or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Bintan / Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angsana Resort And Spa

Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Exterior Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - View Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Golf Course Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness Room
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby
Area: Bintan / Lagoi Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
913 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (913)
Sort by:
Sandra A. Couples France, September 1, 2013
Angsana Bintan, quiet but...

Beach, calm, proximity with the Banyan Trees restaurants
6
Trip in Angsana was enjoyable,but the restaurant is not so good quality. Breakfast, Pizza on the beach are good. We prefered to go to the restaurants at Banyan Tree just nearby to enjoy our lunch and dinner. Room was confortable, balcony was appreciated. But we can still hear sometimes our room neighbours.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
Pleasantly surprised by the resort and the island.

Staff were great, beach and activities are near, great restaurants in Banyan Tree and a nice one in Angsana itself
8.3
We really enjoyed it although it was only 1 night. A great break from Singapore. Hanging around the pool and the beach was very relaxing. It was not too crowded. There are fun activities nearby. Altogether, a great place to wind down. Also, the staff were very friendly and responsive. We liked the service.
Rohani Y. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Superb

nice hotel and view, superb private dining
10
very good hotel,staff very friendly, nice food and i have a very good experienced in private dining. this hotel is very suitable for any occasion like birthday or anniversary. safe beach for children as well. beach is very clean.
Theresa E. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Unpleasant, unclean, I will never go back

Nice beach and pool
3.7
Dirty, overpriced hotel with appalling food, only one restaurant, no aircon and shabby rooms. We loved the beach, it was stunning, I just wish there was another hotel on the nice beach
Chiang K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
The hotel has private beach

The hotel has private beach, and the room is spacious. I had a very relax and comfortable during the holiday.
8
Kimberley L. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Clean rooms but needs some renovation

Friendly staff, clean and nice bed
8
Massage was very good. Angsana signature. Clean rooms , friendly staff
Rajeev P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Great staff, nice hotel, child friendly

service, pool, room
7
Food could have been better and both food and alcohol were overpriced.
Qi Z. Families with young children Singapore, August 24, 2013
Great for a weekend getaway

1. Nice beach. 2. Free Internet all around, even on the beach. 3. stuff are friendly
6.3
It was a nice experience staying in Angsana. Nice beach, stuff are friendly etc. Althought there were only 2 restaurants in the hotel but it enjoys being part of and right next to the Banyantree hotel that you could just walk over to Banyantree restaurants in 5 minutes, and there are restaurants menu in the Angsana loby that you could have a good overview of the restaurants before asking the stuff to make a reservation for you. In addition, I find it's really convenient that they can charge our Banyantree dinner bill directly to our room in Angsana. The breakfast was poor in my opinion. The room was average.
Laurent T. Couples France, August 17, 2013
not worth going at all if it weren't for the spa

spa, staff, beach
5.7
does not deserve a 5 star rating. at best a good 3 stars. the hotel design is poor, materials are cheap, the rooms old looking. but it is still expensive. the pictures are misleading, as the place in reality is far less magic than what it originally showed. great marketing. no food option other than the ones at the hotel. and since everything is over priced. +20% taxes on food. well, do the math. once again, the spa saved it; as for the rest, nothing to get excited about apart from feeling being ripped off.
Toshio T. Couples Japan, August 10, 2013
It was quite relaxing

Quiet, Near to golf course, breakfast was good
6.7
Although it was quite crowded, the hospitality of the hotel staffs were good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ExteriorAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ViewAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Golf CourseAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - LobbyAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angsana Bintan, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3C07