Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel

Phneachey Village, Svay Dangkom Commune, 5minute to Pub Street., Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family Room Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin
Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Interior Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Svay Dangkum Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 249 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Gavin E. Families with young children New Zealand, November 9, 2012
Great quiet spot

Relax quiet spot
8
wonderful place to find some down time with a massive room out of town, free drop in pickup via tuktuk when ever you want, helpful genuine staff. great clean bathrooms and super crisp fresh beds.. all good, we stayed for 4 nights. 5 mins from town , relaxed atmosphere. our little boy loved it too..
Report this review
Stephanie P. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2012
Comfortabel refreshing stay at Siem Reap

Great pool, own Tuktuk driver, big room
8.3
This was a really relaxed place to stay within the crowded city of Siem Reap. We got picked up by one of the tuktuk drivers of the hotel and this guy took us as well to all the temples. The air conditioned room was clean and there was enough room. I really liked the pool after a long hot day. Breakfast was included but a little bit small for me. One bad thing was that on our last day some anoying guest arrived whom are having a lot of alcohol and noise around the pool.. for the rest our stay was perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is a dont go there warning. we went to see the tongle sap lake with our tuktuk driver and also the floating villages and the blackforest. as in all the tourist books this looks so nice and it's said to be an ecotourism. its not true. it was the most horrible thing of my holiday so i would like to tell people to not support this and warn them. a huge line of dirty, air pollution boats were lining up in a hand made water road. there was plastic every where. for 40$.. wich was way to much but my boyfriend already bought tickets. we went with the 2 of us in a boat. every tourist is going in another boat.. its not really ecological or enivironmental friendly. the noise was insane and after 1 or 1.5 hours of traveling over the water my ears hurt. in the meantime you dont see anything but plastic and grass. our guide did not tell someting so i was almost faling asleep. at the floating village we stoped at a dirty little restaurant so we could eat. over there we got put on a little boat with 2 boys who were 9 years old. while our guide went sleeping the kids paddled us through the forest. they were so sweet but i didn't like the whole (kids that are working idea, while the grown up is sleeping). after that our way to tonle sap lake continued... and there it was. we were there for 3 minutes.. i took 2 pictures and then our guide turned back. he let one of the kids behind the wheel and fell asleep. 1,5 hour we were back.. in the mean time we piced up some locals and got stucked in the mud. our guid did his power nap, we were 40$ lighter and i didn't saw anything special. i felt like a traitor to the environment while the whole air is black of the smoke and sorry for the kid that he had to paddle us.. as tourist we should protect nature and protect the little once as we know that this is not the right way. if you do want to see the lake, please find a way so that you not harm it.
Report this review
Peter F. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Couldn't be nicer

The facility is fine, pool very good, but staff exceptional.
9
we were extremely well taken care of at the angkor spirit palace. the hotel is a mile or so out of town which we thought might be a problem but they provide free tuk-tuk transportation back and forth whenever you want to go which was very efficient. also noticed that in town there was lots of activity - neon signs, noise, crowds, etc. for us the quiet and calm of the hotel was perfect. the pool was rarely used except by us. a good breakfast provided. they organized a trip for us to angkor wat, made our bus reservations to get to bangkok, drove us to the bus station, and provided a host of other small services that made it a pleasure to stay there. we will stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to get up very early to see Angkor Wat at dawn but it was worth it.
Report this review
Gary B. Families with older children United States of America, October 24, 2012
True spirit of Angkor

family rooms, free tuk tuk shuttle, no pressure availability of tours
9.7
They picked us up at the bus station though we couldn't provide accurate arrival info. We met the owner at check-in and Kim was honestly welcoming. They changed our room immediately for a better bedding arrangement. We used the free ride into town many times, and that made it worth it to be a mile out of town in a quieter area. We also hired reasonable transport for three days of touring. Nice pool for the kids and good value. We'll recommend it for friends with or without kids.
Hotel Feature Tip: Extra breakfast portions are reasonably priced.
Report this review
Wendy T. Groups Australia, October 19, 2012
quiet and comfortable

this is the quietest place i have visited in cambodia! rooftop restaurant, pool and free tuk tuk
8
this hotel is a little bit out of town but the free tuk tuk (there and back) compensates for this. the best part is that there are great views over paddy fields and the rooms are set back from the road; making it very quiet. good pool, good staff. i'd definitely stay there again on next visit to siem reap.
Report this review
Rui X. Families with older children China, October 16, 2012
Nice environment, Sweet swimming poor

Best Service
9
The hotel has its tuktuk, and provide free ride to the town. Very conveniet. And the staff and tuktuk driver are all very friendly. They help us a lot, and always very patient. They speak good English. They give us really good discount when rent tuktuk to Ankor temples, and free water. The swimming pool is lovely. Spirit's fried taste delicious. I will choose it again when next time I go to Ankor.
Report this review
Guillaume B. Families with young children France, October 2, 2012
Confortable hotel with really nice service

Calm and friendly hotel
9.3
Our tuk tuk driver was awesome. Full of attention towards us and always willing to help and guide us in the city or temples.
Report this review
Debbi D. Families with older children Australia, September 8, 2012
Great tuk tuk service at your fingertips

Great pool, quiet location out of the hussle but with easy access to everything via the tuk tuks
8.3
The initial impression is of a run down building, but dont let this put you off. It has a great pool for the kids, good wifi and nothing is a problem. Within easy access of the town and temples via the tuk tuk service provided by the hotel - this is a wonderful service. Good size rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The advantage of using tuk tuks is that you get a better view of Siem Reap while traveling, but also you can customize your journey to suit your needs - good when traveling with kids.
Report this review
James M. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2012
Beautiful place - a bit off the main strip

The great pool, breakfast on the balcony, nice staff
6.7
Very romantic hotel and great for couples. There is a nice pool outside in a jungle setting. Breakfast on the top floor balcony was always delicious. This place was also nice because it's a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride from the main part of Siem Reap, so it's quieter and less hectic.
Report this review
Carol P. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2012
Charming hotel with local character

Looks very charming with the local architecture and design. The pool is a big plus.
8.7
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. The free breakfast in the open resto overlooking the countryside and the pool was really great. They helped us arrange our tours and book our bus ticket with free pick up. They even let us extend our stay for free while waiting for our bus at midnight. The best thing about this place was it was out of the city center and was serene and peaceful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a tuktuk for the entire day to take you to all the sites which is much cheaper than a fixed tour and allows you to be more flexible with your schedule.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem ReapAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - PoolAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Family RoomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior twinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoubleAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - EntranceAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - PoolAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - PoolAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - GardenAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C04