or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Bintan / Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angsana Resort And Spa
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - View Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby
Area: Bintan / Lagoi Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
964 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Nice place to stay!

Good service, helpful staff, clean rooms...
7
Overall good experience at hotel. Clean rooms & good service. The hotel staff were very helpful to make arrangements to visit shopping & restaurant areas.
Daniel S. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Nice place to stay!

Good service, helpful staff, clean rooms...
7
Overall good experience at hotel. Clean rooms & good service. The hotel staff were very helpful to make arrangements to visit shopping & restaurant areas.
Kim H. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Not worth the money we paying

Secluded,
5
Yoke L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
If you have don't mind paying more for Bintan trip

Clean & spacious, quiet, sweet surprises from evening housekeeping
7.3
Good, but lack of attentive staff during breakfast on our 3rd day. Nice toiletries provided but missing on regular cotton pad for ladies.
Catherine R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 23, 2013
Relaxing weekend get away

spa, staff, pool
8
My stay was very relaxing. The spa was great. Make sure that you make a booking for spa as soon as you arrive because they can be quiet busy. It's expensive but worth it. Breakfast buffet is great, lots of variety. It's a good idea for them to put a partition to the breakfast buffet table from the main dining area because there are some big flies that comes in. It's quiet troublesome when i had dinner and the flies flying around my food. The room is good enough size. Bed, pillows & sheet are comfortable. My room is on the top floor with nice ocean & pool view. Beach & pool are nice. I had fun at the pool area because they had a pool exercise activity & all the guest was quiet a good sport & participated. Most of the staff are very friendly, welcoming & would always greet you when they see you except for the tall lady staff in reception area which is quiet a snob. They have a complimentary shuttle to & from ferry terminal. They also have shuttle going to banyan tree if you wish to have a meal there.
Okay B. Groups Turkey, December 22, 2013
Beautiful setting, OK facilities, great staff...

Location, Staff, Convenience
7.7
Angsana Bintan truely exceeded my expectations for a short weekend golf trip from Singapore to Bintan. It is a reasonably well equiped beach resort with a very decent golf course next door, literally... The almost private bay that it resides in must be one of the best beaches on Bintan and for sand, sea and sun enthusiasts a small paradise. Also the mid-size pool area is nice and provides a more secluded and wind-free setting for people who want to rest and read their books in peace. Staff is friendly and very attentive to your needs and make you feel really special and at home. Food is resonable with a good breakfast buffet at the small lobby restaurant and beach side lunch and dinner venue offering a mix of Asian and International dishes but like all of Bintan's resorts on the expensive side for Indonesian standards. Although staff said that the facility was recently renowated, there is still room for improvement with the building and rooms looking somewhat tired. I stayed in a Deluxe Queen room and size and facilities were quite OK and the Ocean views from the balcony were soothing and quite romantic at night. The older style bathroom could be better in size and overall. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay at Angsana and would recommend it to anybody, golfers, couples or families from Singapore for a relaxing and convenient weekend.
Veronica N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Was a pleasant and relaxing stay

wifi, service, food
9.7
It was one of our most relaxing and enjoyable stay. We had good breakfast served. The service of the staff was excellent. The welcome was warm. everything was perfect!
Veronica N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Fun and enjoyable stay

wifi, food, service
9.7
I nada wonderful time with my children. Although the weather was poor, we still managed to do some outside activities. The environment was inviting.
Iris T. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
friendly staff

beach, 2 pool, nice bar
7.3
stay at the angsana bintan was good, everything was fine. suppose to go for suntanning just when I arrive to location the sun is about to set. best time to go is at 11am to 3pm.
Jennifer C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Very nice, but always slightly disappointing

Beach, pools, spa
6.7
This was my second time at this hotel and both times I've loved the beach, the relaxed atmosphere and the ease of getting away to Bintan from Singapore. But it's also been slightly disappointing both times - the rooms are nice and well appointed, with a good view of the beach or pool, but the bathrooms are shabby and the price of the rooms sets expectations high. The food is good, but after a few days there the lack of variety becomes a problem (especially if you're vegetarian). But, it's a great beach which doesn't require a flight, so from that perspective it's a nice place to go at least once - just don't expect the finish or gloss of the neighbouring Banyan Tree villas!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ViewAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angsana Bintan, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3A03