Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angsana Resort And Spa
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Interior Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby
Area: Lagoi Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1195 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
Allison C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
A little too relaxing

The spa, the staff in the main hotel and the proximity to the beach.
8.7
My Mum and I stayed here for just 3 nights during her visit to Singapore. The fact Bintan is just 45mins away from SG is a real bonus. The staff, from the moment we arrived were very attentive and friendly. The rooms were a good size and were clean. I feel that had we been there for a longer period the food options would have been a little boring although the food we had was delicious. But the service at the beach restuarant/bar was very slow. We often had to wait 20mins for our drinks to arrive - that said we we're in a hurry so it wasn't a problem. And there was no evening entertainment, which was a shame. The spa was wonderful though. They really looked after you. We ended up have two 2hr treatments each and came away feeling lovely and relaxed afterwards.
Report this review
Alice N. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2014
Perfect for a quick getaway from Singapore.

good service, quiet and relaxing stay
6
Relaxing vacation, amazing views and very helpful staff! Rooms need refurbishment. Food and Activities are expensive. Prices for food/alcohol/activities listed in USD but you can only use the local currency. Overall, It is good for a short getaway from Singapore.
Report this review
Qian Z. Families with young children China, October 21, 2014
Expensive

Quality; friendly staff; a lot of flies/insects
6.3
Report this review
Pontus P. Couples Sweden, October 20, 2014
Nice & Relaxing Stay

Comfortable. Staff. Proximity to Singapore
8
Report this review
Bella V. Families with older children Macau, October 19, 2014
Still a good choice

location, swimming pool, beach
7.7
2nd time to Angsana Bintan. We were 5 adults, first night staying in 2 twin rooms, 2nd and 3rd night moved to 2 bed-rooms suite. The suite is way better of course, spacious and with a balcony facing the beach with lots of green. Staff is still warm and friendly, check in and out is efficient, took the initiative to do pre-check in for our ferry, provide free transportation to and from the ferry terminal. The swimming pool is clean and peaceful, the beach is crystal clear and which sand is great. It is just 15 minutes from the ferry terminal, 10 minutes to Pasar Ole Ole and 1 hour 15 minutes to Tajung Pinang which is the capital city of Bintan where you can try local food, see local markets and way cheaper seafood. Food in restaurant needs to be improved though!!
Report this review
Kathleen G. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2014
Best of the Bunch

Staff, Food, Spa
10
I expected alot as this is a companion hotel to Bintan Banyan and Angsana delivered. The spa experience was very special and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and provide the best possible service. The food varieties were outstanding and I have eaten all over Asia; clean, fresh and attractive. I would stay again and have already recommended it to family members who travel to Bintan.
Report this review
Mansi G. Families with young children India, October 13, 2014
Good Hotel but a bit expensive

kids play room, beach & golf
9.3
it was a good experience. luxury but mosquitoes were a bit of mess.
Report this review
Mansi G. Couples India, October 13, 2014
Very good resort

food, amenities, beach, pool, kids room
9.7
it was great. my one year old son enjoyed completely the kids room they had
Report this review
Rose-Marie E. Solo travelers Sweden, October 13, 2014
Ok hotel, super expensive food

close to beach
6
Ok stay, noting special just super expensive food (and no other places to eat at)
Report this review
Kuo T. Families with young children Singapore, October 12, 2014
Perfect for Family

Beach cleanliness, room sizes, and good staff customer service
8.7
We booked an Angsana suite for my family. The 2 bedrooms were wonderfully big and comfortable! Adding one more bed, all of us had a great time there. 2 huge bathrooms with bathtubs! With an outdoor jacuzzi tub, the experience there was nothing short of superb! Beach was easily located within 5 minute walk of Angsana Bintan compound. Seemingly a private beach, the cleanliness and hustle away from the crowd except for people who stayed there was definitely a welcoming point. Breakfast was not as as extensive as we thought it will be. Still okay. Payable food were expensive. 2nd night in the midst of thunderstorm, we did experience a blackout during our sleep. Not sure if it could be a common issue? It was recovered within 15 minutes. That might explain why we found quite a fair bit of ants too that day, which the staff promptly helped in eradicating soon we made the issue known. Other than that, our stay was a very memorable one. We will definitely return again! We love it so much! Staffs' customer services were top notch! Brilliant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - InteriorAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angsana Bintan, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3B01