Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angsana Resort And Spa
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - View Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby
Area: Lagoi Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1180 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Faith Y. Couples China, October 11, 2014
Nice staff for big surprise

nice staff, great location and free shuttle from the ferry station. The hotel staff provides private check in amd gave me a complimentary birthday chocolate cake for us. So surprised!
7
very good.
Report this review
Quek W. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
Nice hotel , wonderful beach !

Friendly staff , clean room , nice food.
9
Had a great time at Angsana Bintan . Everyone enjoyed very much !
Report this review
Natasha S. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
1st Bintan Holiday

Staff, Beach, Patai Grill & Bar
7.7
Report this review
Cyrille D. Families with young children France, October 6, 2014
ridiculously overpriced

beach, pool
5
1st time,last time. I am not used to criticized hotels but value for money is clearly an issue here. Just a small example, 2 warm milk in small coffee cup for my young kids 15USD..I let you imagine the rest of the day.
Report this review
Joanna M. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2014
Overnight stay at Angsana

1. Angsana Spa - must try 2. The Beach and 3. Pantai Grill
7.3
The highlight of our stay was the spa treatment at Angsana Spa. It was the best spa experience I've had so far - a bit pricey though but still cheaper compared to Banyan Tree. Tip: Make sure you book your reservations in advance and request for confirmation. The beach was not so bad either - not crowded at all. Make sure you survey the area during low tide because there is a small rocky area which would be a bit painful when you want to go for a dip. Also, get to the beach early because there not a lot of beach beds. Food, on the other hand, was a bit expensive. I enjoyed the outdoor Pantai Grill nonetheless. Lastly, hotel rooms. We unfortunately stayed in a corner room so the verandah was very wet from the downpour. Also, our room was quite far from the elevator. Tip: get a room near the elevator. Would save you a lot of time walking to your room. Overall, I would rate Angsana as a 3.5-4 out of 5. Will surely come back for another visit to the spa.
Report this review
Filipa S. Families with young children Portugal, October 5, 2014
A bit run down, but excellent

Staff, Facilities, Activities
9.3
Angsana Bintan is a nice hotel in what is probably the best beach in Bintan. Facilities are nice: there are two restaurants, a big and kid-friendly pool, a kids club, an activity center and a very good spa. The hotel itself was well kept, but the room was a bit run down and could use some maintenance (bathtub was pealing, some cabinet doors didn't close properly), but overall it was a pleasant stay. The staff was absolutely wonderful and did everything in their power to accomodate our needs and requests. Food is expensive at the hotel, but it was good (the BBQ at the beach grill was a bit of a disappointment, but the a la carte menu was pretty good). Breakfast was varied and good quality. We had a very good stay and enjoyed our 5 day vacation!
Report this review
Geraldine L. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2014
Awesome getaway

The service was beyond expectations, alfresco dining by the beach, spa.
8.7
It was definitely a great short getaway. Firstly, the service was awesome! The staff went an extra mile for us. The spa was to die for. The ambience for dinners were ideal; kinda romantic i must say. The downside is that there were mosquitoes and sand flies, so go prepared. They fog the entire resort twice a week and also provide insect repellent. Also, the food ain't the best. Overall, good for a relaxing time with your partner.
Report this review
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2014
Place of relax

Cosy, quiet and relax environment
8
Report this review
William W. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2014
My best experience in SE Asia thus far.

The staff was marvelous. The location was great. The food choices were pleasing.
9.7
Perfect in every way. I told the staff at checkout my only decision from this trip was when to come back.
Report this review
Damian C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2014
Great Service. Decent Rooms. Overpriced everyting

Service, View, Close to the beach
6.7
Pickup up at Ferry through to Check-in was very smooth and seamless. Rooms were clean. Spa Packages were great too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ViewAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angsana Bintan, Bintan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04