or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Bintan

Jalan Teluk Berembang, Laguna Bintan, Lagoi 29155, Bintan Resort, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angsana Resort And Spa
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - View Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Surroundings Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Restaurant Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest Room Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Spa Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and Beverages Angsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby
Area: Lagoi Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Cheng K. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
complimentary upgrade

I was given a complimentary upgrade from a two bedroom suite to a bedroom villa in banyan tree when the hotel was overbooked . Thanks to Agoda too as I've booked the hotel through them .
8
Excellent .
Aurelien C. Families with young children France, November 30, 2014
Overall good experience with couple of downsides

Food, beach, activities
8
Nice stay however work happening in surroundings even on weekend were generating quite some noise.
Tong K. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2014
Angsana suite

Good location, nice pool and nice rooms
7.3
Yc T. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2014
Overall ok but improve the food quality please.

spa, beach/pool, room
6.3
This is our 3rd stay at Angsana and we're extremely disappointed by the deteriorating food quality and service. During our 1st stay in 2004, we were wowed by the excellent service standards. Staff were friendly and gracious - they even remembered our names and could greet us personally. We were truly impressed had such a memorable time that we recommended our friends to Angsana. We visited again in October 2012 to celebrate our wedding anniversary and realised the differences immediately. The rooms/buildings needed some repairs (and a face-lift) owing to wear and tear but we still had a pleasant stay and hotel staff were friendly. We enjoyed our meals at the Lotus Cafe (breakfast buffet and lunch) and Pantai Grill. When we planned to visit Bintan again, we didn't hesitate and automatically booked Angsana again. The hotel was undergoing some repairs and paintwork. But we were most disappointed with the breakfast buffet - the limited range of food and overall blandness in taste was unacceptable, especially since we'd previously enjoyed the buffet spread. Even the cereals tasted "stale" and less crunchy. And when we ordered surf & turf at the Pantai Grill for dinner, the grilled prawns and lobster were "mushy", which indicated that they weren't fresh. Eventually the staff gave us a discount, but only after we'd asked for it. They didn't initiate any service recovery until we raised the issue. Unfortunately for us, we'd seen Angsana in better days and we are biased in our opinions and expected more. We would love to see Angsana restored to its glory days and hopefully they will be able to do so soon. Overall, it's still a lovely place. We love the spa (even though there are cheaper options outside the hotel), beach and pool. And the rooms are comfy.
Carmichael C. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2014
great place for a quick get away from city

the beach, friendly staff, and cleanliness
9.3
a memorable stay.
David S. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Comfortable resort with a great location

Staff, location and facilities
7.7
The Angsana Bintan is a good place to stay for a cheap break in Bintan. Although the actual resort is starting to look a little tired, they are starting renovation work and the rooms could do with a facelift. That said it is an ideal place to stay. The facilities within the resort are very good and the location is superb with the resort sitting on a beautiful beach with the Banyan Tree resort next door and the Lagoon resort golf course close by. The staff were incredibly helpful, kind and very friendly and made our stay there even more enjoyable. With access to the restaurants at the Banyan Tree certainly just a short stroll along the beach makes this a huge bonus when staying at the Angsana.
Orphalyn C. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
Good location. Love the beach

Near the ferry terminal when you travel from Singapore. The beach is clean and superb. Rooms at 1st Level have easy access to the pool and beach.
6.7
A quick getaway from Singapore. The beach is so nice for a Bintan standard that we consider going back because of it. Service is quick and staff are nice and helpful. The rooms are okay based on the promo rates we got, but one thing that disappointed me was the foul smell in our room, too bad that the hotel was full and they can only move us to another room the next night but we are only staying for 1 night, they just checked the room and provided air freshener/and incense.. but all through the night the smell was there, good thing we stayed mostly outdoors.
Maria E. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
I shall return!

Good Staff service, Location of suites is beachfront, Clean rooms
8.3
We liked our suite that is located near the beach, good for families. However, dining is expensive and the pool looks rusty. But will definitely go back.
Yiqing L. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
Pleasant

Great Service and Pleasant Stay
8
The staffs here are very attentive and helpful. The sea view is great as well.
Sounak S. Families with young children India, November 16, 2014
Great location

Lovely beach attached to the hotel
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Bintan Bintan IslandAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - ViewAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SurroundingsAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - RestaurantAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Fitness RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Meeting RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Swimming PoolAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Guest RoomAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - SpaAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Food and BeveragesAngsana Bintan Bintan Island - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04