Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Ihuru Resort

Ihuru, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
95 reviews

46 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Nancy L. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2016
paradise!

Service, Amenities,and Snorkling
9.7
PERFECT! The staff was superb. we could not have asked for better service. they made our trip very special. the resort was 5 star all the way. our room was spacious and had every amenity we needed. loved the outdoor bathroom and view of the beach and water from our room and our outdoor deck. the snorkeling was amazing and we saw so many fish and it was a treat to not have to go on a boat to snorkel. if we ever return to the maldives, we will definitely stay here again! thanks Angsana Ihuru for a memorable vacation!
Report this review
Martin S. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2015
wonderful

reef staff staff
9
really wonderful. The staff could not be more welcoming, helpful or kind. The food was perfect although the buffets were a bit limited in scope they covered everything I could have wanted. The chef is a magician
Report this review
Ahmad N. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Magical stay at ihuru

Staff, scenary and food
9.7
Couldn't have been better , the staff were so helpful and friendly, helped a lot with our baby. Very thoughtful and ready to provide whatever we asked for. The chef was great and the food was perfect. The island is in a perfect location a couple of meters from the coral reefs
Report this review
William S. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
A week we will always remember

The wonderful reef and incredible fish. We looked forward to every delicious meal. The staff were always smiling, efficient and friendly.
9
We spent a wonderful week at the Ansana Ihuru Resort. Such a small peaceful, beautiful island! The reef was fantastic and we saw some amazing fish. We enjoyed delicious food and lovely cocktails watching the sun set. All the staff were so friendly and efficient. We hope to return one day and would highly recommend the resort.
Report this review
Lai L. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2015
Excellent service

Location, service, room
8
Everything is nice and well arranged. Room is good and convenient for snorkling!
Report this review
Eugene T. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2015
Paradise on Earth

The reefs are beautiful. The staff are friendly and attentive. Villa are well maintained and housekeeping is done twice a day.
9.3
Angsana Ihuru is in my opinion a paradise on Earth. Throughout my stay the level of service was impeccable. Spa is wonderful; Try their Angsana and Fusion as they are simply relaxing after a day of snorkeling. Would recommend this resort for couples or families. Best holiday ever!!!
Report this review
Atsushi H. Families with young children Japan, August 15, 2015
blue sky blue sea and friendly staff

location from airport, sea, staff
9.7
good to stay wiht kids, staff is very well trained and friendly,breakfast menu is a little bit things
Report this review
Jennifer M. Families with older children United States of America, June 8, 2015
Amazing house reef

Diving, snorkeling.
8.7
I've stayed three times at Ihuru and come back for the convenience (just a boat ride from Male) and the diving. The house reef is excellent for both snorkelers and divers. My son and I saw sharks, rays, octopus, anemone fish and more while snorkeling. The diving is even better with moray eels, parrot fish, guitar fish, garden eels...too many highlights to name. The staff at Ihuru took such good care of my son, particularly Asim at the restaurant. Also, Nico is the best dive guide with sniper eyes and able to show you everything from the smallest shrimp to the biggest sharks, tuna, and manta rays. Make sure you book with Nico for a night dive - an unforgettable experience. The resort is quiet, so don't go for night life, wifi in the rooms is good and room service quick. Highly recommended and looking forward to going back.
Report this review
Karen L. Families with older children Singapore, March 17, 2015
Greatest reef

1) the house reef is excellent, just steps from our room lies an ocean of the most amazing sea life, we saw Rays, sharks, turtles, clown fish amongst many when we snorkelled
9.3
Just great
Report this review
Agnes Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 17, 2015
Fantastic vacation at Angsana ihuru

Love the location as the beachfront rooms opened up to the beach. The resort was well maintained.
9
Excellent. Quiet with enough privacy and excellent reef for snorkeling
Report this review
1 - 10 of 46 reviews Next page
Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - The IslandAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - EntranceAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment PavilionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Body Massage Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Body PolishAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Jet PoolAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Dinner at SpaAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant - ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar - ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar - ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports CenterAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VolleyAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - DivingAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - DivingAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Ranamaari Wreck ExpeditionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Ranamaari Wreck ExpeditionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Meeting RoomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Bedroom Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Jet Pool VillaAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05