Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angsana Resort And Spa
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - View Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby
Area: Lagoi Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1162 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Warren W. Families with young children Canada, April 20, 2014
Nice resort hotel for a bargain price

Access to beach, golf course and to Banyan Tree
7.3
This hotel offers much value for money. It is not quite Banyan Tree, and though the hotel is a bit dated, it is well kept. The swimming pool is very clean, and the beach is also in pristine condition. My only complaint is that there are not enough beach chairs around the pool and the beach, and one has to go there very early, leave a book or a bottle of water or a towel to "reserve" a space. One can go play golf at Laguna nearby or have a meal at Banyan Tree very easily with complimentary transportation. Great service.
Daqian X. Couples China, April 20, 2014
Nice and Comfortable

Good weather, nice swiming pool and nice shallow beach
10
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
realx

tidy , nice pool , nice food
6
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Great stay

private beach, attentive staff and comfortable room
9
Really enjoyed our stay for the surroundings and beakfast. The only bad things I would say, the prices were way too high for the dining and spa. If you want some drink by the pool, there is no one around even by the bar. You have to look for someone, which wasn't a problem in other resorts in Bintan. There was always someone walking around and asking if you wanted any drinks. But other then that, it was great!
Denise T. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2014
Relaxing Stay

The beach view, the friendly staff and the activities
8.3
Although I only stayed one night at Angsana Bintan. This has been my second time and I opted for the deluxe room instead of the superior room this time which is well worth the upgrade. The hotel staff are very polite and friendly. They great you each time you pass them even if they are in the middle of something, they stop to do so. The fitness and activities trainer also introduces himself and the activities for the day like beach aerobics and volleyball. There is an array of water as well as nature activities in house to choose from i.e. jetski, banana boat, kayak as well as ATV and trekking available. It was exactly what I was looking for in a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of Singapore and the daily stress at work.
Akiyo N. Couples Japan, April 5, 2014
Gorgeous Beach Resort

Beach, Spa, Cocktails on beach
9
Friendly staff were definitely lighted up our relaxing holiday for sure. Walking on the most peaceful beach every day was priceless experience. Variation of Spa treatment was excellent and highly recommended!
Tanya S. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
Beautiful

location, facilities, staff
10
relaxing
Chee W. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2014
Need urgent renovation.

Spa, beach areas and free airport transfer.
5.3
Booked a spa from 9-12 on the last day of our trip. Requested for late check out with the front desk, but was rejected upfront even when I explained the reason. I have to ask the spa manager to speak to them then I got some time to pack my things.
Bernasconi M. Couples Switzerland, March 25, 2014
Nice resort for a getaway

Shuttle Service to Ferry, Restaurant, Close to the Beach
6.3
We stayed for one night at Angsana and came by ferry from Singapore. We could rely on the complimentary shuttle service to get from and to the ferry terminal. The hotel has direct beach access. The beach seems to be cleaned regularly. We stayed while the week and people told us that it could get crowded on weekends. The restaurants (I believe there are three) offer good quality dishes. There are special activities (some for free) offered by the Hotel throughout the week. We tried a bike tour through the jungle/forest which was a nice experience to see also how the island looks outside of the resorts. We would recommend the hotel for a short getaway (max. 3 days) from singapore.
Sze-Linn C. Families with young children Canada, March 22, 2014
perfect family hotel

beach, ocean, pool
7.3
The food on Bintan is not good. The beach was perfectly groomed. There must have been some sort of oil spill as we would have tar stains on our skin and bathing suits after swimming in the ocean, however, not visible to the eye. The ocean water was clear and not too rough to swim.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ViewAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angsana Bintan, Bintan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05