or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angleterre Hotel Berlin

Friedrichstreet 30/31, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany 10969 (Show on map)

Book now!

Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Recreational Facilities Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - View Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Library
Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Sauna Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior
Area: Kreuzberg Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Karl F. Solo travelers Germany, June 23, 2014
I got a nice room and was happy

location the room and the parking
7.7
I requested the room 412 in advance - very nice room - liked it - not all rooms are similar -
Felicia L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
good location, clean, large rooms

good location, clean, large rooms
10
good location, clean, large rooms! and the wifi was nifty too!! bathroom was well furnished too
Irene C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Great , centrally located hotel with superb value

Location, Price and Transport
8.7
Rustam M. Solo travelers Tajikistan, April 6, 2013
Excellent

location, sightseeing, historical places around
7.7
Comfortable hotel in central location, managed to complete my program of visiting the city as planned
David D. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 10, 2012
Centrally located hotel

Good value for price
8.3
this was my second stay in this hotel. it has an attractive location just a few steps away from checkpoint charlie, and 15 minutes walking distance from the museums along the unter den linden boulevard and on museumsinsel. the hotel is a fairly typical 4-star place with nice and spacious rooms. you get free wifi, while the lavish breakfast buffett is optional at the fairly high price
Weiyi W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2011
Good location!

Value for money
7.3
The room is nice and clean. There is an underground station located a few minutes' walk from the hotel so it is very convenient for travelling to other places. There is also a Macdonald's nearby so you can still get food late at night. However, if you plan to spend some time in the room, pls note that most programmes are not in English (i found only 2)and you can expect some interuptions in your internet connection (internet is free though).
Travel tip: Get a Berlin Welcome Card and note that some bike tours may not operate from Nov to Mar period
Lena L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 7, 2011
Excellent hotel location

The experience
9
The service was friendly and efficient despite having to enter into another person's room on the first day (wrong room key was given). Room and hotel looked great and location was awesome (I had to go to a concert at Tempodrom). On my last day, I had woken up late but the check out was extremely fast and that helped me catch my flight. Overall, I would say it is an excellent hotel, worthy of its 4-stars.
Restaurant Tip: I've never tried the hotel food so I wouldn't rate it as highly. Instead, I hunted for good food at other places.
Audrey W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2011
Just the right place with everything within reach.

Helpful staff, clean room, U-bahn steps away.
10
i stayed at angleterre for the full 12 nights while in berlin. i was given exactly what i was expecting, clean room (smoking) which allowed me a check in time at 3pm which was okay. decent windows in the room for good ventilation. the television has all the free/cable channels when i felt bored. housekeeping is efficient and supplies replenished every day. the only thing that bothered me at certain times, was the slight odour emitting from the bathroom, not so much a big deal as shutting the door kept it in (i guess to get it fixed, the room will have to be vacated for major plumbing works and it was bearable and i was only in the room in the evenings, so no big complains about it)- the best thing i like of the hotel is, its just opposite or adjacent to coffee shops for breakfast, lunch & dinners for very affordable prices. convenience shops are just adjacent for train tickets, also a 2nd-hand shop nearby for more affordable materials i.e garments/books etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: checkpoint charlie and is just a minute away, big shopping is just upwards friedrichstrasse. everything else in between. u-bahn at kochstrasse is a very central location, easy access to north/east & west of the city.
Sandra W. Solo travelers Germany, July 3, 2011
Fun and modern hotel in a great location

Location and Service were excellent
8
The Angleterre is a true Berlin hotel as it combines a classic location in the heart of former East Berlin with all the modern ammenities one craves. Free wifi was a great feature and the staff spoke excellent English plus didn't mind answering any questions I had. Would definitely stay here again.
Travel tip: Check out Nachbar and the many other bars and restaurants between Nollendorfplatz and Winterfeldplatz - this is one of my favorite areas in Berlin.
Cristian D. Solo travelers Chile, August 7, 2010
Angleterre Hotel
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angleterre Hotel Berlin BerlinAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ViewAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - LibraryAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - SaunaAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03