Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angleterre Hotel Berlin

Friedrichstreet 30/31, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany 10969 (Show on map)

Book now!

Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Library Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Sauna Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior
Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Angleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room
Area: Kreuzberg Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Joanne Y. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2015
Near tourist hotspots. Comfortable. Clean.

Clean. Near hotspots. Has bike rental.
9
Very comfortable. Lived the bike rental from hotel.
Report this review
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2015
Excellent location

Location, next to underground, friendly staff.
8.3
Great location, next to underground, friendly staff.
Report this review
William S. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2014
Classic stay in historical Berlin

1 old classical style/ character 2 comfort 3 cleanliness
9.3
We loved the experience. Loved the hotel room and very helpful staff
Report this review
Karl F. Solo travelers Germany, June 23, 2014
I got a nice room and was happy

location the room and the parking
7.7
I requested the room 412 in advance - very nice room - liked it - not all rooms are similar -
Report this review
Felicia L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
good location, clean, large rooms

good location, clean, large rooms
10
good location, clean, large rooms! and the wifi was nifty too!! bathroom was well furnished too
Report this review
Irene C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Great , centrally located hotel with superb value

Location, Price and Transport
8.7
Report this review
Rustam M. Solo travelers Tajikistan, April 6, 2013
Excellent

location, sightseeing, historical places around
7.7
Comfortable hotel in central location, managed to complete my program of visiting the city as planned
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 10, 2012
Centrally located hotel

Good value for price
8.3
this was my second stay in this hotel. it has an attractive location just a few steps away from checkpoint charlie, and 15 minutes walking distance from the museums along the unter den linden boulevard and on museumsinsel. the hotel is a fairly typical 4-star place with nice and spacious rooms. you get free wifi, while the lavish breakfast buffett is optional at the fairly high price
Report this review
Weiyi W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2011
Good location!

Value for money
7.3
The room is nice and clean. There is an underground station located a few minutes' walk from the hotel so it is very convenient for travelling to other places. There is also a Macdonald's nearby so you can still get food late at night. However, if you plan to spend some time in the room, pls note that most programmes are not in English (i found only 2)and you can expect some interuptions in your internet connection (internet is free though).
Travel tip: Get a Berlin Welcome Card and note that some bike tours may not operate from Nov to Mar period
Report this review
Lena L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 7, 2011
Excellent hotel location

The experience
9
The service was friendly and efficient despite having to enter into another person's room on the first day (wrong room key was given). Room and hotel looked great and location was awesome (I had to go to a concert at Tempodrom). On my last day, I had woken up late but the check out was extremely fast and that helped me catch my flight. Overall, I would say it is an excellent hotel, worthy of its 4-stars.
Restaurant Tip: I've never tried the hotel food so I wouldn't rate it as highly. Instead, I hunted for good food at other places.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angleterre Hotel Berlin BerlinAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - LibraryAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - SaunaAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAngleterre Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01