Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angsana Resort And Spa
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Interior Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby
Area: Lagoi Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1194 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Ebu I. Families with young children India, May 22, 2014
Very comfortable

Great staff very attentive and courteous Well maintained property Wonderful private beach
7.7
Very comfortable. Wonderful staff and good Spa. Food is pricey but there are different cuisines available. Mosquitoes can be a problem if outside after dark.
Report this review
Chris P. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Good short family break

Value for money, ease of access from Singapore, good pool and beach
7.7
Good. Good value for money
Report this review
Marvin L. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Nothing fantastic

Friendly staff
5
We got 2 single bed instead of a double bed as 1st requested. Air con was not cold and the fan was shaking when turned on. Food is overpriced and does not have alot of option for the buffet. Quality of food was also normal. Took 45 mins for the sandwich to arrive for lunch. The staff however were friendly.
Report this review
Alexander H. Groups Germany, May 18, 2014
Very nice hotel but a bit expensive

Beach, staff, and brakfast
6.7
The stay at the hotel was very nice. The check-in is fast and the staff is very attentive. However I find a bit overpriced. I would consider coming agin if the prices would be lowered a bit.
Report this review
Yulius S. Couples Indonesia, May 12, 2014
Nice beach, expensive food

Beach, pool, friendly staff
5.7
Overall experience is good.
Report this review
Dan E. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2014
Very nice.. excellent.. staff are very friendly

Vip treatment.. attentive staff.. nice view
8
It was a very nice experience.. we enjoyed the beach very much and did some water sports.. staff are very friendly.. and there was a free shuttle bus to fetch and send you back to the terminal
Report this review
Andrei S. Groups Russia, May 11, 2014
Nice beach and sea view, hotel is overpriced

private beach
5
Good thing - clean and nicely looking private beach. Good selection of activities everyday, including jet sky, golf, snorkeling, etc. Negative things - in brief hotel cost about two times it should. Rather average small (even for 4 stars hotel) rooms, uncomfortable shower (combined with tube), terrible food (both taste and price in US dollars - you pay 60-70 US per person for food which cost 6-7 USD in Singapore). Hotel is poorly managed - e.g. how about smoke from barbecue all other reception as grill is installed right below the windows. Staff is not in hurry. Conclusion - it is not little value for money (or expensive) - it is overpriced and I would be completely disappointed if not for location and sea
Report this review
Ruslan K. Couples Russia, May 11, 2014
Dissapointing

Not upto my expectations
6
While I do like the Banyan Tree chain that visit was quite a disappointment. A bottle of Chivas (unopened) was stollen from me in the lobby area. Food selection for breakfast / dinner is less than expected and overall feeling after the visit is that we have been way overpriced.
Report this review
Vikt B. Families with young children Ukraine, May 7, 2014
Great place to stay with family

Room, Beach, Activities
9.3
Good seaview, good beach, jet ski, kiteboarding, etc. Slightly expensive food, but overall is great to relax.
Report this review
Lee H. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
I had a good time relaxing.

Private clean beach, superb service and professional spa
7
We had a good time just doing nothing much. Service staff are professional and courteous at all times. The beach is very clean and water is almost crystal clear with about 10 meters visibility. This is a surprise to us as we expected sea water to be rather dirty given the proximity to Singapore. We stayed in the Deluxe Queen Room and there is free wifi. The room looks rather dated but on the whole still quite well-maintained. Bathtub old and small. Shampoo, Bath soap and conditioner are in big bottles and refilled so unless you are confortable to use communal ones, I suggest you bring your own. Other toiletries are disposable types. One more thing, the hotel charges in USD. Don't bother changing money to Rupiah at all. Food at their restaurants are WAY overpriced but you really don't have much choice but to eat there. Sea sports are all chargeable in USD. The hotel Spa was very good and lives up to their reputation. We had the GLOW treatment which is 90min massage of your choice and a 30min scrub for USD120++ per pax. Pasar Ole Ole is a waste of time because there are less than 10 tourist oriented shops. On the whole, my partner and I had a relaxing time but the total bill was quite steep for a 3D2N with a Spa treatment.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - InteriorAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angsana Bintan, Bintan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03