 Phsar Kandal I, Khan Doun Penh, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 764 reviews

508 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (764)
Sort by:
Linh N. Couples Vietnam, April 30, 2016
Not really good
3
Near market, royal palace! But old! Breakfast was really bad
Report this review
Ivo G. Couples Italy, April 24, 2016
Location & Staff
6.3
I spent almost a month in this hotel. It is very central, cheap and with a very helpful staff, the morning receptionist in particular. Breakfast is good and one could not ask more for the money one is paying. Regrettably the hotel need some urgent maintenance, paint, new bedsheets and towels to name a few. Regardless of this, I would not hesitate to go back
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
An unsolved mystery
5
I also stayed here last year and like the hotel. Even though it is an old hotel, it has been upgraded and the superior rooms are excellent value. The wifi is more reliable than it was last year, while the cable TV has a good selection of channels. The buffet breakfast is unspectacular but sufficient. This time, however, I had a troubling experience that means it is unlikely I will ever stay there again. When I checked in at 5pm, my room safe was locked. I called reception and a male staff member came to open it with a master key. I put precisely $200 in a neat pile on the right side of the safe and 2,500 Thai baht in another neat pile on the left side of the safe. I counted the money twice before locking the safe with a numeric code. I left the hotel at 6pm and returned at 2am. When I opened the safe in the morning, I could see that the pile of dollars had been disturbed. I counted the money and there was only $130. Nothing was missing from the pile of baht notes. I went to reception and asked to see the manager about the theft of $70 from my safe. The female receptionist said he wasn't available but took down the details and said she would make enquiries. I was expecting her to get back to me but heard nothing from her for more than two days. Eventually I approached her and she told me that she had checked the security cameras and nobody had entered my room during my eight-hour absence on the first night. I had to take her word that she had checked all the footage but I still do not know if she reported the incident to the manager. Would it be possible for a thief to turn off the security camera? I don't know. What I do know is that room safes are not safe. They cannot be when staff have keys to your room and the safe. I stopped staying at another Phnom Penh hotel after a spate of thefts from room safes. I will never use a room safe again and would advise other travellers to be vary careful if they choose to do so.
Report this review
Chen P. Groups Taiwan, April 17, 2016
terrible
1.7
terrible
Report this review
Thanh L. Families with young children Vietnam, April 17, 2016
Good
5.7
Clean room,considerate staffs but the faucet is not good.Best of all,we feel very pleasant of it.Will come back if have a chance
Report this review
Helmut A. Solo travelers Germany, April 16, 2016
good
5.3
airport pick up, good location, good breakfast, 9 from 10 staff are very friendly
Report this review
Manolache I. Solo travelers Qatar, April 5, 2016
it was ok!
5
Room was clean the breakfast simple but ok!room was clean internet good speed.location exvellent 5min walking from everything.just a little noise on the lobby.one thing Very Important book your taxi/tuk tuk 3h before airplane departure because is LOT of traffic and the taxi didnt come on time even i book 1night b4! almost lost my flight.
Report this review
Benita S. Families with older children Canada, April 1, 2016
Close to everything
4.7
We arrived and our room was not cleaned and things were left in the room. I did tell the staff and they had the room cleaned. We had to leave early for the airport the next day and asked for breakfast to go. They packed us 9 pieces of bread. They told me we would get fruit and water and toast. They also irganized a car to take us to the airport. THey charged us 12 dollars for the ride . I liked the closeness to everything.
Report this review
Jessica A. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2016
Short walk to riverside area
6
Unfortunately I had to leave early but I was happy with my stay here. Short walk to riverfront area. Quiet. Good AC. TV with many English channels. Bed comfy. Staff very accommodating.
Report this review
Terry T. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2016
Good Value
5.3
Good value, clean, comfortable, friendly efficient staff, good location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 508 reviews Next page
Angkor International Hotel Phnom PenhAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior DeluxeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Room superiorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Cafe breakfastAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - The RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple superior roomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior room tripleAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAngkor International Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04