or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angleterre Hotel Berlin

Friedrichstreet 30/31, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany 10969 (Show on map)

Book now!

Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Library Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Sauna Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior
Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room
Area: Kreuzberg Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Anne P. Groups United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Excellent location:.staff helpfu:l very clean

Excellent standard beautiful looking building
9.3
The hotel was within walking distance of most attractions but we do like to walk and enjoy the atmosphere of the city.Hotel staff were very helpful re directions and the best means of transport to get back to the airport.We took a taxi to the hotel but there were 4 of us so it worked out relatively cheap and convenient after a long journey.The rooms and facilities were excellent and the room was cleaned daily and to a high standard. I accidentally left my credit cards etc in the hotel and these were mailed to me for which I was grateful
Restaurant Tip: Cafe over the road offers a good selection of breakfast items at very reasonable price.The breakfast in the hotel was a bit pricey
Marino R. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2012
Great location, must stay.

Just a walk away the metro, shopping center, museums, etc.
9
the hotel was very clean and the service is perfect. we had no problem that we encountered staying in angleterre hotel. i would come back here for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hop off hop on bus. This is the best thing to do. You get to see most of the places in just an hour and a half. And watch the Blue Men, we enjoyed this show.
David D. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 10, 2012
Centrally located hotel

Good value for price
8.3
this was my second stay in this hotel. it has an attractive location just a few steps away from checkpoint charlie, and 15 minutes walking distance from the museums along the unter den linden boulevard and on museumsinsel. the hotel is a fairly typical 4-star place with nice and spacious rooms. you get free wifi, while the lavish breakfast buffett is optional at the fairly high price
Ho K. Couples China, December 14, 2011
Good location

It is very close to the metro
7.3
The exit of the metro station is very closed to the hotel (around 1 min walk). The hotel is a little bit old-style, but the room is clean and with reasonable size.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel also provides free Wi-Fi services. However, we haven't tried the hotel dining during our stay so that we can't rate it.
Weiyi W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2011
Good location!

Value for money
7.3
The room is nice and clean. There is an underground station located a few minutes' walk from the hotel so it is very convenient for travelling to other places. There is also a Macdonald's nearby so you can still get food late at night. However, if you plan to spend some time in the room, pls note that most programmes are not in English (i found only 2)and you can expect some interuptions in your internet connection (internet is free though).
Travel tip: Get a Berlin Welcome Card and note that some bike tours may not operate from Nov to Mar period
Lena L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 7, 2011
Excellent hotel location

The experience
9
The service was friendly and efficient despite having to enter into another person's room on the first day (wrong room key was given). Room and hotel looked great and location was awesome (I had to go to a concert at Tempodrom). On my last day, I had woken up late but the check out was extremely fast and that helped me catch my flight. Overall, I would say it is an excellent hotel, worthy of its 4-stars.
Restaurant Tip: I've never tried the hotel food so I wouldn't rate it as highly. Instead, I hunted for good food at other places.
Bjarne H. Couples Denmark, October 19, 2011
Good location with good space in the hotel room

very close to U-Bahn, some places of interest are within walking distance
7
It's a cozy hotel and location is close to public transport. There are a lot of coffee shops along the street, and we can even enjoy a cup of coffee late in the night in McCafe.
Gerhard A. Business travelers Germany, September 12, 2011
Excellent choice

Central location and unique atmosphere
7.7
the hotel provides reasonable prices and good, modern and clean environment. the bar next to the hotel offers good food and drinks to guests in a elegant and peaceful atmosphere. the rooms are cosy and well equipped. an advantage of the location is that 2 metro stations are nearby. moreover internet was included in the package. i did not take breakfast so i can't provide feedback on this matter. overall i am very happy to have spent some time there.
Markus Z. Couples Switzerland, September 5, 2011
Quiet Hotel with friendly staff

quiet room
7.7
The hotel is near to Check Point Charlie, all other tourist attractions can easy be reached with the U-Bahn (Metro) which is 50m from the hotel entrance. Our room was on the sixth floor and we had a nice view, nothing very special but still better than just wall on the other side of the street.
Audrey W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2011
Just the right place with everything within reach.

Helpful staff, clean room, U-bahn steps away.
10
i stayed at angleterre for the full 12 nights while in berlin. i was given exactly what i was expecting, clean room (smoking) which allowed me a check in time at 3pm which was okay. decent windows in the room for good ventilation. the television has all the free/cable channels when i felt bored. housekeeping is efficient and supplies replenished every day. the only thing that bothered me at certain times, was the slight odour emitting from the bathroom, not so much a big deal as shutting the door kept it in (i guess to get it fixed, the room will have to be vacated for major plumbing works and it was bearable and i was only in the room in the evenings, so no big complains about it)- the best thing i like of the hotel is, its just opposite or adjacent to coffee shops for breakfast, lunch & dinners for very affordable prices. convenience shops are just adjacent for train tickets, also a 2nd-hand shop nearby for more affordable materials i.e garments/books etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: checkpoint charlie and is just a minute away, big shopping is just upwards friedrichstrasse. everything else in between. u-bahn at kochstrasse is a very central location, easy access to north/east & west of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03