My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Bintan / Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angsana Resort And Spa

Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Hotel Exterior Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - View Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Golf Course Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness Room
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby
Hotel Area: Bintan / Lagoi Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
845 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (845)
Sort by:
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, January 10, 2013
very relaxing

Clean, quite, nice view
8
Stephanie S. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Great location and service

Attentive staffs and clean room
9
Check in was hassle free not to mention the friendly service staffs who greeted you everywhere you go. The spa was awesome and relaxing though its a little pricey but its worth the money! Thumbs up for the masseurs at Angsana Spa. Dinner at Pantai Grill was romantic and nice. The setting was beautiful by the beach. The rooms were spacious and comes with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and sea. Very clean too and most importantly no Mosquitos!
Hotel Feature Tip: Check in time is 3pm so go for the spa first in the early afternoon and check in later at 3pm. Saves time if you're time tight like me!
Mae L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Romantic & Enjoyable trip

Spa
9.7
Wonderful stay at Angsana Bintan. They deco our wedding anniversary room very romantic and warm stay. Great Spa and Staff.
Stuart B. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Nothing Special

Breakfast
4.7
Checkout was very bad. Was a nice break but the room was not good, very run down and need of repair. Was not until we complained that they offered to change rooms. They will charge in US$ and then when you check out they will convert is Indonesian Rupee at the hotels exchange rate. If you are going to charge in US$ then you should be able to pay in US$. Just another was for this hotel to make easy money without doing anything. Hotel is very run down and needed a good cleaning.
Hotel Feature Tip: Was a nice break but the room was not good, very run down and need of repair. Was not until we complained that they offered to change rooms. They will charge in US$ and then when you check out they will convert is Indonesian Rupee at the hotels exchange rate. If you are going to charge in US$ then you should be able to pay in US$. Just another was for this hotel to make easy money without doing anything. Hotel is very run down and needed a good cleaning.
Takenori K. Couples Japan, January 3, 2013
Nice service and relaxing time

Ocean view, good breakfast, hospitality
9.3
It was second time to stay in angsana bintan. Room was nice ocean view. We enjoyed breakfast, beach, poor. Staff was so kind and smiling. I always had good impression of this hotel.
Karen C. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with so-so service

Love the beach, pool but food and massage was on higher end.
6
I've booked Angsana with great anticipation after hearing so much raves about the Banyan Tree family. To my disappointment, the rooms was moderately furnished and the bath tub was relatively small. There's nothing bad about the service except that there wasn't anything exceptionally wonderful too. I have asked to retrieve my luggage to repack it before boarding the transfer and the hotel staff said "sure" in a friendly tone and did not extend his help to move the luggage for me. He stood aside and made space for me to go pull the luggage by myself to an empty seat nearby. Not quite expected, at least to me. I have lunch by the beach and the beef burger was tough and seems like fast-food standard to me. Definitely not worth the price if u asked me. It seems that this is just a money making hotel which is not anywhere near fantastic in my view. Nothing's too wrong with it though. Go if you think u have excess to splurge.
Devika A. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
sub par at best. not up to 5 star standards.

The beach is beautiful.
5.3
The hotel is most definitely not to the standards of a 5 star hotel. As someone who frequents 5 star hotels, I can assure you that the service I received does not warrant the hotel's 5 star rating. They have no resident doctor, many of the staff are incapable of speaking or understanding english, they have no hotel vehicles to rent out (even in emergencies) and the staff is completely inept at times of need. My husband hurt himself very badly and had to be rushed to the hospital. WHAT A NIGHTMARE. The island only has a government hospital about an hour away from the hotel and the hotel staff were of no help whatsoever. The only redeeming factor is their general manager who packed all our things and brought it to us. Besides that, the food is not up to standards and overpriced. There are no local restaurants that the hotel staff could recommend to us. The rooms were decent but nothing to shout about and the hotel could do with a facelift. The swimming pool was very nice but I've seen much nicer at the same and lower prices at Phuket (Laguna beach resort). There is also nothing to do besides swim and get spa treatments. The hotel did have wifi which was great but it still left much to be desired. My older children are much too old for the kiddie activites offered and got bored of the pool and beach after a while. Thank goodness they had their laptops and books! I'm also very glad I packed monopoly to bring with us, we had a great time as a family playing it. Besides that, there is pool and volleyball. A word of advice: They tout many activites (especially water sports) but most were unavailable when we went (December). Aside from that, if you are worried about health, do not choose this hotel. Not only are they not equipped to deal with any injuries but they are also not in the proximity of a place that is. The entire island is a little village and their hospital reflects that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are nice spas that are quite cheap.
Gerhard W. Couples Switzerland, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel for a short break.

Spa, management, staff, swimming pool
7
Nice hotel at a very nice location. Beach was after bad weather not clean and had tear spots from ships in the sea. Swimming in the sea was not allowed. Large pool for swimming and nice Spa with very competent staff. Ideal for families with small children. Bintan is rather expensive!
Restaurant Tip: Eat also at the Banyan-tree hotel/restaurants.
Arman A. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Comfortable resort.

Personal space.
8.7
It was a comfortable stay as Angsana Bintan does not have too many rooms/ occupants which allowed each and every resort stayer enough space to use its facilities. Angsana Bintan also does not have much activities on the resort, which is a plus point as you don't get other tourists from other resorts using the ones available there (spa, swimming pool, beach, marine centre). Much of the other activities can be arranged through the reception. Service standards are quite high, perhaps due to its affiliation with Banyan Tree. The night turn down service and a surprise gift delivered to the door on the eve of Christmas was really heart warming.
Restaurant Tip: Do arrange a trip to "Rm. Ciuo Yong" kelong seafood which is about a 20 minutes drive for some really good and affordable seafood.
Rawzah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great location but rooms are a bit dated

Very near to the beach. Friendly service. Pool is centralized, easily accessible from all rooms.
8
great location, the beach was just steps away from the hotel. resort is recommended for families and also couples.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Hotel ExteriorAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ViewAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Golf CourseAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - LobbyAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angsana Bintan, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3B08