Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angleterre Hotel Berlin

Friedrichstreet 30/31, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany 10969 (Show on map)

Book now!

Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Recreational Facilities Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - View Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Library
Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Sauna Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior
Area: Kreuzberg Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Weiyi W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2011
Good location!

Value for money
7.3
The room is nice and clean. There is an underground station located a few minutes' walk from the hotel so it is very convenient for travelling to other places. There is also a Macdonald's nearby so you can still get food late at night. However, if you plan to spend some time in the room, pls note that most programmes are not in English (i found only 2)and you can expect some interuptions in your internet connection (internet is free though).
Travel tip: Get a Berlin Welcome Card and note that some bike tours may not operate from Nov to Mar period
Lena L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 7, 2011
Excellent hotel location

The experience
9
The service was friendly and efficient despite having to enter into another person's room on the first day (wrong room key was given). Room and hotel looked great and location was awesome (I had to go to a concert at Tempodrom). On my last day, I had woken up late but the check out was extremely fast and that helped me catch my flight. Overall, I would say it is an excellent hotel, worthy of its 4-stars.
Restaurant Tip: I've never tried the hotel food so I wouldn't rate it as highly. Instead, I hunted for good food at other places.
Bjarne H. Couples Denmark, October 19, 2011
Good location with good space in the hotel room

very close to U-Bahn, some places of interest are within walking distance
7
It's a cozy hotel and location is close to public transport. There are a lot of coffee shops along the street, and we can even enjoy a cup of coffee late in the night in McCafe.
Gerhard A. Business travelers Germany, September 12, 2011
Excellent choice

Central location and unique atmosphere
7.7
the hotel provides reasonable prices and good, modern and clean environment. the bar next to the hotel offers good food and drinks to guests in a elegant and peaceful atmosphere. the rooms are cosy and well equipped. an advantage of the location is that 2 metro stations are nearby. moreover internet was included in the package. i did not take breakfast so i can't provide feedback on this matter. overall i am very happy to have spent some time there.
Markus Z. Couples Switzerland, September 5, 2011
Quiet Hotel with friendly staff

quiet room
7.7
The hotel is near to Check Point Charlie, all other tourist attractions can easy be reached with the U-Bahn (Metro) which is 50m from the hotel entrance. Our room was on the sixth floor and we had a nice view, nothing very special but still better than just wall on the other side of the street.
Audrey W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2011
Just the right place with everything within reach.

Helpful staff, clean room, U-bahn steps away.
10
i stayed at angleterre for the full 12 nights while in berlin. i was given exactly what i was expecting, clean room (smoking) which allowed me a check in time at 3pm which was okay. decent windows in the room for good ventilation. the television has all the free/cable channels when i felt bored. housekeeping is efficient and supplies replenished every day. the only thing that bothered me at certain times, was the slight odour emitting from the bathroom, not so much a big deal as shutting the door kept it in (i guess to get it fixed, the room will have to be vacated for major plumbing works and it was bearable and i was only in the room in the evenings, so no big complains about it)- the best thing i like of the hotel is, its just opposite or adjacent to coffee shops for breakfast, lunch & dinners for very affordable prices. convenience shops are just adjacent for train tickets, also a 2nd-hand shop nearby for more affordable materials i.e garments/books etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: checkpoint charlie and is just a minute away, big shopping is just upwards friedrichstrasse. everything else in between. u-bahn at kochstrasse is a very central location, easy access to north/east & west of the city.
Vivienne N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2011
Cute and Convenient

Clean and Quiet rooms
8
very nice and convenient stay. clean room, clean sheets, and we had a pleasant stay. short walk to the sights and sounds of berlin city. we had a good night sleep. no issues with our stay here.
Richard K. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2011
Convenient location and comfortable room.

Location, room, free wireless.
8.7
great location next to u-bahn stop one block from checkpoint charlie. clean, comfortable, modern room with free wireless and usually helpful staff. underground car parking available at 16 eu/night. breakfast is a rather expensive optional extra.
Antony L. Couples Australia, July 19, 2011
What a nightmare

none
4.3
Rooms were dingy and dark. Found cleaning supplies left in our bathroom upon check in. Bleach stains on carpet etc. How this qualifies as a 4 Star hotel is beyond me! Stay somewhere else.
Sandra W. Solo travelers Germany, July 3, 2011
Fun and modern hotel in a great location

Location and Service were excellent
8
The Angleterre is a true Berlin hotel as it combines a classic location in the heart of former East Berlin with all the modern ammenities one craves. Free wifi was a great feature and the staff spoke excellent English plus didn't mind answering any questions I had. Would definitely stay here again.
Travel tip: Check out Nachbar and the many other bars and restaurants between Nollendorfplatz and Winterfeldplatz - this is one of my favorite areas in Berlin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angleterre Hotel Berlin BerlinAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ViewAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - LibraryAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - SaunaAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05