Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angleterre Hotel Berlin

Friedrichstreet 30/31, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany 10969 (Show on map)

Book now!

Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Recreational Facilities Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - View Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Library
Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Sauna Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior
Area: Kreuzberg Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Karl F. Solo travelers Germany, June 23, 2014
I got a nice room and was happy

location the room and the parking
7.7
I requested the room 412 in advance - very nice room - liked it - not all rooms are similar -
Felicia L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
good location, clean, large rooms

good location, clean, large rooms
10
good location, clean, large rooms! and the wifi was nifty too!! bathroom was well furnished too
Irene C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Great , centrally located hotel with superb value

Location, Price and Transport
8.7
Rustam M. Solo travelers Tajikistan, April 6, 2013
Excellent

location, sightseeing, historical places around
7.7
Comfortable hotel in central location, managed to complete my program of visiting the city as planned
Robert W. Couples Canada, November 28, 2012
Great location, staff, breakfast and rooms.

Near Checkpoint Charlie & underground station but on a quiet, clean street. Large clean rooms
10
the staff were exceptional and very helpful. the rooms were large, clean, newly renovated and quiet with a large bathroom. breakfast buffet had a great selection of regular breakfast fair and plenty of healthier options. the location is a short walk to grocery store, pharmacy, checkpoint charlie museum, ubahn (subway) station, even a starbucks! a lot of business people select this hotel - this is a good sign to us. staff helped me arrange last minute reservations for the reichstag's cupola (usually 2 weeks in advance). this was a huge bonus for our visit to berlin.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you enjoy a good start to your day - add the optional breakfast to your room reservation, you will not be disapointed! Next time we are in Berlin, the Angleterre hotel will be our automatic choice.
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Hotel is close to City. Room is cosy and nea

well equipped and managed. staffs are polite and helpful
8.7
My wife and I stayed at angleterre hotel for three days at berlin. For the location, it is close by check point charlie but yet it is quiet and peaceful at night. For the room and facilities, I think it is well equipped with big plasma tv, fringe, reading desk. The room is looking into the courtyard at the centre rather than the street, I think it is quite well designed. For the service, the staffs are helpful, polite and speak fluent english. I was particularly impressed by the manner of the staff, there was a incident that a staff working at kitchen of the bar saw us back to the hotel late at night and greet us gently. We felt much welcomed and served.
Anne P. Groups United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Excellent location:.staff helpfu:l very clean

Excellent standard beautiful looking building
9.3
The hotel was within walking distance of most attractions but we do like to walk and enjoy the atmosphere of the city.Hotel staff were very helpful re directions and the best means of transport to get back to the airport.We took a taxi to the hotel but there were 4 of us so it worked out relatively cheap and convenient after a long journey.The rooms and facilities were excellent and the room was cleaned daily and to a high standard. I accidentally left my credit cards etc in the hotel and these were mailed to me for which I was grateful
Restaurant Tip: Cafe over the road offers a good selection of breakfast items at very reasonable price.The breakfast in the hotel was a bit pricey
Marino R. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2012
Great location, must stay.

Just a walk away the metro, shopping center, museums, etc.
9
the hotel was very clean and the service is perfect. we had no problem that we encountered staying in angleterre hotel. i would come back here for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hop off hop on bus. This is the best thing to do. You get to see most of the places in just an hour and a half. And watch the Blue Men, we enjoyed this show.
David D. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 10, 2012
Centrally located hotel

Good value for price
8.3
this was my second stay in this hotel. it has an attractive location just a few steps away from checkpoint charlie, and 15 minutes walking distance from the museums along the unter den linden boulevard and on museumsinsel. the hotel is a fairly typical 4-star place with nice and spacious rooms. you get free wifi, while the lavish breakfast buffett is optional at the fairly high price
Ho K. Couples China, December 14, 2011
Good location

It is very close to the metro
7.3
The exit of the metro station is very closed to the hotel (around 1 min walk). The hotel is a little bit old-style, but the room is clean and with reasonable size.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel also provides free Wi-Fi services. However, we haven't tried the hotel dining during our stay so that we can't rate it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angleterre Hotel Berlin BerlinAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ViewAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - LibraryAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - SaunaAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05