Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel

Phneachey Village, Svay Dangkom Commune, 5minute to Pub Street., Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin
Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Interior Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Svay Dangkum Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
257 reviews

154 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Amyelise B. Couples South Africa, January 1, 2013
Very Pretty approach

lovely swimmimg pool
6.3
Very nice quite location,comfortable rooms but do need a bit of updating and bathroom needs a bit of help, but all in all quite comfy. very good breakfast, staff very pleasant and helpful. Free tuk-tuk service into town an added bonus, would stay there again.
Report this review
Amy M. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Great little hotel with character and 'spirit'

Friendly staff, located outside the city so you can truly relax
9
I have read many negative comments about the Angkor Spirit Palace hotel that really isn't justifiable. Firstly, if you want to be right in the city centre of Siem Reap - don't stay here, but if you like to stay somewhere out of the way, quiet, in the lovely country side but still have acess to the city without having to wake up to touristy tauts everyday... read on. While the hotel has room for improvement - I personally really loved staying here. The friendly and always smiling staff are always there for you to help you with anything you need within reason. The architecture of the hotel itself is really nice, with dragons for handrails and a lovely little garden on the side. Not to mention the pool which is fantastic for a cool off swim after a hot day of sightseeing. And the food is fantastic. Many people (in and out of the Agoda community) have complained about the lack of English skills of some of the staff, the lack of options for breakfast (there are at least six items, which is quite standard in this country), and the rooms may be basic, but you are in Cambodia, where infrastructure is not as good and people are still picking up their lives and trying to do with what they have what were you expecting? Also, the cost of the hotel, considering the inclusions, was fantastic. For me, I thoroughly enjoyed my basic country stay here and will return to stay again if I am ever back in Siem Reap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tuk tuk drivers that park themselves at the hotel aren't pushy, but will provide tour services for very reasonable price (and you can put it on your hotel tab). A return trip to Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom cost USD$15. A return trip to further place cost USD$30. These guys will also take you to the city centre free of charge but of course, they do this hoping you'll book a trip with them. If you are not booking a trip with them, be kind and give them a USD$1 tip for each round trip to the city you request.
Report this review
Sibylle S. Families with older children Germany, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel with lots of space

the pool and the garden, very friendly staff
8.3
we had a lot of fun and a really good time there. it is very family friendly. we liked the tuktuk service very much. we had easy access to the center of siam reap and of course to the angkor wat temples. during the night it was quiet and seemed like countryside.
Report this review
Trevor B. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Great hotel, outskirts of town, quiet, bathrm fair

Attractive establishment on outskirts of town. Quiet, swimming pool
8.7
Room kept spotless. Building & grounds very attractive. Free tuk-tuk into town & return. Staff exceptionally helpful. Breakfasts really good in great setting. Generally had same tuk-tuk driver to take us around wats. Suggest this as the way to travel to wats, car not necessary bikes for masochists - long way between them in the heat & humidity. Include visit to butterfly farm - delightful & educational.
Travel tip: Need 2 full days to see temples. Check out the silk farm too - worthwhile.
Report this review
Glenn M. Couples New Zealand, November 14, 2012
Beautiful to behold a little out of town

Setting is nice, stone and concrete hand rails around the hotel give it an "ancient" feel
8
This hotel is a little out of town, but don't let it put you off. They have a free tuk tuk to Siem Reap center and back again, the staff manage well with "little" English spoken. Breakfast was good but small, bar is limited and mixers cost more than a shot, so make a trip into town to have a drink. Rooms are clean and tidy, but do a double check as the "palace rooms" Advertise: balcony/terrace/kitchenette/microwave/hair drier/desk/minibar/etc. They come with none of the above! Ground floor rooms are dark unless you open the single shuttered window facing the pool area, that will leave you with no privacy as the path runs right past your window. Nice place if you wish peace and quiet. Setting around the pool is beautiful and ground floor rooms look out towards it. top floor rooms look out over rice paddy's. although they say they come with balconies, it is just a walk way in front of rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Top floor rooms are smaller but will give you some privacy without being in the dark. Good value for money.
Report this review
Gavin E. Families with young children New Zealand, November 9, 2012
Great quiet spot

Relax quiet spot
8
wonderful place to find some down time with a massive room out of town, free drop in pickup via tuktuk when ever you want, helpful genuine staff. great clean bathrooms and super crisp fresh beds.. all good, we stayed for 4 nights. 5 mins from town , relaxed atmosphere. our little boy loved it too..
Report this review
Stephanie P. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2012
Comfortabel refreshing stay at Siem Reap

Great pool, own Tuktuk driver, big room
8.3
This was a really relaxed place to stay within the crowded city of Siem Reap. We got picked up by one of the tuktuk drivers of the hotel and this guy took us as well to all the temples. The air conditioned room was clean and there was enough room. I really liked the pool after a long hot day. Breakfast was included but a little bit small for me. One bad thing was that on our last day some anoying guest arrived whom are having a lot of alcohol and noise around the pool.. for the rest our stay was perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is a dont go there warning. we went to see the tongle sap lake with our tuktuk driver and also the floating villages and the blackforest. as in all the tourist books this looks so nice and it's said to be an ecotourism. its not true. it was the most horrible thing of my holiday so i would like to tell people to not support this and warn them. a huge line of dirty, air pollution boats were lining up in a hand made water road. there was plastic every where. for 40$.. wich was way to much but my boyfriend already bought tickets. we went with the 2 of us in a boat. every tourist is going in another boat.. its not really ecological or enivironmental friendly. the noise was insane and after 1 or 1.5 hours of traveling over the water my ears hurt. in the meantime you dont see anything but plastic and grass. our guide did not tell someting so i was almost faling asleep. at the floating village we stoped at a dirty little restaurant so we could eat. over there we got put on a little boat with 2 boys who were 9 years old. while our guide went sleeping the kids paddled us through the forest. they were so sweet but i didn't like the whole (kids that are working idea, while the grown up is sleeping). after that our way to tonle sap lake continued... and there it was. we were there for 3 minutes.. i took 2 pictures and then our guide turned back. he let one of the kids behind the wheel and fell asleep. 1,5 hour we were back.. in the mean time we piced up some locals and got stucked in the mud. our guid did his power nap, we were 40$ lighter and i didn't saw anything special. i felt like a traitor to the environment while the whole air is black of the smoke and sorry for the kid that he had to paddle us.. as tourist we should protect nature and protect the little once as we know that this is not the right way. if you do want to see the lake, please find a way so that you not harm it.
Report this review
Peter F. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Couldn't be nicer

The facility is fine, pool very good, but staff exceptional.
9
we were extremely well taken care of at the angkor spirit palace. the hotel is a mile or so out of town which we thought might be a problem but they provide free tuk-tuk transportation back and forth whenever you want to go which was very efficient. also noticed that in town there was lots of activity - neon signs, noise, crowds, etc. for us the quiet and calm of the hotel was perfect. the pool was rarely used except by us. a good breakfast provided. they organized a trip for us to angkor wat, made our bus reservations to get to bangkok, drove us to the bus station, and provided a host of other small services that made it a pleasure to stay there. we will stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to get up very early to see Angkor Wat at dawn but it was worth it.
Report this review
Gary B. Families with older children United States of America, October 24, 2012
True spirit of Angkor

family rooms, free tuk tuk shuttle, no pressure availability of tours
9.7
They picked us up at the bus station though we couldn't provide accurate arrival info. We met the owner at check-in and Kim was honestly welcoming. They changed our room immediately for a better bedding arrangement. We used the free ride into town many times, and that made it worth it to be a mile out of town in a quieter area. We also hired reasonable transport for three days of touring. Nice pool for the kids and good value. We'll recommend it for friends with or without kids.
Hotel Feature Tip: Extra breakfast portions are reasonably priced.
Report this review
Wendy T. Groups Australia, October 19, 2012
quiet and comfortable

this is the quietest place i have visited in cambodia! rooftop restaurant, pool and free tuk tuk
8
this hotel is a little bit out of town but the free tuk tuk (there and back) compensates for this. the best part is that there are great views over paddy fields and the rooms are set back from the road; making it very quiet. good pool, good staff. i'd definitely stay there again on next visit to siem reap.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 154 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem ReapAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - PoolAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior twinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - EntranceAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - PoolAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - PoolAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05