Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1230 reviews

912 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1230)
Sort by:
Low B. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2014
boring and not attractive as expected with others
2.7
Not exciting, very boring environment. Hotel rooms look run down. too many mosquitoes. food so so. expensives. 02 days fresh coconut out of stock. will not go back again.
Report this review
Charmian P. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2014
quiet surroundings, good getaway with a price

Massage, quiet surroundings, friendly staff
5.7
food was expensive as noted by other travelers. each meal averaged USD60. Also, be prepared to battle against flies and insects. However, the experience was overall fine, with jet ski activity and massage being the highlights of the stay. Rara from Angsana spa did an EXTREMELY good job with the Javanese massage. Massage is the only reason i would return for another stay.
Report this review
Leeann W. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2014
Outstanding value

Service excellence for the region
10
I could never praise the staff highly enough.
Report this review
John P. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
Loved the food, the pool, the beach and the people

Food , amazingly good and reasonable cost Beach , stunning and great to swim in People , friendly and very helpful
8.7
Excellent. A wonderfully relaxing and entirely enjoyable four day stay. Highly recommended
Report this review
Bhavdeep S. Families with older children India, June 11, 2014
good

location, white sand & beach
7.7
nice
Report this review
Abdul K. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2014
Great fun in the beach.

Facing the sea. Beautiful sunrise and great for children with activities whole day.
7
It was pleasant and simply beautiful. My children were sad to leave the hotel. Pasturing me to come back soon.
Report this review
Lee P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Nice beach and location.

Hotel staff are very helpful. Nice bedroom. Have privacy for the room we stayed
7
Impressed by beach but unfortunately wifi connection unstable. Internet connection cut off intermittently.
Report this review
Choong T. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2014
It was a relaxing and family-fun trip.

The kids play room, the swimming pool for kids and adult and the comfort of the room.
8
It was a pleasant stay with very friendly and attentive staffs.
Report this review
Siti A. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Perfect staycation

Friendly staff, clean & positive surrounding
9.7
I love everything about Angsana Bintan, people must have exaggerate much on how awful it is but thank god it's not like what were said from the previous guest's reviews. It's my first time and when i reached bintan ferry terminal, to my surprised they actually do have free land transfer to the hotel. Checking-in was at 3pm and we were early so yea we store our bags in the baggage room. Wondering around with all the polite staff greeting you with their lovely smile. Beach is 5mins walk from the hotel and i really want to thank all the ladies from the reception for helping me alot during my stay there and it was really easy to speak with all the staff there. The shuttle to oleh oleh market was provided, it's easy to get around. From me truthfully i have nothing to complaint about Angsana Bintan you guys rock!
Report this review
Muda I. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Secluded beatifull beach, nice sunrise

romantic dinnee, nice beach.
7.3
Good stay but food are overpriced almost more expensive that your room price. Fried Rice 15USD, don't buy the buffet dinner 38USD++ but not worth the food , like price 10USD
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 912 reviews Next page
Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - LobbyAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Sports and ActivitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Sports and ActivitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - BeachAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01