or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Bintan / Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angsana Resort And Spa
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Exterior Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - View Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Golf Course Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness Room
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby
Area: Bintan / Lagoi Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
930 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (930)
Sort by:
Kim S. Couples South Korea, December 12, 2012
beautiful but noisy at nights

beautiful location and cozy room
6.7
beatiful location and old but cozy room. foods were good but expensive. rooms were nice but very noisy that I couldn't sleep well at night due to fumigation.
Eu C. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2012
Relaxing and Beautiful location

Love the Spa, the pool and the proximity to the beach
7.3
Love the pool and the staff are super friendly. The toilet esp the bathtub needs an upgrade. But the room is cosy. The spa is gorgeous and the spa staff are very friendly and helpful. Wish they informed guests about the shuttles to the Kelong restaurant and Oleh2 (though that shuttle is not free). Perhaps another shuttle into the main town?
Cynthia K. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Relaxing weekend away

spa
7
We stayed at Angsana because Banyan Tree was fully booked on the dates that we travelled. The whole resort is well maintained and the staff are always courteous but our room was looking a bit tired. Plumbing on the bath/shower was not best either (water didnt drained well). Will we stay there again? maybe not.
Kim M. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Overpriced

Proximity to the beach
5.3
If $ is not the key concern, it is better to upgrade to Banyan Tree, Angsana's sister resort. Angsana is a bland chalet style resort with few redeeming features in terms of the room or facilities. Staff are sufficiently friendly but below par considering the price it charges. EVERYTHING is in US$, and the food prices are. Charges at the same rate as the upmarket Banyan tree. Not recomended for honeymooners for sure. For the more budget conscious,there are better choices around the island. ALL IN ALL, this resort does not deliver. The halo effect Banyan tree has on it can only last once. I would not be coming back. It's not bad, but not good enough.
Loh M. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Service with a smile and very nice resort

Best hotel
10
I love the service, all the staff is so friendly and helpful. Room is clean and good, with the aroma oil smell. Beach is very clean and with the white sand, bar by the beach is a nice place to hang out for drink or dinner. 100% recommended to stay at this resort.
Micheal O. Couples Ireland, December 9, 2012
Good weekend getaway

Private Beach & Relaxed Poolside
7.7
Good location, easily reached with plenty of amenities on site to keep you occupied. Good selection of food options in a few different dining locations including the adjoining Banyan Tree. One complaint would be that the food was relatively expensive, even coming from Singapore. Staff very friendly and efficient. Bathrooms could also do with some minor refurbishment but the rooms were still very good value. Perfect for a getaway to the beach or poolside chilling for a weekend.
Cheuk Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Great service

Nice spa n staff
8.3
Large room! Facilities , (kid room) a bit old! Staff are friendly and helpful!
Yann P. Solo travelers France, December 7, 2012
Wonderful spa by the beach !

Spa, beach, poolside cocktails
10
As I stayed a few times at Angsana and had great memories I recommended my grandmother to spend a couple of days for relaxing over there. She really enjoyed getting pampered at the spa and the wonderful service provided by the staff.
Yvonne L. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2012
Value for money, good service

Great spa, friendly staff, decent food
8.7
Clean beach. Aging but decent resort for a quick getaway. Value for money. Worth returning.
Adrian A. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2012
Great Hotel

all
10
We love Angsana, the people are great. Highly Recommended.
Travel tip: Highly Recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ExteriorAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ViewAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Golf CourseAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - LobbyAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Angsana Bintan, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3A03