or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Ihuru Resort

K. Ihuru, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - The Island Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Entrance Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Pavilion Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Body Massage Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Body Polish Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Jet Pool Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant
Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant - Exterior Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar - Exterior Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar - Exterior Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Wind Surfing Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Volley
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Vinaya S. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Amazing Honeymoon destination

Healthy house reef, spa, beaches/lagoon
8.3
Absolutely wonderful. We knew we wanted to go to the Maldives for our honeymoon, but we had a great deal of difficulty choosing a place. Once we heard that Angsana Ihuru has one of the best house reefs, is eco-friendly, and "relatively cheaper" - although nothing is cheap in the Maldives!! -, the problem was solved. We were not the least bit disappointed in our choice. Snorkeling on the house reef was indeed amazing and the spa was exactly what we needed after a crazy year of wedding planning.
Albert L. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2013
Fantastic corral reef

Corral reef, food, good mix of activities and privacy
8
Paul L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 12, 2013
Best in-house reef in the Maldives, no regrets

Snorkelling, diving, & SPA
6.7
I enjoyed the in-house reef snorkelling, and SPA and will go back again just for these, though the service was so so.
Qin M. Couples China, May 4, 2013
good place for snorkling

lots of choices for water sports, clean, comfort
8.7
we were upgraded to stay in Banyan tree for the last two days. we had wonderful snorkling experience in Angsana, many fishes and coral around the beach. Banyan tree is more beautiful and fit for photographing. the villa is more spacious and comfortable than Angsana.
Leanne J. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
island getaway

beachfront location,friendly and attentive staff,house reef
9.7
we had an excellent short stay,house reef is very good for snorkelling as it is very close to shore-our main reason for choosing this island.staff are very well trained to build a friendly relationship with customers,would choose to stay with Angsana elsewhere if they were where I was looking to holiday.lovely small island with easy access to airport.interesting bathroom!probably 1 week would be long enough for me on such a small island.excellent holiday would definitely recommend staying here.
Minh A. Families with young children Vietnam, February 14, 2013
House reef

Sand bags
9.3
We spent a great time here. The house reef is really good, especially on the east side, very near, you just swim 1 minutes to reach the house reef, while the one at the west side is farer. However, the wave in the east side is very strong so if you have kids I recommend you use the room at the west side. The sandbank dining is strongly recommended (breakfast might be better if you have kids), or you can hire a saling for 1 hour to the sandbank. It's really good!
Nicolas K. Couples France, January 17, 2013
good resort but no smiley staff

villa on the beach, fantastic place, with corals
7.3
Nice trip in maldives for honeymoon, but we got villa n46 which is the closest to the diving center. But was still great. Spa is very nice. Restaurant is ok, but it lacks fish and seafood. The main weak point : staff at the bar not friendly at all...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: diving, snorkelling
Sonam P. Couples Bhutan, January 9, 2013
Small, wonderful island

good for snorkeling, great food, good live band at the bar
10
my wife and i just got back from spending a few nights at this beautiful hotel. service was great, & the good was delicious. we thoroughly enjoyed snorkeling around the island. we always spend a day at the banyan tree right across the angsana. though this was a much bigger island, we preferred the angsana, we found the villas here had more privacy. great place and would love to go back for the snorkeling!
Thomas H. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Perfect honeymoon destination

Beautiful island 5 star treatment
9.7
The Angsana is a perfect Maldivian Island, only a short boat ride from the airport, it offers every that you would expect from a luxury resort.
Winny S. Couples South Africa, October 9, 2012
Modern villas and beautiful coral

Beautiful room and attention to detail. Coral and variety of fish.
2.7
we stayed in a beach villa and the room was modern, spacious and beautiful. i loved the attention to detail - the lighting, paintings, modern furniture, incence burner, candles, toiletries, robes and little gifts. you had the option to relax on your bed, on the little sofa, at the coffee table, on the sun bed located on your verandah, at the outside table, on the large lovers day bed, the swing or on one of the sun beds on the beach. the villa is simply stunning. i fell in love with snorkeling at angsana. the coral and variety of fishes are simply mindblowing. the service is also excellent. we snorkeled and banyan tree and prefer the villas at angsana since they seem to offer more privacy.
Restaurant Tip: Have dinner at Banyan Tree for some variety. Spend as much time snorkeling as possible and you will be amazed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - The IslandAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - EntranceAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment PavilionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Body Massage Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Body PolishAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Jet PoolAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli RestaurantAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Riveli Restaurant - ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani BarAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar - ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Velaavani Bar - ExteriorAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VolleyAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - DivingAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - DivingAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Meeting RoomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Bedroom Angsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Jet Pool VillaAngsana Ihuru Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C06