Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angkor Star Hotel

54, Sivatha Road, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony dining Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony/Terrace Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Triple Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Single Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe double Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool
Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Internet Desk Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 326 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Teresa C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Very comfortable hotel with very friendly staffs

The rooms the staff and the location all the best. Should be 5 star
10
The rooms are so comfortable with the super 5 star service from the staff. We extended our stay to 5 days. The location of the hotel is the best. Next to the only shopping mall in Siem reap. And across from all the massages you need.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to drive to angkor war anyway . So just stay in this hotel better than many others. Because next to mall and night shopping is just walking distance away.
Report this review
Naomi R. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Great hotel, location and service

Central location, nice rooms, good pool area
8.7
This was a great base for exploring Angkor. The hotel itself is really nice and good value for money. We got upgraded to a suite on arrival which was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean, and cleaned on a daily basis. The pool area was great for relaxing after a busy day exploring the temples. There was a big choice for breakfast, but the quality of a lot of it was a bit questionable. The wifi was also a bit dodgy. However, overall it was a great stay.
Report this review
Cheryl D. Families with older children Australia, March 23, 2012
great location, needs serious refurbishment

location was excellent, staff incredibly helpful, great breakfast
8.3
our room was fine, the bathroom was a bit dodgy but serviceable. the airconditioning was like a freight train but when we complained we were given an upgraded room at no extra cost. in that room the plugs in both the sink and the bath did not drain at all but at least the air con was quieter. the breakfast is amazing, and the staff were really helpful and always polite. if they do renovations it would be an awesome place to stay as its close to the town centre without being in the thick of it. the airport pickup, warm towels and tea on arrival, help organising the temple visits all amazing service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the 3 day temple pass and take your time. Get the hotel to book you a car or tuk-tuk.
Report this review
Wooi P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Great location and Good service

Location
7.7
The hotel rooms very pleasant and quiet and the hotel location was excellent within easy walking distance of the town centre.The hotel was immaculately clean. Staff were friendly and well informed providing advice on things to do and place to visit in the locality. This hotel is very nice, I like it!
Report this review
Roland M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Great hotel with very helpful staff

Helped me with a problem. Nice Pool
9
The manager of the hotel helped me solve a serious problem I had after losing my bank cards. He even invited me to his house later that evening for dinner with his family. He also gave me discounted overseas calls which I needed to make to my banks. So I am very happy to recommend this hotel for these reasons and because the hotel itself was of a very good standard.
Report this review
John S. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
clean!! and a great location for everything

walking distance to best restaurants
9
Enjoyable place to relax, enjoy siem reap and all the attractions nearby.
Nightlife Tip: get a foot massage on the way home in the veining for $3.00 and sleep well
Report this review
Ah P. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Good location

Nice room
6.7
Good location lucky mall just next to the hotel and go night market just take few minute by tuk tuk. Room was nice but hot water not hot after around 10 minute. House keeping come to clean the room too early around 0630hrs and come again after 2 hours. I very angry about this and I have tell the reception not coming clean my room in early morning but still same.
Report this review
Hayley M. Groups New Zealand, March 13, 2012
Amazing service

The service was the best we have come across
9.3
We have been travelling on a budget, and this hotel came ip on a deal and we jumped at it. So worth it. The pool was a lifesaver on those hot afternoons after the temples, would recommend splashing out on this one!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy your temple ticket after 5pm for the next day and they let you go up that evening or sunset also. So beautiful an not as hot.
Report this review
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2012
The hotel location is very good

close to the shopping mall
8.3
The hotel location is very good,the shopping mall ( lucky mall) just near by next, very convenient to get everything: supermarket & food center etc. The hotel on the main street in Siem Reap night market & Pub St, only 10 mins on foot. Tuk Tuk only 1 or 2 US. But just the room is little bit older
Report this review
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
A convenient location for exploring Siem Riep

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent choice for breakfast. Comfortable and well equipped rooms
9.7
The rooms were very pleasant and quiet and the hotel position was excellent within easy walking distance of the town centre.The hotel was immaculately clean. Staff were friendly and well informed providing sound advice on things to do in the locality. The cost was good value.
Travel tip: If visiting Angor Whot an early start ( latest 7.30am) is well rewarded by being able to see temples before arrival of bus loads of visitors and also exploring in the cool of the early morning is more pleasant than later in the day when it can be hot and humid.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Angkor Star buildingAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony diningAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TripleAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite room Angkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe SingleAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe doubleAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Suite roomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Internet DeskAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionAngkor Star Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angkor Star Hotel, Siem Reap

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03