Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angkor Star Hotel

54, Sivatha Road, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony dining Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony/Terrace Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Triple Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Single Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe double Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool
Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Internet Desk Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 326 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Business travelers South Korea, January 30, 2011
Good location, big rooms

Helpful staff
6.3
I arrived late in the evening and checked out early in the morning. The room was bigger than what I thought.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a tuk tuk to the temples and spent 3 hours in going to the biggest 5 temples, of course incluiding Angkor Wat.
Suwatchai H. Groups Thailand, January 13, 2011
Very Good locatiion.

Spacious room, clean and convenient location
7.7
Good and pleasant to stay there for 2 nights. It is next to Shopping mall and not far from the Palace. Walking distance to pub streets and center market. No need public transportation event at night time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good.
Marcos M. Couples Argentina, January 11, 2011
beautiful room and clean hotel

Staff
7.7
Great hotel! great location, the staff is very nice!
Marcos M. Couples Argentina, January 10, 2011
beautiful room and clean hotel

Staff
7.7
Angkor Star Hotel was wonderful. Great location, great staff, big and nice rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Angkor Temples are the best! you can't miss them!
George G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
good location on the main road into centre

clean hotel and lovely staff
8.3
i have stayed here twice this year already and i will go back after my trip to cambodia
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for top floor 5th, bigger rooms with large terrace
George G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2011
lovely hotel

very clean and nice big rooms
8.3
i enjoyed my stay, the staff are always smiling and helpful where they can be, lovely girls staff the breakfast time and cant do enough for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: always request top floor room, very big and big terrace balcony, only 5 floors high.
Kiat Y. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2010
Great location, good service.

Great location, good service and cheap price.
7.3
Very happy to stay Angkor star hotel. The location is good and the service with a smile is the most important to let customer felt comfortable.
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2010
Change of management was a turn-offf

Excellent location
8
Stayed here last year. It was a pleasant experience. the staff was friendly and courteous. they were very helpful. Facility was excellent. This year, the staff was very nice, but to watch the manager and owners in action was pitiful. no respect for the staff. Definitely an elite who can run over his staff. That turned me off and kept it a one night stay. The breakfast has deteriorated from last year. was not as apetizing as it had been.
Stephen L. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2010
great hotel with good size rooms and big pool

the service was very good, the staff helpful, the large swimming pool was a treat to come back too and is well located.
8.7
I traveled with my 12 year old son and as such found the giant salt pool invaluable after a hot day at the temple. We also found the location very good with easy access to the restaurants on pub street and close proximity to all other features that make Siem Reap interesting. The only detraction was the price of drinks, water etc in mini bar which are well over the top and I was even charged for a tourist map of Ankor Wat. Other than that a faultless stay and I recommend it for traveling families. I would go back there with my extended family.
Restaurant Tip: Dont limit yourself to Pub Street. Some of the local eateries that can be located just outside the tourist area are fantastic value in terms of taste and cost.
Agnes S. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2010
great location, friendly and accommodating service

superb location
8
Great location with a mall just next door. only 10min walk if u dont mind the dusty road to the central market and Night market. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. Swimming pool needs maintainenance though as it looks under utilised with dried leaves floating on the water. There is always only "a" pool towel by the poolside.
Travel tip: Although the tuk tuk is inexpensive only US$1 per trip we find it too short a ride for that US$1 trip. If the weather is right, u will enjoy the walk with many restaurants along the way so u can pick and choose for your meals

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Angkor Star buildingAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony diningAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TripleAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe SingleAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe doubleAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Internet DeskAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angkor Star Hotel, Siem Reap

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06