or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Bintan / Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angsana Resort And Spa

Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Exterior Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - View Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Golf Course Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness Room
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby
Area: Bintan / Lagoi Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
914 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Adrian A. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2012
Great Hotel

all
10
We love Angsana, the people are great. Highly Recommended.
Travel tip: Highly Recommended
Jeffrey H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 28, 2012
Great service on a great location, hotel aging

Great location, great service, world class staff
8.3
Had a wonderful stay at the Angsana Bintan. Great service from point of arrival at the ferry. Well trained staff, with flawless execution. Stayed at a one-bedroom suite. The only disappointment is the property itself, which is showing signs of "age".
Michelle K. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2012
big scale resort with a personal touch

Prompt service, beautiful resort setting.
7.7
It was a wonderful stay. We were there just after the weekend so the crowd had decreased a bit, just right for a quiet and relaxing time for our family of 3. As we had a toddler with us, the resort also acceded to our request for a ground floor room as well as a baby cot with no extra charge. There was also a birthday cake awaiting us one night when we came back from dinner as it was my birthday that day. One great thing I like about Angsana is the fact that the we don't ever need to get housekeeping for the room cleanup but it's always done up and drawn down when we leave and come back to the room. That is a very nice and special touch. Only grouses we'd have would be shortage of spa appointments (need to make early/advance bookings), only 2 restaurants available at resort and the inaccurate information provided by the resort staff about the toiletries/amenities as to what is and what is not complimentary that led to much inconvenience upon checkout.
Farhad V. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Nice rooms , but could be cleaner

Beautiful views
7
angasana hotels severice staff are truly excellent. try their best to help us.keep it up! variety of food is fair although the price is rather steep. the beach unfortunatley has quite a bit of sandflies and my wife was bitten quite extensively. the rooms could be cleaner, the corners of the rooms are dirty and stained.
Hotel Feature Tip: Place to play table tennis, carom, snookers etc available
Jun Y. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great room and great service.

Room Service is extremely fast. And very obliging staff.
10
We travelled in a group and all of us were very happy with the hotel amenities and service.
Jun Y. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Lovely resort with nice amenities.

Room is very comfortable and service of the staff is great
10
Very pleasant experience and the staff were all very obliging to our requests.
Dikaia C. Solo travelers Greece, November 25, 2012
A nice break away from the city

Right in front of the beach. Offers several facilities e.g. Restaurants, spa, outdoor activities, friendly staff
8.7
Hotel was nice and I fully enjoyed that beach was right in front of he hotel. This is what I needed for myself for the weekend. Also as a woman solo traveller I wanted to feel safe and looked after be certainly felt that. I even went for a night swim as there was a restaurant right on the beach which though is not making any noise to distract my peace and quiet, still was a silent presence there to make you feel safe. Staff was friendly but were slower in service and to help you efficiently than others. The spa was great.
Chishen W. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2012
A++ location, A- Staff, B-- Accommodations

Secluded beach cove, serene and beautiful
5.7
Fantastic location, very clean beach that's cleaned regularly. Beautiful and picturesque. Allows for a serene walk on the beach. This is what you are paying for. The rooms desperately need to be update, equivalent to a 3 star economy room: clean, however very small, and dated. The outside doors are moldy. Food is unmemorable. Staff is friendly, however don't expect anything extra-ordinary. Took multiple requests for a late check-out, even though the hotel was empty (weekday).
Cutfield M. Couples New Zealand, November 21, 2012
Charming hotel, wonderful service.

Pool area, breakfasts, people.
10
It is our second time to stay at angsana in Siam Reap and I recommend it highly. Large rooms, lovely service, the pool area is like a lush oasis, the breakfasts magnificent.
Tam W. Solo travelers Macau, November 20, 2012
good hotel will come again

nice spa. nice place
7.7
nice hotel with nice spa facility. will come again for sure. just the location not the best but overall is satisifed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cathch the taxi please

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ExteriorAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ViewAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Golf CourseAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - LobbyAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angsana Bintan, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3B04