or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Ihuru Resort

Ihuru, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - The Island Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Entrance Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Pavilion Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Body Massage Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Body Polish Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Jet Pool Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant
Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant - Exterior Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar - Exterior Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar - Exterior Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Wind Surfing Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Volley
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Vi N. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2014
Best house reef in the maldives

House reef, the staff, the location
9
The hotel has the best house reef in the maldives. And it's only 25 min by boat from the airport. The blacktip reef sharks that circle the lagoon are a bit scary looking but they seem to be friendly. The hotel also has kayaks for free to use. The 5 o'clock sting rays feeding at banyan tree resort five minutes away is with watching. The in-villa bbq is a must and so worth it.
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
nice resort

quiet n relaxing places nice house reef
8.3
Overall was gd, fun in beautiful beach
Simon W. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
Unforgettable Getaway!!!

House Reef, Island Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
9.7
Likes: 1. The house reef was breath-taking. It was so well-preserved and the marine life was so vibrant, even so near the shore. There were reef turtle, octopus, sharks among other usual suspects. 2. Powdery white sandy beaches. Period. 3. Free 2-hourly shuttles to Banyan Tree Resort. Love the daily 5pm stingray feeding, turtle sanctuary and reef sharks that loiter around the jetty lights at night. 4. Wifi speed was reliable and fast. 5. Compulsory snorkeling briefing by sports centre before issuing equipment so that everyone knows the rules. Dislikes: 1. Limited choice of buffet spread for all meals. 2. The spa location which was set inland. An over-water spa centre would have been perfect.
Marie M. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2014
A Veritable Utopian Tropical Island

the staff, the island reef teeming with fish, the WHITE sands
9.3
My husband received his PADI certification and we both snorkeled every day in the pure blue waters around the island reef. We saw Nemo and his friends! We saw black tip and white tip sharks and turtles and rays. The corals are exquisite. We would go back for sure. I do wish it was an adults only resort as at times the kids can be noisy at meals. We ate our dinners and lunches at our villa so we could have privacy. Dining under the stars at our villa cost no more than dining in the bar or restaurant. Perfect!!
Vinaya S. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Amazing Honeymoon destination

Healthy house reef, spa, beaches/lagoon
8.3
Absolutely wonderful. We knew we wanted to go to the Maldives for our honeymoon, but we had a great deal of difficulty choosing a place. Once we heard that Angsana Ihuru has one of the best house reefs, is eco-friendly, and "relatively cheaper" - although nothing is cheap in the Maldives!! -, the problem was solved. We were not the least bit disappointed in our choice. Snorkeling on the house reef was indeed amazing and the spa was exactly what we needed after a crazy year of wedding planning.
Albert L. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2013
Fantastic corral reef

Corral reef, food, good mix of activities and privacy
8
Paul L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 12, 2013
Best in-house reef in the Maldives, no regrets

Snorkelling, diving, & SPA
6.7
I enjoyed the in-house reef snorkelling, and SPA and will go back again just for these, though the service was so so.
Qin M. Couples China, May 4, 2013
good place for snorkling

lots of choices for water sports, clean, comfort
8.7
we were upgraded to stay in Banyan tree for the last two days. we had wonderful snorkling experience in Angsana, many fishes and coral around the beach. Banyan tree is more beautiful and fit for photographing. the villa is more spacious and comfortable than Angsana.
Leanne J. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
island getaway

beachfront location,friendly and attentive staff,house reef
9.7
we had an excellent short stay,house reef is very good for snorkelling as it is very close to shore-our main reason for choosing this island.staff are very well trained to build a friendly relationship with customers,would choose to stay with Angsana elsewhere if they were where I was looking to holiday.lovely small island with easy access to airport.interesting bathroom!probably 1 week would be long enough for me on such a small island.excellent holiday would definitely recommend staying here.
Minh A. Families with young children Vietnam, February 14, 2013
House reef

Sand bags
9.3
We spent a great time here. The house reef is really good, especially on the east side, very near, you just swim 1 minutes to reach the house reef, while the one at the west side is farer. However, the wave in the east side is very strong so if you have kids I recommend you use the room at the west side. The sandbank dining is strongly recommended (breakfast might be better if you have kids), or you can hire a saling for 1 hour to the sandbank. It's really good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - The IslandAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - EntranceAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment PavilionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Body Massage Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Body PolishAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Jet PoolAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant - ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar - ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar - ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VolleyAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - DivingAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - DivingAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Meeting RoomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Bedroom Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Jet Pool VillaAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B02