Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

nancy L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
paradise!
Service, Amenities,and Snorkling
PERFECT! The staff was superb. we could not have asked for better service. they made our trip very special. the resort was 5 star all the way. our room was spacious and had every amenity we needed. loved the outdoor bathroom and view of the beach and water from our room and our outdoor deck. the snorkeling was amazing and we saw so many fish and it was a treat to not have to go on a boat to snorkel. if we ever return to the maldives, we will definitely stay here again! thanks Angsana Ihuru for a memorable vacation!
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Martin S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
wonderful
reef staff staff
really wonderful. The staff could not be more welcoming, helpful or kind. The food was perfect although the buffets were a bit limited in scope they covered everything I could have wanted. The chef is a magician
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Ahmad N. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Magical stay at ihuru
Staff, scenary and food
Couldn't have been better , the staff were so helpful and friendly, helped a lot with our baby. Very thoughtful and ready to provide whatever we asked for. The chef was great and the food was perfect. The island is in a perfect location a couple of meters from the coral reefs
Reviewed December 19, 2015

william S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
A week we will always remember
The wonderful reef and incredible fish. We looked forward to every delicious meal. The staff were always smiling, efficient and friendly.
We spent a wonderful week at the Ansana Ihuru Resort. Such a small peaceful, beautiful island! The reef was fantastic and we saw some amazing fish. We enjoyed delicious food and lovely cocktails watching the sun set. All the staff were so friendly and efficient. We hope to return one day and would highly recommend the resort.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Jennifer M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Amazing house reef
Diving, snorkeling.
I've stayed three times at Ihuru and come back for the convenience (just a boat ride from Male) and the diving. The house reef is excellent for both snorkelers and divers. My son and I saw sharks, rays, octopus, anemone fish and more while snorkeling. The diving is even better with moray eels, parrot fish, guitar fish, garden eels...too many highlights to name. The staff at Ihuru took such good care of my son, particularly Asim at the restaurant. Also, Nico is the best dive guide with sniper eyes and able to show you everything from the smallest shrimp to the biggest sharks, tuna, and manta rays. Make sure you book with Nico for a night dive - an unforgettable experience. The resort is quiet, so don't go for night life, wifi in the rooms is good and room service quick. Highly recommended and looking forward to going back.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Lai J. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Excellent service
Location, service, room
Everything is nice and well arranged. Room is good and convenient for snorkling!
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Eugene T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Paradise on Earth
The reefs are beautiful. The staff are friendly and attentive. Villa are well maintained and housekeeping is done twice a day.
Angsana Ihuru is in my opinion a paradise on Earth. Throughout my stay the level of service was impeccable. Spa is wonderful; Try their Angsana and Fusion as they are simply relaxing after a day of snorkeling. Would recommend this resort for couples or families. Best holiday ever!!!
Reviewed September 05, 2015

ATSUSHI H. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
blue sky blue sea and friendly staff
location from airport, sea, staff
good to stay wiht kids, staff is very well trained and friendly,breakfast menu is a little bit things
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Agnes Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Fantastic vacation at Angsana ihuru
Love the location as the beachfront rooms opened up to the beach. The resort was well maintained.
Excellent. Quiet with enough privacy and excellent reef for snorkeling
Reviewed March 18, 2015

KAREN L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Greatest reef
1) the house reef is excellent, just steps from our room lies an ocean of the most amazing sea life, we saw Rays, sharks, turtles, clown fish amongst many when we snorkelled
Just great
Reviewed March 18, 2015